We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Upgraded to Presidential Suite” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Margi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Margi
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Vouliagmeni
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
273 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“Upgraded to Presidential Suite”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

My friends an I booked The Margi Hotel for a few days and although initially we were disappointed to here that Check-In was only at 3pm and we couldn't get a room, they ended the story by upgrading us to the Presidential Suite which was absolutely breathtaking.
The Hotel is very nice and classy; and has more of a romantic vibe to it.
The staff are really nice and all speak perfect English.
The included breakfast buffet is an absolute delight.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NicoDaBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

659 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    371
    182
    66
    23
    17
See reviews for
106
274
30
123
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Marly-le-Roi, France
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

Great service, very nice atmosphere. The Margi is a fantastic "boutique" hotel. We have spent one week with my family and I should say that it was a great experience.
The pool is very nice and cosy. The food is absolutely great.
The staff is always helpful and very kind.
If you want to have a rest close to Athens (20 mns) and enjoy the Riviera this is the place to go.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Olivier M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

This hotel is excellent.
Friendly and accommodating staff. The room was clean and comfortable and the A/C was working well.
Lovely pool and pool area. Comfortable pool chairs and couches.
Everything at breakfast was freshly cut and/or made.
Quite a few restaurants in walking distance.
Overall a very pleasant experience!!

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank Marn1Alg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

Very well located boutique hotel, close to the beach and several restaurants and bars. the rooms are modern and comfortable at the same time, all equipped with a balcony. The breakfast buffet is excellent and the pool area serves its purpose, although quite small and more pool bar than a real relax area.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank carsten80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
64 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

The location of the hotel, in the wooded suburbs just outside of Athens is perfect. Within easy commute of the tourist attraction if you wish to visit these historic sites yet away from city hustle & bustle.
The staff were exceptional in the services they provide, the hotel facilities are well maintained and our executive suite was a good size, with a large balcony overlooking the pool area and partial sea view.
The breakfast was well presented, with a large selection of fruit, bakery items and hot food options available including an egg cooking station.
The hotel is within easy walking distance from numerous other restaurants and the local beaches
Although we stayed just the one night we were able to have a late check-out facility. We will certainly return to explore the local Hot Springs in the future which are just a short distance from the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank OilandGas_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

The Margi Hotell is a perl :) I have been there twice now. First we went there on a conference from Norway (booked true Sellect Collection Travel/Ada) and it was super :) :) God there, use it!!! And then I went back with my husband on vacation og we want to go back :) Next time with friends. It is so beutifull there, the service is great, hotell is so pretty. I just say: Book it!! Are you from Norway, contact Ada :) She wil fix it all :)

Room Tip: Book a room with a wiew :) And a superior room or suite :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Susanne269
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

I found the rooms were a bit underwhelming given the price that was paid, but the lobby, service, pool area, and restaurant were excellent!

The pool area had enough space to accomodate its many guests, excellent service of drinks and water - and the restaurant - although slightly overpriced had excellent food! The staff were quick to guide to shopping, sites, bars/lounges and provide directions or arrange cabs.

Room Tip: If you do not sleep well with noise, request a room on the opposite side of the hotel from the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank victoriiii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vouliagmeni
Vouliagmeni Suites
#6 of 7 in Vouliagmeni
4.0 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
Amarilia Hotel
#5 of 7 in Vouliagmeni
4.0 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Divani Apollon Suites
#7 of 7 in Vouliagmeni
4.5 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
Syntagma
Hotel Grande Bretagne, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Margi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Margi

Property: The Margi
Address: 11 Litous, Vouliagmeni 166 71, Greece
Region: Greece > Attica > East Attica Region > Vouliagmeni
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Vouliagmeni
#2 Family Hotel in Vouliagmeni
#2 Luxury Hotel in Vouliagmeni
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Margi 5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique hotel overlooking the Athenian Riviera.25 klms from the city centre and airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your The Margi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Margi Hotel Vouliagmeni
Margi Hotel Athens
The Margi Greece/Vouliagmeni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing