We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 star indeed!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Westin Athens Astir Palace Beach Resort
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Vouliagmeni
Certificate of Excellence
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“5 star indeed!”
Reviewed 5 October 2013

We stayed at the hotel for Newyears for 2 nights. The rooms are huge and the toilets are one of the best i have ever seen with a jacuzzi in the room, and all the toilet is marble.

Rooms are clean and the staff are friendly and helpful, the only bad thing about the hotel was that there were no restaurants or bars in the hotel, except for the reception cafe that served drinks but didnt give you a luxury bar feel, just a reception. We ate either room service or at the lobby which was the same really, but we mixed to change views :)

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andreaskon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AstirPalaceResort, General Manager at The Westin Athens Astir Palace Beach Resort, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
Dear Andreaskon,. I read your review and I am very happy to know that your stay at The Westin Athens was a memorable experience. We are always delighted to receive such wonderful reviews. We are looking forward to welcoming you back during your next stay at our resort. Sincerely yours,. Michael S. Metaxas. Complex General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

614 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    294
    188
    68
    38
    26
See reviews for
149
210
17
141
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

One of the nicest hotels I've ever been to. Rooms are spacious, bathroom with double entrance, large balcony, amazing view. Breakfast was a must do as food selection and quality was indeed outstanding and well balanced between local specials and everyone's favorites. Spend your day at the private beach, order some lunch or club sandwiches, drink beer from frozen mugs. Or chill at the pool if you like but I prefer the sea. Location is a bit off site from Athens so you need some form of transport but it doesn't matter at all as your days will be spent in relaxation and luxury.

Room Tip: Ask for the sea view if you can but the park side is also great so you can't really miss.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tihon001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AstirPalaceResort, General Manager at The Westin Athens Astir Palace Beach Resort, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
Dear tihon001;. Thank you for your wonderful comments on The Westin Athens. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your visit and you were satisfied with the services offered, the comfort of your room, the hotels location and experienced our restaurants. Our aim is to provide a personal service to all our guests and we are very happy that both times we exceeded your expectations during your stay. Once again thank you for your valued comments. Warm regards,. Michael S. Metaxas. Complex General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
66 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

I would stay here again as it has a few pojnts that I find warm and helpful.
It feels residential, inan upscale gated area. The views and location are great.
The local retail area ten mi utes away has very nice choices to explore the area for dining
I was a bit disapointed in the condition of the room I was in, walls had stains on them, and just neeed a slight, paint etc, refresh. This costs almost nothing, dont know why it wasnt done.
I ternet was not adequate, but they tried by bringing up a booster router, but left me the wrong network name, so couldnt use it. Only real negative was the food service and prices at the pool.
F&B needs to clean up thier act at pool. If you eant to charge 25.00 for a burger or sandwhich, well, it better be good and the service better be great with smiling faces. Poor hires at the pool.

All in all..yu will be happy at this beautiful hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pgblack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
westin_mgt, General Manager at The Westin Athens Astir Palace Beach Resort, responded to this review, 26 September 2013
Dear Anaka A,
We are grateful for your comments on your recent stay at The Westin Athens hotel, as such information enables us to continually improve the service we are offering and we thank you for your support.
We were pleased to hear that you had a renewal stay.
I apologize for the inconveniences you encountered during your stay with some of our staff not providing the high level of customer service that others clearly are. Please know that each of your issues will be addressed with the appropriate departments.
Concerning your comment on the painting of the wall, I would like to respectfully inform you that a broad maintenance takes place after the end of the high season.
Regarding our pricing policy please note that this is equivalent to other hotels in the same category with us.
I was happy to read that despite our shortcomings on this occasion we will have the pleasure to welcome you back in the future and live up to our promise of excellent service.
Sincerely yours,
Michael S. Metaxas
Complex General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013 via mobile

We recently stayed here on arrival into Greece before heading on to te islands as we had a long flight to Athens. The hotel was reasonably close to the airport apx a 30 euro cab ride. The setting is beautiful, the had massages, swam and enjoyed dinner on the terrace. The staff was helpful, especially with checking on and receiving and holding our luggage which was lat in transit. They were thoughtful enough to ask on check in if we wanted it delivered to our room if it came in the middle of the night or held then delivered it promptly in the morning when we called to check on it. The only negative was that an event went on until apx 3 AM. The noise was noticeable when I woke but not loud. I would stay again.

Stayed September 2013
Helpful?
Thank DougBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
westin_mgt, General Manager at The Westin Athens Astir Palace Beach Resort, responded to this review, 20 September 2013
Dear DouqBoston;
On behalf of the entire team at the Westin Athens hotel we would like to thank you for your feedback of our hotel.
We are very happy to read that you had a renewal stay and found our staff to be helpful and proactive.
We sincerely hope to see you again soon for a longer stay this time during your next stay in Athens.
Sincerely yours,
Michael S. Metaxas
Complex General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
99 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

This is an upside down hotel, the reception is on the 6th floor and the rooms under. it’s a very long hotel so depending on where your room is expect to walk long corridors. The reception area is very big and has the most amazing view, the bar restaurant is on the 5th floor and again amazing view. Breakfast is on the ground floor at the beach. The breakfast is very good. The rooms are nice but the room I was in had frosted glass so if someone wanted to not disturb the other person while they got ready was difficult as the light lit up the whole room. The pool area is nice and the service at the pool bar very good. I would go back if I was in the area again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank unally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
westin_mgt, General Manager at The Westin Athens Astir Palace Beach Resort, responded to this review, 20 September 2013
Dear unally,
We very much appreciate you taking the time after your trip to share your feedback from your experience at our resort.
We were pleased to hear that you enjoyed the uniqness of our hotel, the lobby area, the views, the sea and pool area and the extensive breakfast selection.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back again to our beautiful property.
Sincerely yours,
Michael S. Metaxas
Complex General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto,Ontario
Level Contributor
137 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Enjoyed our relaxing three days here to unwind from NA hustle

NICE FRIENDLY STAFF Amazing view
would recommend this hotel you can walk to town 25 minutes - but take a taxi back its uphill


Desert here was expensive... !
and we didn't eat here

Room Tip: ask for a room on high floor at far end - view is better
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colmarink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
westin_mgt, General Manager at The Westin Athens Astir Palace Beach Resort, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
Dear Colmarink;
On behalf of the entire team at the Westin Athens hotel we would like to thank you for your feedback of our hotel.
We are very happy to read that you had a renewal stay and found our staff to be friendly.
We sincerely hope to see you again soon for your next stay in Athens.
Sincerely yours,
Michael S. Metaxas
Complex General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hampshire
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013

I stayed for 4 nights at this hotel, before going on to get a cruise. The setting is undeniably beautiful and the rooms were lovely, pool superb and food good - food at the Italian restaurant in the Astir Palace section of the hotel -which is down the road a little way - was excellent. My really big gripe with this hotel was the ridiculous over pricing - nearly £7 for one of the smallest and worst cappuccinos i have ever tasted - by the pool bar - I felt obliged to give 1 euro tip - when signing it to the room. The In-room fridge was fully stocked - but....a packet of crisps - we had one each on the day of arriva - l cost us £14...and a small 250ml bottle of water was £5.50 - there were no tea or making facilities - offered in even the most humble B&B -apart from an espresso coffee maker and 2 tiny cups and 3 capsules - once you had used these you had to buy more - we ended heating the water in the espresso machine and using the glasses to have a cup of mint tea -and later Breakfast tea - once we had a jug of milk that had come with ordered room service - which we kept in the fridge. I fully appreciate that in- room bar facilities are going to be more expensive -but these prices were ridiculous and such a high premium on bottled water was not only a crime - but in a hot country it was also cruel. The hotel is built into the side of a rock and is very impressive - but the hallways were dark and gloomy - due to no natural light. The reception area was on the top floor and the bedrooms in 5 levels below - the pool and sea at basement level (6 down) meant that although it had plenty of seating - you only went up there to arrive or leave or go to the other Astir Palace part. The reception area there was far more welcoming and friendly - with a bar and a piano - in hindsight we wish we had stayed there. It probably did not help that our neighbours had a massive falling out over one of them having an affair - which they loudly shouted about to each other, with swearing and slapping - and then after a day of arguing made up and we then had to listen to their very noisy *make-up* sex!! Reading this back it is rather a negative review - on what is a hotel in a lovely setting - which if you are rich enough or eager enough to pay the prices -would no doubt be a lovely holiday. We are not mean people -and have stayed in many high quality hotels - but the pricing at this hotel is just so expensive -that it did affect our stay and subsequent opinion of this hotel and I would consequently probably not stay there again - even if I won the lottery! The staff were all polite and the porters very helpful -when our pre-booked transport did not turn up -but we did feel a little like we were clogging up the wheels of an otherwise very efficiently run reception.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank allypal7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
westin_mgt, General Manager at The Westin Athens Astir Palace Beach Resort, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
Dear allypal7;
We very much appreciate you taking the time after your trip to share your feedback from your experience at our resort.
Every observation is extremely valuable and helpful to us, in our continued objective to strive for excellence in all areas of the hotel.
We were pleased to hear that you enjoyed hotel’s location, the comfort of your room, the pool and the food quality.
On the other hand we were very disappointed to read that we have failed to meet your expectations during your recent stay in certain areas. Also, I was very disappointment to read about your experience with your loud neighbours.
Concerning your comments on our pricing policy I would like to respectfully inform you that our prices are competitive with other hotels in the same category with us.
Despite your recent experience, we appreciate that you will give us the chance to restore your trust in our services and give us the pleasure of welcoming you back at the Westin hotel for a longer stay this time.
Sincerely yours,
Michael S. Metaxas
Complex General
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vouliagmeni
0.7 mi away
The Margi
The Margi
#2 of 7 in Vouliagmeni
690 reviews
1.6 mi away
Divani Apollon Palace & Thalasso
0.9 mi away
Vouliagmeni Suites
Vouliagmeni Suites
#5 of 7 in Vouliagmeni
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Amarilia Hotel
Amarilia Hotel
#4 of 7 in Vouliagmeni
409 reviews
6.8 mi away
Grand Resort Lagonissi
Grand Resort Lagonissi
#1 of 1 in Lagonisi
396 reviews
1.6 mi away
Divani Apollon Suites
Divani Apollon Suites
#7 of 7 in Vouliagmeni
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Athens Astir Palace Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Athens Astir Palace Beach Resort

Property: The Westin Athens Astir Palace Beach Resort
Address: 40 Apollonos, Vouliagmeni 166 71, Greece (Formerly Astir Palace Vouliagmeni)
Region: Greece > Attica > East Attica Region > Vouliagmeni
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Vouliagmeni
#3 Luxury Hotel in Vouliagmeni
#4 Business Hotel in Vouliagmeni
#5 Family Hotel in Vouliagmeni
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Athens Astir Palace Beach Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 159
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Southall Travel, Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Westin Athens Astir Palace Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Athens Astir Palace Beach Hotel Vouliagmeni
Westin Athens
Westin Vouliagmeni
The Westin Athens Astir Palace Beach Resort Greece/Vouliagmeni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing