We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very safe,very nice!!!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Golden Hall Mall

Golden Hall Mall
Book In Advance
More Info
US$88.34*
and up
Athens on Vintage Scooter Shopping Tour
Ranked #3 of 16 things to do in Chalandri
Attraction details
Corfu, Greece
Level Contributor
44 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Very safe,very nice!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2014

It's very nice to go around ...it's a very safe place to be,very easy going,very nice shops of all kinds...You can find really good expensive clothes and shoes,brand named boutiques, but you can also find cheap series,Zara,H&M etc.....Very clean and very helpful receptionists...You even have the facilities of a guarderobe when you carry too much stuff....Excellent for families..The to pest floor has restaurants and a playground area for the children!!!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Vicky G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    29
    13
    3
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
87 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“A great shopping atmosphere!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014

I have been to many malls around the world and for sure there are far more impressive and big ones than this (e.g. Dubai Mall).. However, this is definitely the best mall in Athens when it comes to the shopping environment and experience. High end and mostly premium and expensive stores, few but very nice restaurants, brasseries and coffee shops and nice activities for the children (in and out playgrounds). It is rarely crowded which is good also when it comes to finding a parking spot (3 euros for a full day - not bad). Very nice building and interior design. I like going there just for a walk around with my wife and kid and I would definitely suggest a visit during the Sales period, when you can find amazing bargains (even up to -70%)

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank George K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
αθηνα
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2013

For a nice walk and shopping. Not that big stores and variety but a good choice for wasting time. Not many options for food either.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank ALEXANDROS C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
75 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Cool shopping in the heat of Athens”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013

This was my first time to the Golden Hall and I was not disappointed.
Firstly, it was stinking hot and the air-conditioning was very welcomed.
The shops are higher end but had excellent sales on when I visited.
The cafes on the second floor were also good - we ate at Nellos which was tasty and reasonably priced.
Special mention must be made of the kids areas - there's a free play area where you can watch the kids, there's another area for 6 yr olds and over with video games etc and another area for under 6 yr olds - in these you get given an electronic buzzer in case there's a problem. I got to enjoy some child free shopping and my 4 yr old had a ball in air-conditioned comfort. I even got to borrow a stroller at the information desk.

Once it cools down there's an excellent kids playground out the front downstairs.

So if your looking for some quality tax-free shopping (over 120 euro entitles you to between 10-15% back at the airport) in a new, clean and cool environment then this is a great place. While many of us enjoy sure malls regularly back home, this one's the best one I've found in Athens.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank PennyKM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“THE shopping mall!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2013 via mobile

A shopping mall with everything you night be looking for as for shopping, lots of coffee bars and restaurants when you can enjoy your break from shopping and a beautiful modern design !! No wonder it was acknowledged as the best european shopping mall in 2010 only a while after it was constructed!! Highly Recommended!!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Spirosssssssss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Golden Hall Mall also viewed

 

Been to Golden Hall Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing