We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent hotel and spa .we will definitely return”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Kentrikon Hotel and Spa
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Edipsos
Munich, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“excellent hotel and spa .we will definitely return”
Reviewed 1 September 2013

I booked this hotel based on the good reviews. I can only back up what the majority of reviewers have said ie excellent value, extremely clean, more than adequate breakfast buffet and of course the real big plus is the wonderful spa pool. I have never spent so much time in such healthy waters! The pool is emptied and cleaned every evening. The water is the perfect combination of 70% natural spa water and 30% sea water (100% would be too "heavy"). The jet streams are strong and there's enough of them to allow everyone to get as much water massage as they want. The staff are friendly and the owner was wonderful eg I mentioned that I don't like small rooms due to having claustrophobia and he put us in a large room at the same rate he had quoted for a regular room. We had a nice balcony looking down to the pool and with some sea view. We originally planned to stay 2 nights but extended the stay since we felt so comfortable and relaxed.We parked on street (no problem to find a space near the hotel) but I believe there is also a car park.The hotel is central but quiet (except for the pleasing sound of the pool refilling at night). I will very definitely return to this top value hotel and very pleasant small town. BTW we did ask a couple of other nearby hotels for rates and they are either the same or just a little less than the Kentrikon BUT they didn't have the spa pool (and some charged extra for breakfast) so there would be no reason to go elsewhere.

Room Tip: higher rooms facing the pool have also a sea view. we had room 201 - spacious and nice balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank athensjen8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    13
    9
    2
    4
See reviews for
16
20
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, AZ
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013

My wife and I stayed here, July 26 - 31. It was a top notch experience for us. We seem to enjoy family run hotels and this was a great example of a family committed to running a great establishment. We arrived mid afternoon on a public bus from Athens. KTEL, long distance bus from terminal B in Athens. 11 euros a one-way ticket. The owner of the hotel checked us in. We had requested a simple economy room for three nights and after thinking about it decided to stay six nights. He gave us a premium room with breakfast . We were very impressed with the facilities, it is maintained in an excellent condition. It looked like fresh paint everywhere and clean in every detail. All the furniture, wall accessories, decorations, looked new or near new. The assistant manager lead us to our room and explained everything we needed to know about the pool, spa and facilities. Very accommodating and helpfully in every way. The beds were comfortable and the room was cleaned with fresh sheets and towels everyday. The breakfast was served from 7:30 - 10:30, a good selection that we did not tire of after six days. There was a nice dining room and a set of six sidewalk tables outside where we could watch the village life pass by and enjoy our morning coffee. It's an older clientele, buy if it's rest and relaxation you are after, they are a good group to hang out with. Lots I could say about the pool, spa and staff. All were excellent!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TravelerJimTucson_AZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2013 via mobile

The hotel is a short walk from the promenade and features an outside thermal pool with jacuzzi. The rooms have balconies and each floor has a terrace with a nice view. But perhaps the best thing - other than the low price - is the incredibly nice and attentive owner. And don't forget: Aristotle and Plutarch bathed in the same thermal waters, though presumably not the same hotel...

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Massimo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

The hotel is situated at the centre of the city Loutra of Aedipsos, making it a marvellous place for relaxation but also an excellent point for excursions to all the beautiful villages and beaches nearby. The owners and stuff are absolutely gentle, the service was perfect, the room very spacious and clean, the breakfast generous, the spa pool really relaxing.
We will surely visit again.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katerina_MC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oceanside, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2011

We had a great time staying at the hotel. The owners of the place made everything possible to feel us like at home. If I ever travel to Euboea again, I will never look for another place to stay.
My daughter left her iphone, her clothes and some money in the hotel room she was staying. We got a call from the owner the same day, asking us where to send all of it.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank TanyaBorodkina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Edipsos
21.7 mi away
Thalatta Seaside Hotel
Thalatta Seaside Hotel
#1 of 2 in Agia Anna
373 reviews
14.6 mi away
Altamar Hotel
Altamar Hotel
#1 of 2 in Pefki
90 reviews
0.0 mi away
Filion Eco Hotel
Filion Eco Hotel
#2 of 3 in Nea Styra
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Thermae Sylla Spa & Wellness Hotel
21.4 mi away
Club Agia Anna Summer Resort
0.0 mi away
Studios Asteria
Studios Asteria
#10 of 43 in Edipsos
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kentrikon Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kentrikon Hotel and Spa

Property: Kentrikon Hotel and Spa
Address: 14 Eikostis Pemptis Martiou, Edipsos 343 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Central Greece > Euboea Region > Edipsos
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Edipsos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Kentrikon Hotel and Spa 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Kentrikon boasts a central location just a few minutes from the central park and the beach in Edipsos. It features a swimming pool filled with water from the famous healing springs of the area.The 1935 hotel building depicts the glamour, charm and the style of this era. Today Kentrikon houses 49 fully renovated, comfortable rooms. The private balconies offer views of the central road of Edipsos or the hotel’s swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Bookgreece.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Travel Republic (UK) and Cancelon so you can book your Kentrikon Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kentrikon Hotel And Spa Greece/Edipsos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing