We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Vouliagmeni Suites
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Amarilia Hotel(Vouliagmeni)
US$146
US$142
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$404
US$376
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$307
US$278
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Margi(Vouliagmeni)
US$683
US$560
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stefanakis Hotel Apartments(Varkiza)(Great Value!)
US$65
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$60
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (227)
Filter reviews
227 results
Traveller rating
91
88
37
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
91
88
37
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbang olufsenexcellent hospitalitylots of great restaurantscontinental optionsrestaurants and barsmin walkshort breakrooms are spacioussmall hotelsound systemcape sounionrented a caroverlooking the bayan updategreat buffet breakfastspecial thanksbus stop
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
126 - 131 of 227 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2013

I was staying at the Vouliagmeni Suites on a business trip. In brief, I found the service was extraordinary, breakfast excellent, rooms modern, comfortable and spacy and the views over the bay just wonderful.
The only negative thing to comment, WIFI was quite slow in the room, and not so much better in the lobby and breakfast area...

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelLin1107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodolfos A, Διευθυντής at Vouliagmeni Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

We wish to thank you for your valuable comments during your stay in “Vouliagmeni Suites”.
Just now, we are on-line at the system and reviewing all our guest critiques.
We greatly appreciate your time to offer us your comments, which will help us improve our services.
We look forward to welcoming you again at “Vouliagmeni Suites”.

Yours sincerely,

Rodolfos Anastasopoulos
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2013

The hotel is well located from the airport, and the staff go above and beyond to make your stay enjoyable - nothing is too much trouble. Clean, well maintained and comfortable room, great bed! Plenty of storage space. Great breakfast.

Room Tip: Go for a room with a view, even when it's not sunny, so nice to open the curtains to first thing
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paulyk1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodolfos A, Διευθυντής at Vouliagmeni Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

We wish to thank you for your valuable comments during your stay in “Vouliagmeni Suites”.
Just now, we are on-line at the system and reviewing all our guest critiques.
We greatly appreciate your time to offer us your comments, which will help us improve our services.
We look forward to welcoming you again at “Vouliagmeni Suites”.

Yours sincerely,

Rodolfos Anastasopoulos
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2012

We stayed at the Vouliagmeni Suites for a night on a stop-over night in Athens before continuing home to the US the next morning. We specifically targeted Vouliagmeni as a nice spot to spend one final afternoon/evening in Greece and the town itself was quite nice, even in late November.

We had a lovely sunny afternoon and a gorgeous sunset. So the "Vouliagmeni experience" was all good. The hotel was just average.

Positives:
It was hassle-free as far as check-in and other administrative aspects go
It was clean
It had free internet
Nice location and views

Negatives:
Definitely "dated" decor and appliances
Couldn't get the fridge to cool anything down
Couldn't get the environmental controls to work
The shower was terrible!

Overall, an average place with potential to be excellent, just need to invest in some upgrades.

On a side note, Vouliagmeni is a beautiful and relaxing place, but maybe not the ideal place for a stop-over for just one night. The Taxi ride to the hotel from the airport was 30 Euros and the return was 40! Knowing what I know now, it would be worth taking the subway back into Athens for a lot less and nearly as quickly!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bostonspin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodolfos A, Διευθυντής at Vouliagmeni Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

We wish to thank you for your valuable comments during your stay in “Vouliagmeni Suites”.
Just now we are on-line at the system and reviewing all our guest critiques.
We greatly appreciate your time to offer us your comments, which will help us improve our services.
We look forward to welcoming you again at “Vouliagmeni Suites”.

Yours sincerely,

Rodolfos Anastasopoulos
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2012

We recently spend the weekend at this hotel. Overall we had a good experience and the hotel is very comfortable and in a good location (although very far from the city center), especially for the summmer.

Having said that, if you are a very picky guest like us, you should find another place to stay. The basics of our stay were excellent, e..g check in staff and process, room service, room size, comfort and cleanliness, good breakfast selection a perfect mattress and an amazing sea view, However, the devil is in the details, and the overall state of the hotel is not what you would expect from a 5-star property. For example:
- The hotel in general feels aged, with worn out furniture and a desperate need for a good paint job inside and outside
- The shower had brown mold marks on the floor and corners
- The marbles of the bathroom were stained and worn
- The toilet flush is not strong enough so you can imagine...
- The room is equipped with an excellent Bang & Olufsen CD player, however no one carries around CDs any more. Why not replace them with an iPod dock?
- The corridors of the hotel are meandering and there is only one WiFi router outside the lifts on each floor, which means that reception in the rooms towards the end of the respective wings was very poor

In summary this was more like an average 4-star hotel rather than an exclusive 5-star that it advertizes itself to be. A very good choice if you're not picky though.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a sea view room. This is really what you're paying for in this hotel.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yiorgok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodolfos A, Διευθυντής at Vouliagmeni Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

We wish to thank you for your valuable comments during your stay in “Vouliagmeni Suites”.
Just now we are on-line at the system and reviewing all our guest critiques.
We greatly appreciate your time to offer us your comments, which will help us improve our services.
We look forward to welcoming you again at “Vouliagmeni Suites”.

Yours sincerely,

Rodolfos Anastasopoulos
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2012

I ve been staying for 2 nights at the Classical Vouliagmeni Suites Hotel.It is a rather small hotel in south suburbs of Athens close to Vouliagmeni beach.Many cafes n restaurants in walking distance(no more than 10 minutes). Modern n Clean Rooms.Nice beds .Bang&Olufsen equipment.It was a pleasure staying there.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pike2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodolfos A, Διευθυντής at Vouliagmeni Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

We wish to thank you for your valuable comments during your stay in “Vouliagmeni Suites”.
Just now we are on-line at the system and reviewing all our guest critiques.
We greatly appreciate your time to offer us your comments, which will help us improve our services.
We look forward to welcoming you again at “Vouliagmeni Suites”.

Yours sincerely,

Rodolfos Anastasopoulos
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews