We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Arion, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Amarilia Hotel(Vouliagmeni)(Great Value!)
US$305
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$792
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$761
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stefanakis Hotel Apartments(Varkiza)(Great Value!)
US$78
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Margi(Vouliagmeni)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (422)
Filter reviews
422 results
Traveller rating
218
126
33
24
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
218
126
33
24
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate beachsea viewastir palacejapanese restaurantfour nightsmain buildinglobby barspg platinumexcellent viewbungalowarionwestingreeceathensnobucategory
Filter
Updating list...
151 - 156 of 422 reviews
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Stayed at Arion late April with my husband and 1 year old son.
The facts:
The location of this complex is amazing, breathtaking views and quite close to the city centre (approx 30 min when downtraffic is normal).
Facilities are OK yet you do feel they would need a slight refurbishment, they do give you sometimes a melancholic 70's feel.
Food not bad but certainly overpriced.
The staff were very helpful though and were very responsive to all our requests and queries.
Not sure if we would pick again for a stay at Athens but the experience we had was quite positive.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
westin_mgt, General Manager at Arion, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Dear Mary B,
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience at at the Arion, A Luxury Collection Resort & Spa hotel. It is mainly through our guest’s feedback that we may discover ways to upgrade our services and facilities to impeccable quality standards.
We were delighted to read that you enjoyed your visit and you were satisfied with the hotel's location, the views and you were pleased from the helpful approach of our staff.
Regarding your other comments, kindly note that your points have been taken into consideration.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Athens.
Sincerely yours,
Michael S. Metaxas
Complex General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

We stayed at the hotel during Easter weekend. The staff are excellent and make you feel very welcome. We had a sea view room which was spacious with a large bathroom with separate shower. Very clean and well worth the extra cost for the sea view. Lots of outdoor space with sun loungers around the pretty cove. Breakfast is served in their Italian restaurant or you can choose to eat outdoors on the terrace overlooking the bay. There is sufficient choice with freshly squeezed juices and fresh eggs cooked to order. Bar service is good however the food served at the bar is mediocre. After having lunch at the bar, a toasted cheese and ham toastie which was ok we decided to have lunch in their Italian restaurant. This was very nice and service was excellent. We also tried their Sushi restaurant which is in another building. Ask for a table at the window. It took us a while to read the menu but the waitress helped explain everything. The sushi was delicious as was the wagu beef. If you are looking for a hotel close to Athens with a pretty view and on the sea then I would recommend this. Taxis to Athens are around 25 euros.

Room Tip: Book a seaview room.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MillieLasne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AstirPalaceResort, General Manager at Arion, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Dear MillieLasne; On behalf of the entire team at the Arion, A Luxury Collection Resort & Spa hotel, I would like to thank you for your feedback on your stay with us. We are happy that we have fulfilled one of our missions: to make our guests stay memorable. We were very pleased to read that you enjoyed all elements of your stay. We are looking forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Athens. Yours sincerely, Michael S. Metaxas - Complex General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Maybe back in 60's when it opened it was a luxury collection destination for the rich and famous but today it is misold under that umbrella. Yes great views and location but needs major refurbishment or prices need to come down to reality to match the product. I work in the hospitality business and like many of you who have stayed in many luxury hotels....it is not the first time staying in a 5 star property. Service from front desk is definitely arrogant and unhelpful. Rest of staff...like anywhere some good some bad! Beach being cleaned by external contractors and very unsightly immigrants(I am indian too so not racist!) should have either been done early morning when no guests there or they should have had uniforms! I dont often write reviews but on this ocassion compelled to do so due to poor quality and variety of food. Dated rooms. Bad service and value for money!!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lindalhotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AstirPalaceResort, General Manager at Arion, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Dear lindalhotel;. Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on your stay at the Arion Resort & Spa. Every observation is extremely valuable and helpful to us, in our continued objective to strive for excellence in all areas of the hotel. Kindly accept our most sincere apologies for causing you disappointment during your stay with us. I have gone through your comments very carefully with the relevant departments to see where the problem areas lie and to ensure they are not repeated. Please note that indeed our beaches have not officially opened for the summer season and an external contractor is working towards preparing the area that will welcome our clientele as from May 1st. We hope that despite our shortcomings on this occasion, you will nevertheless grant us a renewed opportunity to welcome you back to the Arion hotel and provide you with the experience you should expect to receive from us. Your sincerely,. Michael S. Metaxas. Complex General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Okay I originally wrote a review about this property last week and since I can't update on TA, I had to delete my existing review and write a new one....This property is very nice...front desk staff is most helpful with any of your needs. We did have some difficulties with the conference staff on our first day (no site of hotel conf person, missing A/V items for set-up, missing break items, etc.) HOWEVER I must say that the next day we were given an heaven sent angel....Georgos.....he saved our view of this hotel meeting wise. He was very attentive, visible and kind. He was with us first thing in the morning at Breakfast until our meeting was over. Not only that the Lunch staff was AWESOME for our meeting, If we ever go back for business we are definitely requesting Georgos!!!
As for the hotel, it is a lovely , clean place. I stayed in a villa, which was nice and a great view. The beach is small and they seem to be redoing it for improvements at this time as there was some construction going on around it. The hotel is also within walking distance to a few different restaurants. My only recommendation with the cab drivers is to ask the front desk approx how much it should cost to get to a certain place. We took a cab to a close restaurant and they charged us 6.5 euros there and a different cab driver charged us only 3 to get back.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oceanaddct118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AstirPalaceResort, General Manager at Arion, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Dear Oceanaddct118,
I appreciate the time and effort you put into recording your comments concerning your stay at the Arion Resort & Spa . It is mainly through our guest’s feedback that we may discover ways to upgrade our services and facilities to impeccable quality standards.
We were very concerned to read that your experience in certain areas caused you mixed feelings about our hotel. I have gone through your comments very carefully with the relevant departments in order to see where the problem areas lie and to ensure they are not repeated.
We hope that despite our shortcomings on this occasion, you will nevertheless grant us a renewed opportunity to welcome you back to the Arion hotel and provide you with the experience you should expect to receive from us.
Sincerely yours,
Michael S. Metaxas
Complex General

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Lovely hotel and in a great location. The hotel entrance and the views straight out to the water are wonderful. All of the staff were welcoming and helpful. My only disappointment was that the fourth floor lounge was closed. I'd not appreciated when booking (and paying extra to be on the fourth floor) that the lounge and amenities you would normally expect only run during the peak months. Food/drink were sent up on request but it's not quite the same. On the plus side, we were the only ones to use the lounge area the whole three days we were there so it did feel like it was our private area even though there was nothing stopping others from using it.

I'd stay here again but knowing that the excelsior lounge only operates at certain times, I wouldn't pay extra for it during the off season.

I am also not sure why its necessary to charge extra to use the indoor pool. It is part of the Spa facilities but I bet it isn't used very much (at this time of year) given the charge. It was too cold to swim outside so I may well have used it for a quick dip but 25 Euros seemed excessive and I didn't bother.

Our room was inviting and the beds were really comfortable. We had a fabulous view out over the marina but it didn't get the sun on it until 4.30pm so whilst it was nice late on, during the rest of the day we had to sit elsewhere to be in the Sun. I am sure in the middle of summer its nice to have shade but at this time of year it was too cold to sit outside unless you had the sun on you.

I'd recommend the hotel. It is situated in a great location and the staff were all very friendly and helpful (even when I was a bit grumpy about the internet not working).

Room Tip: Corner rooms appear to have bigger balconies (and more sun on them).
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jacqui S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
westin_mgt, General Manager at Arion, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

Dear Jacqui S,
I appreciate the time and effort you put into recording your comments concerning your recent stay at the Arion, A Luxury Collection Resort & Spa hotel. It is mainly through our guest’s feedback that we may discover ways to upgrade our services and facilities to impeccable quality standards.
We were delighted to read that you enjoyed your visit and you were satisfied with the hotel's location, the comfort of your bed, the views and you were pleased from the welcoming and helpful approach of our staff.
Although we comprehend your disappointment concerning the Spa pool charges, we would like to respectfully inform you that as this is not an indoor pool rather than a thalassotherapy Spa pool, we have applied a nominal fee which secures in a way the area from substantial use and helps avoid negative impact on guest’s satisfaction. This fee includes also access to all the other wet areas of the Spa such as sauna, steam room, footpath kneipp and eventshowers.
Regarding your comment on the operation of the Executive lounge, kindly note that your point has been taken into consideration.
Despite your recent experience, we truly hope you will give us the chance to restore your trust in our services and give us the pleasure of welcoming you back at the Arion hotel.
Sincerely yours,
Michael S. Metaxas
Complex General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews