We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for Money choice”
Review of Acropol Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Acropol Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Chalandri
Reviewed 3 January 2010

Everyone is willing to inform you and guide you to your trip in Athens and everyone is helpful no matter what you ask. I recommend this hotel while it is not as luxury as I thought for what it offers it is a great value for money. Another advantage is that it is very clean and the prices for a coffee or a dinner there are excellent in order to invite clients and so on. I recommend it for its value for money and I repeat it is not a luxury one. Great view from the room and in a good spot in the city. Not very near to the center of Athens though.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ElStep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (95)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 95 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2009

Having stayed in this hotel a few times now, I think that it is a great place to stay for a short trip to Athens. The accomodation is basic but the staff are very friendly and the rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable.

The hotel is easy to find from the Atiki Odos, has ample on street parking close by, and Xalandri's shops and Metro stations are within reasonable distance. This hotel doesn't pretend to be 5 star, but If you're looking for basic accomodation whilst on business in Athens or waiting for a flight it is ideal.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marcus1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2007

There is no hotel close to the airport except sofitel and its 250 Euros per night without breakfast.
So we booked this hotel because the city of Halandry is located betwee athens and the airport.
BAD IDEA.
We paid 35 euros for a thief taxi and 95 euros for the room whose beds were not prepared.(more than in Athens downtown!!)
Rooms are old and plumbery made noises.
Auwful breakfast.
Don't go there.

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank hyppo75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
conkar, Manager at Acropol Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2009

Our rooms are checked by our staff befor client's check in. If there was a last minute problem, client could ask the Front Desk to change room !
Our rooms have been renovated, as we were selected as an "Olympic Hotel" during the Olympic games in Athens (2004).

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2007

I stayed here with seven friends, one of whom grew up in Greece, from June 30- July 2, 2007. The hotel was adequate, not fancy by any means, as there are no amenities such as a restaurant or bar on the premises. Continental breakfast is provided in a small area off the lobby and it's pretty sparse. As for service, it was spotty: one front desk clerk was very helpful in arranging dinner reservations and a taxi. However, we had to check out very early on Monday morning - 6: 30 a.m. - in order to make a 7:25 a.m. ferry and the front desk clerk at that time was unable to process any of our credit cards to pay for the rooms. He claimed our cards were not working, which was ridiculous and insulting, and then wanted us to pay the entire bill in cash. Yes, cash, which many of us were not prepared to hand over since we felt that this sounded unusual and suspicious. We finally paid the clerk the bill, minus 50 euro which we needed for the taxi, and he ran out of the hotel screaming and yelling at us and even prevented the taxi driver from leaving. To say the least, this was a very unpleasant way to end the experience in Halandri.

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank AMKdc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
conkar, Manager at Acropol Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2009

Our hotel offers breakfast buffet from 7.00 to 10.00 a.m. Before 7.00 and after 10.00 a.m. we serve continental breakfast (almost any time).
Credit cards validation is not our responsibility. If an on line p.o.s. does not accept a credit card trancaction, there must be another way to pay the bill ...!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2004

We went to Athens for the Easter ('04) break with a couple, friends of ours. My parents live near this hotel, so we decided we'd book a room for our friends at this hotel since they wanted some privacy. It was 90 euros for one night and for what it is it is not worth it. As soon as we arrived I went with my friends (as I speak Greek and they first tried to sent a porter (although there was only one small piece of luggage - clearly trying to get a tip). The room was very average, and they wanted to charge our friends an extra 10 euros for the remote control for the a/c!When they told me, I enquired with the staff who were very rude and called my friends liars (No, no, we wouldn;t charge them for the remote, I said NO, right OK....). There are other far better hotels in Athens for the same price. I have sworn I won't ever be going back there again. If any of the staff of the hotel have got any questions, they can contact us and we'd be glad to provide any details.

  • Stayed: April 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank lia-p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
conkar, Manager at Acropol Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2009

The "porter service" is 24 hrs free of charge in our hotel. Giving a tip or not, depends on every client.
Remote controls of a/c are not charged even if, in several cases, are destroyed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Τα δωμάτια διαθέτουν διπλά κουφώματα, οπότε δεν τίθεται θέμα ενόχλησης από εξωτερικούς θορύβους.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dimitris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank ladigiu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chalandri
0.8 mi away
Athens Habitat
Athens Habitat
#88 of 284 in Athens
168 reviews
5.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Athens Attica Avenue Airport West
3 mi away
Coco-Mat Hotel Nafsika
Coco-Mat Hotel Nafsika
#1 of 11 in Kifissia
611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
President Hotel
President Hotel
#139 of 284 in Athens
1,587 reviews
0.9 mi away
Civitel Olympic Hotel
Civitel Olympic Hotel
#1 of 1 in Maroussi
212 reviews
4.4 mi away
Pines Hotel
Pines Hotel
#11 of 11 in Kifissia
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acropol Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acropol Hotel

Address: 71 Pentelis Ave, Chalandri 152 33, Greece
Region: Greece > Attica > Chalandri
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Chalandri
Price Range: £52 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Acropol Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Odigeo and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Acropol Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acropol Hotel Chalandri

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing