We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location”
Review of Vouliagmeni Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Vouliagmeni Suites
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Vouliagmeni
Certificate of Excellence
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect location”
Reviewed 22 August 2013 via mobile

A great place to stay both alone and with family.
The view is simply beautiful. The staff were all very helpful, particularly the young lady at the front desk, who was always happy to direct us and assist us with our travel plans to the islands.
This hotel is close to beautiful beaches and Glyfada, where you can spend time shopping.
The rooms were always clean and so too was the hotel itself.
The other hotels in the area were quite expensive, this was reasonable in comparison.
I have no hesitation in recommending this place.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IreneOrk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodolfos A, Διευθυντής at Vouliagmeni Suites, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
We wish to thank you for your valuable comments during your stay in “Vouliagmeni Suites”, in August 2013.
We really apologize for the delay of our reply, but we are just now on-line at the system and reviewing our guest questionnaires.
We were pleased to read that the location of the hotel, the cleanliness of the room, and the friendly staff were consistent with your expectations.
We greatly appreciate your time to offer us your comments which we will help us improve our services. We look forward to welcoming you back at “Vouliagmeni Suites”.

Yours sincerely,

Rodolfos Anastasopoulos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    89
    80
    34
    6
    5
See reviews for
46
84
10
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cairo, Egypt
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Compared to all nearby hotels offering the same services, this hotel was great. The rooms are a tad old but clean, very spacious, all with a balcony on a stunning view of the bay. The only problem we had was that the AC was a little weak/slow. My advice is to close the curtains before leaving in the morning to guarantee it cools the room when you're back after a day at the beach!
The rooms came with a complimentary access to Yabanki beach, which was less than a 10 minute drive. It overlooks astir beach, wihch is also great but for around 20Euros per person. As soon as you leave the hotel and take a right you'll find a number of restaurants and cafes to eat and drink with a great atmosphere. Shopping district in Glifada is 15 minutes or less away by car. If you are into the natural healing stuff, the lake voulaigmeni is literally 3 minutes away.
Breakfast was good, not a 5 star breakfast but with enough variety. The pictures on the website make the hotel seem big but it's really a small hotel.
The pool area is nice with a good view but the water was ice cold! Towels and shower provided.
The rooms also had toiletries and slippers, which was nice.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mahanagy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodolfos A, Διευθυντής at Vouliagmeni Suites, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
We wish to thank you for your valuable comments during your stay in “Vouliagmeni Suites”, in August 2013. We really apologize for the delay of our reply, but we are just now on-line at the system and reviewing our guest questionnaires.
We were pleased to read that the location of the hotel, the cleanliness, the pool area and the variety of breakfast were consistent with your expectations.
We greatly appreciate your time to offer us your comments which we will help us improve our services. We look forward to welcoming you back at “Vouliagmeni Suites”.

Yours sincerely,

Rodolfos Anastasopoulos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Nice location close to a great row of restaurants
Large rooms with sea views and a lovely bar area but the staff not so good -- we encountered rude, disinterested, not well informed and disorganized all in one visit of one night
Parts of the hotel are redone and parts still look a tad tired and beat up
The pool was closed while we were there -- really not great for high season and 38 degree temps
A solid three star hotel in my opinion

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kerryharrismail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodolfos A, Διευθυντής at Vouliagmeni Suites, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
We wish to thank you for your valuable comments during your stay in “Vouliagmeni Suites”, in August 2013. We really apologize for the delay of our reply, but we are just now on-line at the system and reviewing our guest questionnaires.
We were pleased to read that the location of the hotel, and the room were consistent with your expectations.
Regarding your comments about the incident with the staff, we would like to inform you that we are surprised with your comments, because we have not faced incidents like this one before in the past. Although, kindly note that I, personally, will ensure that similar incidents will not occur in the future and please accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused.
We greatly appreciate your time to offer us your comments which we will help us improve our services. We look forward to welcoming you back at “Vouliagmeni Suites”.

Yours sincerely,

Rodolfos Anastasopoulos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2013

Its not as high-end as the surrounding hotels, but if you like your autonomy - its perfect. My partner and I stayed there for a few nights, it is right on the coast and right at a row of restaurants overlooking the sea. Nothing is far, all is walkable. If you have a car, you can drive about 15mins up the coast and find your own secluded beaches. Otherwise, beaches abound and there's nothing to worry about on that front. The view from the pool is beautiful as well. I only wish they would change the R&B music playing over there, its a bit depressing.
The room was a great size, great view from a lovely balcony where we sat and had sundowners. The bathroom was big, it was all clean. The staff were like friends - they were relaxed and helpful.
The proximity to the center is also pretty easy so one can enjoy beach town (attitudes and surrounding) while being free to take a drive (about 40mins) to center to see all that goes on over there. Its a bit of a different world.
Also close to the airport so easy for three-day fly-by's!
I look forward to going back, it was such a chilled place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SheyBu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodolfos A, Διευθυντής at Vouliagmeni Suites, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
We wish to thank you for your valuable comments during your stay in “Vouliagmeni Suites”.
Just now, we are on-line at the system and reviewing all our guest critiques.
We greatly appreciate your time to offer us your comments, which will help us improve our services.
We look forward to welcoming you again at “Vouliagmeni Suites”.

Yours sincerely,

Rodolfos Anastasopoulos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 August 2013 via mobile

The service and staff is good. But this hotel is really not a 5 stars. The bedding is horrible and the furnitures old. But worse is the lack of taking care and cleaning. Moisture in bathroom and dirty towels. Pool was close, due to opening in the recovering tissue and for a family at 35 degrees is not winner. I feel sorry for the very convenient staff. Positive point excellent breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Familleantunes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodolfos A, Διευθυντής at Vouliagmeni Suites, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
We wish to thank you for your valuable comments during your stay in “Vouliagmeni Suites”.
Just now, we are on-line at the system and reviewing all our guest critiques.
We greatly appreciate your time to offer us your comments, which will help us improve our services.
We look forward to welcoming you again at “Vouliagmeni Suites”.

Yours sincerely,

Rodolfos Anastasopoulos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2013

A romantic escape mid winter in a summer destination,could raise a lot of questions...But the hospitality of the personnel, the amazing breakfast and the magnificent view answered all our doubts! Rooms are really spacious and clean, so i would definately would like to go there again ...during summer this time, even if you have to pay something extra...! Do not miss the breakfast --> great variety, fresh fruits and whatever you would ever crave for! My congrats to the chef in chief!

Room Tip: Sea view rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elena074
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodolfos A, Διευθυντής at Vouliagmeni Suites, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
We wish to thank you for your valuable comments during your stay in “Vouliagmeni Suites”.
Just now, we are on-line at the system and reviewing all our guest critiques.
We greatly appreciate your time to offer us your comments, which will help us improve our services.
We look forward to welcoming you again at “Vouliagmeni Suites”.

Yours sincerely,

Rodolfos Anastasopoulos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zürich, Schweiz
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2013

I was staying at the Vouliagmeni Suites on a business trip. In brief, I found the service was extraordinary, breakfast excellent, rooms modern, comfortable and spacy and the views over the bay just wonderful.
The only negative thing to comment, WIFI was quite slow in the room, and not so much better in the lobby and breakfast area...

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelLin1107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodolfos A, Διευθυντής at Vouliagmeni Suites, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
We wish to thank you for your valuable comments during your stay in “Vouliagmeni Suites”.
Just now, we are on-line at the system and reviewing all our guest critiques.
We greatly appreciate your time to offer us your comments, which will help us improve our services.
We look forward to welcoming you again at “Vouliagmeni Suites”.

Yours sincerely,

Rodolfos Anastasopoulos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vouliagmeni
0.6 mi away
The Margi
The Margi
#2 of 7 in Vouliagmeni
715 reviews
1.4 mi away
Divani Apollon Palace & Thalasso
1.4 mi away
Amarilia Hotel
Amarilia Hotel
#5 of 7 in Vouliagmeni
430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Divani Apollon Suites
Divani Apollon Suites
#6 of 7 in Vouliagmeni
103 reviews
6.1 mi away
Grand Resort Lagonissi
Grand Resort Lagonissi
#1 of 1 in Lagonisi
422 reviews
1.0 mi away
Apollonia Hotel Apartments
Apollonia Hotel Apartments
#228 of 326 in Athens
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vouliagmeni Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vouliagmeni Suites

Property: Vouliagmeni Suites
Address: Panos 8 & Chlois, Vouliagmeni 166 71, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Attica > East Attica Region > Vouliagmeni
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Vouliagmeni
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Vouliagmeni Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vouliagmeni Suites luxury hotel in Vouliagmenis, is located in the south-western suburb of Athens and just a 25-minute drive away from the city centre with great sea and sunset views. An ideal destination setting for just two or a whole party, it combines the tranquillity & casual ambience of a resort with the lavish amenities of a boutique city hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Bookgreece.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Vouliagmeni Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Classical Vouliagmeni Hotel Athens
Vouliagmeni Suites Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing