We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok”
Review of Amarilia Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Amarilia Hotel
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Vouliagmeni
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Average hotel, so-so breakfast, normal rooms, all OK, no more. Good - 100 meters to sea, good fish restaurant near hotel, our recommendation - early in the morning go to swim near hotel, after that breakfast, then go to the rental car and ride 2 km to good seaside in vouliagmeni (4euro in a day). And in the evening go to the fish restaurant GARNI see the sun and sea.

Room Tip: East side is OK, but in the evening very sunny and hot in the rooms. You can use second door to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elena P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (460)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

224 - 230 of 460 reviews

Reviewed 5 September 2013

They lie about satellite tv there's only cable and Greek Chanel's. the staff no nothing about the area. No help at all. The hotel is in the middle of no wear and the only 2 restaurant close by are way over prices for what they offer. Don't recommend ever coming back here. This is more like a motel than a hotel

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdaAlex, Manager at Amarilia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2013

Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at our hotel. We value all feedback whether it is positive or constructive.

First of all, we would like to inform you that in Greece,there is no cable TV, but only satellite TV. The channels available at the hotel are Russian, French, Italian, English, American, German, Spanish and of course Greek.

Second, in the hotel’s announcement board, there is a list with updated, specific and detailed information of what to do and what to see in the near by areas. We list a variety of bars and restaurants to match everyone's taste and price range. For your convenience, as it is mentioned on the list, a copy is available for all the guests at the reception. Our reception staff is always at your disposal to assist you.

Last but not least, we are really sorry that you didn’t realize where you were! Vouliagmeni is the most beautiful, most expensive and cosmopolitan area in Athens; it is a small paradise just 20 km from Athens center. We never misinformed anyone that the hotel is in the center of Athens.

Please accept our apologies that you did not enjoy your stay this time, we would like the opportunity to welcome you back to Amarilia hotel for a better experience in the near future.

Ada Alexopoulou
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

I stayed in the hotel for 9 days July 14-23, having booked it through booking.com. I found the staff extremely nice and willing to help you. Everywhere they greet you with smiles. The room was very clean and comfortable and they offered me towells for the beach during my stay, something hotels do not do unless the beach is a hotel beach. The buffet breakfast was extensive including hot and cold food items, with welcoming and helpful staff. The location of the hotel could not be better with easy access to the center of Athens, the beaches, the pedestrian walk by the sea, restaurants and cafes. I would definitely stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YannisP123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

We stayed here for a wedding, so the hotel was picked by the bride. The price was very reasonable for what we got. The rooms are a good size and very clean. We did have to ask for new sheets because my daughter did not like the stains on her sheet. I do think they were clean, just stained....They should just throw those away! But the bathrooms were clean and the showers pretty large compared to the rest of our trip. The breakfast was amazing!! So much food and very good! The staff was very helpful and it's close to a bus stop. Not very close to downtown Athens, but across the street from a nice beach.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joni A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013 via mobile

The hotel has a great price value.located near the beach.close to glyphada and the rest if beaches around it.the staff was extremely helpful with everything and managed to provide for our large number of guests!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rasha N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013 via mobile

Stuff are nice , helpful, it would have been a nice hotel if my expectation were lower .
I found the hotel at booking . Com ,saw the pictures of the hotel and had high expectations , once there it's a bit deceiving . Rooms are ok not big comfortable enough , bathroom was small , swimming pool very basic situated at the back of the hotel and surrounded with four walls .
Beach is few minutes walking distance .
View on the beach is breathtaking
Good value for money .
A bit far from the Center of athen .

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hady E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

Really beautiful view from the balcony. Nice clean room. The personnel was very friendly and helpful!Great breakfast buffet!The pool was also satisfying. We had a really great bachelorette overnight stay!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katerina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vouliagmeni
1 mi away
The Margi
The Margi
#2 of 7 in Vouliagmeni
754 reviews
0 mi away
Divani Apollon Palace & Thalasso
1.4 mi away
Vouliagmeni Suites
Vouliagmeni Suites
#6 of 7 in Vouliagmeni
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Divani Apollon Suites
Divani Apollon Suites
#4 of 7 in Vouliagmeni
116 reviews
2.2 mi away
Brasil Suites Hotel Apartments
3.1 mi away
Palmyra Beach Hotel
Palmyra Beach Hotel
#3 of 14 in Glyfada
382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amarilia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amarilia Hotel

Address: 13 Agiou Nikolaou Str., Vouliagmeni 166 71, Greece
Region: Greece > Attica > East Attica Region > Vouliagmeni
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Vouliagmeni
#3 Luxury Hotel in Vouliagmeni
#3 Family Hotel in Vouliagmeni
Price Range: £72 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Amarilia Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Amarilia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amarilia Hotel Athens
Hampton Inn Athens
Amarilia Hotel Greece/Vouliagmeni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing