We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely "charm" hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Palacio Chaves Hotel
Ranked #2 of 14 Trujillo B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 September 2011

Situated in the heart of old town of Trujillo, the Palacio Chaves Hotel is a one of its kind.
Built from an old palace from the XV century, went through a rehabilitation plan since 2000 and now is a beautiful charm hotel, were you want to stay longer than you have planned, to say the least.
It has only 6 rooms, all different but very well equipped.
The hotel is all decorated with lots of beautiful pieces of furniture as well as wonderful decoration pieces, paintings and thousands of books.
Staff, given the size of the hotel is reduced to the minimum but very competent, friendly and always concerned with our well-being. The word was: make ourselves perfectly at home. And so it was, that we received along with the room key, one front door key, since late in the evening the receptionist went home and there was no one in the front desk. When we return back from our walking after dinner, opening the front door like at home was simply amazing. All we must had in mind was the other guests. Besides that, we could swim in the beautiful swimming pool at 4:00 am, listen to music, stay in the gardens reading or playing, in other words: make ourselves at home.
For all of those who laves that kind of service, feel like living in your own small palace with all the comfort and friendly staff, I recommend it.
Service: very friendly, like family, competent and attentive
Room: very spacious, double bed, good wc, shower. Our room has only two little windows but since it was a building of XV century… Besides there was plenty of air (we slept with the windows opened, since it was very hot) and lots of well placed lamps.
Location: Trujillo, Spain, the city is very nice and with lots of monuments and details to see. A good week-end.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank afcg60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (120)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 120 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank Gema N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Si tienen limitación o dificultad de movimientos deben consultar debido a las muchas escaleras para...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CAJAISA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank luisjaio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Juanma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Todas las habitaciones son perfectas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Antonio V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: La nuestra fue espectacular, la número 6.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Francisco V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Trujillo hotels
0.2 mi away
Eurostars Palacio de Santa Marta
0.4 mi away
Hotel Izan Trujillo
Hotel Izan Trujillo
#3 of 12 in Trujillo
578 reviews
0.3 mi away
Parador de Trujillo
Parador de Trujillo
#1 of 12 in Trujillo
830 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Hotel Boutique Casa de Orellana
0 mi away
Hotel Boutique Posada Dos Orillas
0.3 mi away
Hostal San Miguel
Hostal San Miguel
#4 of 12 in Trujillo
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palacio Chaves Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palacio Chaves Hotel

Address: Calle Palomas 3, 10200 Trujillo, Spain
Region: Spain > Extremadura > Province of Caceres > Trujillo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Trujillo
Price Range: £68 - £149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Palacio Chaves Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Palacio Chaves Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing