We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A budget friendly cerveceria with a long history”

Indalo Tapas Alcala Centro
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
113 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“A budget friendly cerveceria with a long history”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

It is a relatively cheap place to have beer and tapas in Alcala de Henares. Indeed, we paid about 2,70 for each beer along with a big-size tapa from a long list. The beer was really nice and the tapas were amazing. King-size sandwiches with a lovely soft bread, including various types of meat, cheese and seafood.

The staff was really friendly and it seems that they know almost all customers. The place was really crowded and we hardly found a place to sit (2 persons) at the bar; however, it was surely worth the wait and despite that fact, the service was really fast!

I have been to other tapas places around Alcala de Henares, but it seems that Indalo has a long history and maintains high quality along with low prices. I will definitely pay a visit again as long as these two apply in the future.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank vprot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

932 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    267
    394
    185
    52
    34
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Great Dunmow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“A real buzz”
Reviewed 16 August 2013

On a 2 day stay in the town and visited one lunchtime after reading the previous English written reviews. The place was really full with visitors and locals. It had a real buzz, nicely attentive waiter, good and plenty of Tapas and all for the price of a drink!

If we were local we'd use the place.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mezman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montana Rose
Level Contributor
954 reviews
370 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 434 helpful votes
“Nice, cheap, surprising good, but slow.”
Reviewed 12 November 2012

Had a quick bite to eat here after checking out the town...barely beat the crowd. Beautiful on the inside. Nice waiter. I ordered a vino tinto, husband ordered a cafe de leche. You get to choose from a huge list of tapas - to go with it (including hamburgers, salmon sandwich, etc). I chose the croquettas & fries, my husband got the jamon with huevos & patatas. His was awesome, my was good. You just can't beat the price...our 'brunch' came to a total of 5.5 euro total - for both of us. However, it does get really busy and loud, and (not surprisingly) the service gets slow. Fun place.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MTRose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seaford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
149 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Great Tapas”
Reviewed 27 September 2012

This place is buzzing always very busy, people looking to dine here all night not a empty seat anywhere. Excellent value tapas comes free with a drink. Every time I have been here I always order to much. So the tip is order few dishes at a time. Its a must place when in this area.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank billtrathen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Extremely good value”
Reviewed 21 September 2012

Buy a drink and get free Tapas with it! Around €2.60 depending on what drink you get!! Definately visit this place, service is a tad slow as usually there is only one waiter for the entire restaurant, but very friendly and great value :)

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sk186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Indalo Tapas Alcala Centro also viewed

Alcala De Henares, Community of Madrid
Alcala De Henares, Community of Madrid
 
Alcala De Henares, Community of Madrid
Alcala De Henares, Community of Madrid
 

Been to Indalo Tapas Alcala Centro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing