We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good (but pricey)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Divani Apollon Palace & Thalasso
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Vouliagmeni
Certificate of Excellence
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good (but pricey)”
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Went there for international meeting in late November. Beachfront oriented hotel located in upscale part of Athens (Vouliagmeni) definitelly targeted towards business travellers, well-off customers and tour groups. Room was nice with large bed and sofa. Rich and tasty breakfast was served in really nice restaurant. I did not have enought free time to visit the on-site spa and pool facility but it seems quite expensive to me (maybe the visit there is worth the price).
The sea was actually pretty warm for the period (22°C) and I am quite sure that you could have lovely stay there during summer months or early autumn.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Inutihar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DivanisCollection, General Manager at Divani Apollon Palace & Thalasso, responded to this review, 26 December 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post your review of our hotel on Tripadvisor

We are happy that the overall impression you had of our property and service was a pleasant one

it was a pity you didn't visit our Thalassotherapy centre since it is the only one in Attica region and the biggest one (3.500 sq.m.)

We are looking forward to welcome you again in our property!

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

813 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    365
    302
    98
    35
    13
See reviews for
160
197
48
280
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Pasadena, California
Level 5 Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

I am a bit late in writing this review as we stayed here in July 2010 for a wedding at a venue nearby. This is a great beachfront hotel outside Athens. The rooms are spacious and clean though they could stand to be modernized a bit. The hotel is quite spacious and offers a great pool area and adjacent private beach - though the beach is really a grass area leading to the ocean. There beachfront restaurant is great for relaxing and people watching. The surrounding area does not really have a lot of action so if you are looking for nightlife in close proximity to the hotel - this probably isnt the place for you. There are some convenience stores a short walk away and a car rental office across the street. Aside from that, you will likely need to take a taxi to get to any shopping/dining options. There are a couple of restaurants across the street from the hotel which are very good. Overall, the Divani is the best option for exploring Vouliagmeni.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pmb20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

When you pay 130eur for the night the minimum you expect is to have free wifi. Rooms are ok equipped with poor hairdryer. Breakfast is great and beach view. The pool which is free is for kids and it has poor fitness machines in the same place.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dijana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DivanisCollection, General Manager at Divani Apollon Palace & Thalasso, responded to this review, 26 December 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review following your recent stay at Divani Apollon Palace & Thalasso

We are sorry that your stay was not as memorable as we would like it to be. All your comments have been shared with our staff and actions have been taken to resolve any issues that arose

Kindly note that the hotel offers 4 pools. 2 indoor and 2 outdoor. The one indoor is free of charge and is in the same area as the small fitness centre of the hotel. The other one is in the SPA area and is a Thalassotherapy pool.

We are looking forward to welcome you back in our premise in the near future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Just returned from a 2 day trip to Athens and decided to stay outside the City but neasr the sea. Hotel is just the job. Excellent rooms ... some with seaview and large balconies which makes a change from some of the 'postage stamp' type you get in some Hotels. the Lunge/bar and restaurants are all large and inviting.The breakfast (buffet) is outstanding.
Didn't try thr spa but it looks excellent from the details at the Hotel. You are only 20 mins from the Airport and similar into Athens itself.

Room Tip: Ask for a seaview
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DivanisCollection, General Manager at Divani Apollon Palace & Thalasso, responded to this review, 26 December 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your lovely review following your recent stay with us!

We are looking forward to welcome you again in our hotel during your next visit to Athens

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013 via mobile

The best aspect of this hotel is that it's close to the beach. The rooms are good and clean with good wifi connection in the rooms.
The breakfast could be better, though and I would stay away from the poolside restaurant for lunch, instead go to one of the restaurants directly on the beach.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ltayara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DivanisCollection, General Manager at Divani Apollon Palace & Thalasso, responded to this review, 27 October 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay with us at Tripadvisor

Your comments have been shared with our staff and are appreciated

We are looking forward to welcome you again in our property

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Celebrated my 40th birthday at this gorgeous hotel. I asked for sea view but did not mention birthday. On arrival we were upgraded to an executive room with sea view. Room was spacious with sofa, large bed, mini bar, hifi, safe etc. Fruit and mineral water was delivered free of charge. The service was fantastic and really friendly. The staff could not do enough for us. The spa is state of the art and the treatments first class. The pool area is very nice but the beach a little small and exposed. Astir beach is 15 mins walk away and good value. If you want a thrifty holiday do not choose to stay here but for lovers of luxury who don't mind paying more for high quality then this is an excellent hotel. The food and drinks were first rate. There are other restaurants along the beach if its too expensive.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LynneandDave0207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DivanisCollection, General Manager at Divani Apollon Palace & Thalasso, responded to this review, 27 October 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your special occasion

We are thrilled with your beautiful comments! They are greatly appreciated from all our staff

We are looking forward to welcome you back in our property during your next visit to Athens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

I have to say I was pleasantly surprised by this well-managed property! As I didn't know the brand, I was a little suspicious...but I was wrong! The staff are expertly trained at the front desk and hyper-efficient and professional to quickly get you into your room or get you checked out. We arrived very late at night and completed our check in in about 3 minutes. The room had a side view of the ocean, but actually it was enough and there was full sun all day. Each room appeared to have a balcony as well. WHile I first thought the hotel was a little dated (that 1980-90's chandeliers), I also noticed that it is kept impeccably clean and that things are being renovated quite reguarly. Then there is the spa (apparently the largest spa in the balkans) was one of the largest I have ever seen anywhere and brand-spanking new. We didn't get a chance to use it very unfortunately, but it looked fantastic. There was also a very large gym and another indoor pool in addition to two outdoor pools and pool bar. The breakfast was very good (although more fruit would be nice - but they had virtually everything else and of course, TONS of excellent Greek yoghurt). The breakfast buffet and this is where I felt the "service"...the ladies who worked there were very friendly, spoke perfect english and were really enjoying what they were doing! Very refreshing!! I also note that the service at the beach was also very good and efficient. The beach is located across a small street in front of the hotel, which you go through a well maintained underpass that looks recently constructed so that only hotel guests can access. The beach area is pretty small however, so it must be a bit of a nightmare in full summer. The rooms are fairly standard, but decently appointed. The decor is not my style, but it will do. I thought the balconies were nice and the view - even though it was partial - surpassed my expectations as I expected much less. I had a small room service and even just for coffee, it was expertly laid out and delievered prefectly. In the room, I hated the small couch in the corner; tacky and probably unncessary...getting rid of them would make the room feel more spacious. And the weird painted "wooden" toilet seats. ouch. Not that I spend my life there, but normal plastic ones would be appreciated. All in all, it was a short and a nice stay and I was surprised by the ammenities of the hotel; they definitely know what they're doing. It was a gamble as I didn't know the chain, but I would definitely stay there again...and hopefully long ebough to use the SPA!!

Room Tip: For view stay in the hotel; not in the annex.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IzzyStevens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DivanisCollection, General Manager at Divani Apollon Palace & Thalasso, responded to this review, 27 October 2013
Dear Guest

What a wonderful review! We have shared your comments with our staff and they are greatly appreciated!

Divani Collection Hotels are one of the oldest greek companies hotel chain (55 years old) and we are looking forward to welcome you again in any of our hotels

Thank you !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vouliagmeni
1.0 mi away
The Margi
The Margi
#2 of 7 in Vouliagmeni
700 reviews
1.4 mi away
Vouliagmeni Suites
Vouliagmeni Suites
#4 of 7 in Vouliagmeni
209 reviews
0.0 mi away
Divani Apollon Suites
Divani Apollon Suites
#7 of 7 in Vouliagmeni
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Grand Resort Lagonissi
Grand Resort Lagonissi
#1 of 1 in Lagonisi
410 reviews
0.0 mi away
Amarilia Hotel
Amarilia Hotel
#5 of 7 in Vouliagmeni
418 reviews
2.2 mi away
Brasil Suites Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Divani Apollon Palace & Thalasso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Divani Apollon Palace & Thalasso

Property: Divani Apollon Palace & Thalasso
Address: 10 Agiou Nikolaou, Vouliagmeni 166 71, Greece
Region: Greece > Attica > East Attica Region > Vouliagmeni
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Vouliagmeni
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Vouliagmeni
#4 Family Hotel in Vouliagmeni
#5 Business Hotel in Vouliagmeni
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Divani Apollon Palace & Thalasso 5*
Number of rooms: 286
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A luxury resort and member of the Leading Hotels of the World, Divani Apollon & Thalasso is beautifully located on the Athenian Riviera, in Vouliagmeni. Guests choose Apollon Palace & Thalasso for its magnificent beachfront location, proximity to Athens (only 18 km away), and the leisure facilities. Athens SPA and Thalasso Centre counts with 3,500 sq m of wellness space. The hotel also offers private sandy beach, complimentary umbrellas & sun beds, water sport facilities, outdoor pools, fitness centre, sauna, gardens and children playgrounds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Bookgreece.com, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Divani Apollon Palace & Thalasso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Divani Apollon Palace And Spa
Divani Apollon Palace Hotel Vouliagmeni
Divani Apollon Palace Athens
Divani Apollon Palace & Thalasso Greece/Vouliagmeni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing