We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A real Cretan experience in Chalandri!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Arismari

Arismari
Ranked #13 of 140 Restaurants in Chalandri
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
87 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“A real Cretan experience in Chalandri!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2013

Despite the fact that my origin is from Crete and this restaurant is already 3 years old, I have never visited before. What a miss! If you like to get a glimpse of the famous Cretan tastes, then this is a very good place to start. "Gamopilafo" (a kind of risotto that Cretans are preparing for the wedding guests), handmade pasta with Cretan mizithra cheese and nice meat selections are must.. The service is very fast, polite and as I like it: Not formal but friendly... Like they know you for years... The back room reminds of a traditional village back yard. Very nice!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank George K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    31
    13
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“If only all restaurants were like this one...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013 via mobile

More a taverna than a restaurant, Arismari offers unpretentious service and food, mainly of cretan cuisine and gets it exactly right. Great food, adequate to large portions and good quality products and meat - the fact that we eat liver there speaks for itself. The space is simple but pleasant, an all white room and a small backyard for summer nights. We have eaten there many times and will be back many many more.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tsouf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamari, Greece
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very Nice food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2013

Very niie quality of food and the portions were adequate. We had excellent grilled liver,fried pork with orange(tigania),fresh salads with mushrooms grilled and for drink greek fresh beers
The waiter was very helpful and pries were average.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lsyrigos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
62 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Very nice food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2013

The name is the Cretan word for the herb rosemary. It offers Cretan delicacies. Very tasty traditional food. Nice wine. Very good service. Reasonable prices. The menu is a little different from that of the usual Greek taverna, so if one is looking for a slightly different angle among the tens of tavernas in Chalandri, this is the place to go.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Provatosxhmos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
54 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Food is absolutely delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2013

We visited Arismari, a restaurant in the neighbourhood of Halandri, during our recent trip to Athens and I can warmly recommend. The place is simple but stylish with some Cretan artefacts on the wall. They also have a small outside space which was a bit too chilly when we visited during early April but can imagine being very pleasant later during the year.

The food was absolutely delicious! They specialise in Cretan cuisine and therefore have some unusual things in the menu as well. If you have a sweet tooth, try the desserts. They are great as well. I definitely would go again.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tarulaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Arismari also viewed

 

Been to Arismari? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing