We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb...as the name tells it”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Arion, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Vouliagmeni
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 July 2014

The name of the hotel has never been so correct from my experience. Situated on the coast, with a magnificent view, delicious food, spacious room (I better say a flat). The whole concept of the hotel is very classy, simple but warm and guest friendly. There is a huge open swimming pool and small but nice beach. I can imagine having a summer holidays there...and enjoying it fully. There is a free wi-fi in the lobby and the rest of the area but it is charged in the rooms.

We were there for a business conference and the halls are spacious and separated enough for the working hours. We didn't disturb other guests and vice versa.

The hotel staff is helpful and you can ask them for all details about the area and how to reach Athens center.

This hotel is one of the best places I have ever stayed in.

Congratulations to the manager and the whole staff.

Room Tip: They are all great as I heard from the others.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ninita_bl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
westin_mgt, General Manager at Arion, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear ninita_bl,
We appreciate you taking the time to post such positive comments on your stay at the Arion, A Luxury Collection Resort & Spa hotel - it’s always great to hear that our guests enjoy themselves during their travels.
I was very pleased to hear that you enjoyed the comfort of your room, the surroundings and our services.
We are grateful for your support and we hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you to the Arion again for a leisure trip this time.
Sincerely yours,
Michael S. Metaxas
Complex General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (421)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

138 - 144 of 421 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

A beautiful place to rest with family. Comfortable, big rooms. Fantastic views from the terrace. Servie nice and helpful. The hotel is located in a remote area and for us it was big adventage. The food varied and tasty. Swimming pools big and clean. I recomend it!

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Anna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
westin_mgt, General Manager at Arion, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear Anna W;
We appreciate you taking the time to post such positive comments on your stay at the Arion, A Luxury Collection Resort & Spa hotel - it’s always great to hear that our guests enjoy themselves during their travels.
We were very pleased to read that you enjoyed all elements of your stay.
We are indeed very proud of our resort.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Athens.
Sincerely yours,
Michael S. Metaxas
Complex General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Smooth and relaxing feelings just few meetings from city center.
Once you enter the Resort nothing reminds out of Athens or the noise of big city. Hotel oversees the golf of Vouliagmeni and early mornings you hear nothing but the sea... Lovely for family, couples, even business meetings as it combines relaxation and high standard facilities for each occasion. We stayed there with my children who really enjoyed the kid's club and we enjoyed the silence of the moments! Room was big, clean and in the bungalow the bathtub oversees the sea... The Greek taverna, the Galazia Hytra restaurant and the Japanese restaurant ( best Japanese in town) completed our choices for lunch and dinner!
We'll definitively go back again!!!

Room Tip: Rooms in main building are quite small for families but ideal for couples or single use.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Athens G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
westin_mgt, General Manager at Arion, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear Athens G;
On behalf of the entire team at the Arion, A Luxury Collection Resort & Spa hotel, I would like to thank you for your feedback on your stay with us.
We are happy that we have fulfilled one of our missions: to make our guests stay memorable.
I was especially glad to read that you truly experienced a large number of the services we have to offer and that you recognized our child friendly approach and our services in this regard.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Athens.
Your sincerely,
Michael S. Metaxas
Complex General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Arion/Astir Palace Resorts gives a smoothing and relaxing feeling from the moment you enter the facility. Ideally, if you can afford the bungalow is the best!! I was lucky to experience all amenities and services of the bungalow and it is without a doubt the best. You have your own patio and just walk to the beach. The personnel from the time you check in and through out the hotel very polite and discreet. For those love fitness during vacations, they use the fitness club, where while you are on the treadmill, you enjoy wonderful views of the sea. I also tried the breakfast one day at the main restaurant and certainly it is a very rich variety pleasing all individuals. No need to mention again that sitting by the balcony you keep enjoying the amazing sea view! Certainly going back and a big bravo to the GM who takes care every guest as being his own.

Room Tip: bungalow if you can afford it :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MILTOSG_GLOBAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
westin_mgt, General Manager at Arion, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear MILTOSG_GLOBAL,
Thank you for sharing your wonderful review on your stay at the Arion, A Luxury Collection Resort & Spa hotel under this forum - it’s always great to hear that our guests enjoy themselves during their travels.
We truly appreciate your feedback and all of the great compliments surrounding the comfort of your bungalow, our extensive breakfast selection, the gym, the views and the service provided by our wonderful staff.
We are glad to hear you enjoyed our beautiful location and hope that your travels will bring you back to our beachfront property again very soon!
Sincerely yours,
Michael S. Metaxas
Complex General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

A very comfortable hotel in a secure complex with all the facilities - now looking a little dated. The hotel is in an excellent position, perched on a cliff overlooking the sea.

The Italian restaurant serves good food, well presented - although the wine waiter omitted to fill my glass. Breakfast is also very complete and well presented.

My main complaint was that there were no towels available around the pool and no signs as to where to find them. I went to the spa nearby and they refused to give me a towel instead referring me to the beach which was a lift ride away on a much lower level. The towel received had seen much better days. This I felt was poor!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank Gerald S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
westin_mgt, General Manager at Arion, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Dear Gerald S;
We are grateful for your review on your recent stay at the Arion, A Luxury Collection Resort & Spa hotel, as such information enables us to continually improve the service we are offering and we thank you for your support.
We truly appreciate your feedback and all of the great compliments surrounding the comfort of the hotel, the Italian restaurant, our extensive breakfast selection, the views and location.
Thank you for bringing your comment about the beach towels to my attention.
I do hope that you will visit us again and experience our usual high standard of customer care.
Your sincerely,
Michael S. Metaxas
Complex General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

There is nothing quite like the Astir Palace in Vouliagmeni. This hotel has history in my family. My brother and his family stayed there for 9 months after evacuating from Beirut 35 years ago, and my husband and I stayed on our honeymoon shortly after that. We've gone back every time we visit Greece, about once a year. Sometimes the food isn't so great, and sometimes the service is a bit off or the internet is tricky to figure out, but we are always greeted by the friendly staff at the door and the front desk in the nicest way, and can't wait to get there. The landscaping and architecture are five star, and the scent of the pines on a hot summer day is intoxicating. The views are to die for, and the beach bungalows nestled in the hillside are some of the prettiest rooms ever in any hotel. We've tried many of the bungalows; I like being as high up on the hill as possible where the views of the sunset through the trees is extraordinary. Be sure to go next door to Ithaki for dinner (the food and views are fabulous, although the prices are high), or try some of the new places nearby - friends have said they are great. There also are lots of restaurants in Vouliagmeni well worth exploring, and transportation to Athens is easy. When you spend a day in Athens touring, it feels like heaven to return to the Astir!

Room Tip: If you can afford the beach bungalows, book them! Some are high up on the hillside, which I prefer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
westin_mgt, General Manager at Arion, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear Julie S;
On behalf of the entire team at the Arion, A Luxury Collection Resort & Spa hotel, I would like to thank you for your loyalty and feedback on your stay with us.
We are happy that we have fulfilled one of our missions: to make our guests stay memorable.
I have passed on your comments to the line staff about their excellent service, they were most happy!
We are looking forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Athens.
Your sincerely,
Michael S. Metaxas
Complex General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Excellent hotel
Nice Rooms
Great View
Good Breakfast
Best Japanese Restaurant
but
Worst Internet. If you intend to go on vacation, that's the perfect spot, if you need to stay in touch with work, your roaming will work better than the hotel Wifi...

Room Tip: Ask for Sea View
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank csacy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
westin_mgt, General Manager at Arion, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Dear csacy;
We are grateful for your comments on your recent stay at The Westin Athens hotel, as such information enables us to continually improve the service we are offering and we thank you for your support.
We truly appreciate your feedback and all of the great compliments surrounding the comfort of your room, our breakfast quality and variety, the great view and Nobu restaurant.
On the other hand I was truly sorry for the challenges your encountered with the internet connection which were due to a technical problem that occurred during the previous weekend.
I sincerely hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you to the Arion again and provide you with the experience you should expect to receive from us.Sincerely yours,
Michael S. Metaxas
Complex General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vouliagmeni
0.6 mi away
The Margi
The Margi
#2 of 7 in Vouliagmeni
754 reviews
1.6 mi away
Divani Apollon Palace & Thalasso
0.8 mi away
Vouliagmeni Suites
Vouliagmeni Suites
#6 of 7 in Vouliagmeni
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Divani Apollon Suites
Divani Apollon Suites
#4 of 7 in Vouliagmeni
116 reviews
1.6 mi away
Amarilia Hotel
Amarilia Hotel
#3 of 7 in Vouliagmeni
461 reviews
3.7 mi away
Brasil Suites Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arion, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arion, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa

Address: 40 Apollonos | Astir Palace Resort, Vouliagmeni 166 71, Greece
Region: Greece > Attica > East Attica Region > Vouliagmeni
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Vouliagmeni
#6 Business Hotel in Vouliagmeni
#6 Family Hotel in Vouliagmeni
#7 Luxury Hotel in Vouliagmeni
Price Range: £501 - £510 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Arion, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 181
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A unique place to be!The legendary atmosphere of Arion, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa is enhanced by contemporary surroundings and spectacular views of the Saronic Gulf. Guest rooms and suites delight the senses with creative touches. The most distinctive feature, the resort's fully renovated bungalows, offer the ultimate in privacy and privileged services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Arion, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arion, a Luxury Collection Resort And Spa
Arion, a Luxury Collection Hotel Vouliagmeni
The Luxury Collection Athens
Arion, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa Greece/Vouliagmeni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing