We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good quality/value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Madrid Alcala de Henares la Garena
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Alcala De Henares
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
“Good quality/value”
Reviewed 4 June 2013

Ibis standard. Renewed. Very clean and comfortable. Good choice. As many times Ibis hotels are not in the best places, but Alcala Ibis is not the worst...While we arrived very late, counterman was kind and very atemptive. Well done

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Sergi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AGPHOTELS, Director at Ibis Madrid Alcala de Henares la Garena, responded to this review, 6 June 2013
Dear guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Madrid Alcalá de Henares La Garena.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all os our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Regards,

Miguel Ángel Villacampa
Manager
ibis Madrid Alcalá de Henares La Garena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    91
    142
    54
    3
    4
See reviews for
57
125
16
74
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lisbon, Portugal
1 review
Reviewed 3 April 2013

I was on may way to Andorra, for snow vacations and stoped by to have a nigth sleep and breakfast with my wife and 3 kids (3, 6 and 9 year old).
We got two connected rooms with lots of space and very clean; our car was in the private parking; the wifi was on and everything went for the best!
Thanks to the team!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank PGC77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AGPHOTELS, Director at Ibis Madrid Alcala de Henares la Garena, responded to this review, 4 April 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much on behalf of the team for your comments regarding your stay with us.
It is always a pleasure to receive such nice comments like yours.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Kind regards,

Miguel Ángel Villacampa
General Manager
ibis Madrid Alcalá de Henares La Garena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Portugal
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2013

Passing thru, with full cargo car (for family), the private parking looks very safe - don't have to unpack for one night.
Very good bedroom, with large bed - slept me my wife and kid (6).
If wanted, request Wi-Fi at the check in.

Room Tip: let me sleep in one double (not triple!) bedroom with wife and kid - even less expensive and very go...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank My_A_LX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AGPHOTELS, Director at Ibis Madrid Alcala de Henares la Garena, responded to this review, 4 April 2013
Dear guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Madrid Alcalá de Henares la Garena.

We are happy that our services had been satisfactory and we hope to see you again in our hotel.

Kind regards,

Miguel Ángel Villacampa
General Manager
ibis Madrid Alcalá de Henares La Garena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2012 via mobile

We stayed for one night. Booked this hotel because it was just out of madrid as we were hadding for Montoro de mezquita. The neighbourhood was disappointing but the hotel itselve was good. Big clean room, good bed and Nice breakfast. Hotel staf was also verry friendly...good hotel to stay overnight

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrigenEd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2012

Whilst we were staying in Spain, near Denia on the Costa Blanca coast, we decided to have a 2 night break in Madrid. We've used Ibis hotels before and know they offer good value for money, so checked out their website. They have several hotels in and around Madrid. We chose this one as it fitted our criteria of being on the eastern outskirts of the city with close public transport links, as although we had a car we didn't want to be driving around the city centre where parking would probably expensive or non-existent. Also the price of 39 Euros per night and that it had good reviews were persuasive factors.

After a lengthy but fairly easy and pleasant 5 hour drive from Denia we found the hotel quite easily. Its located in a quiet area of Alcala but close to the main roads.

The hotel staff were very friendly at check-in, and although we can get by in Spanish, they also had a good command of English. The room was very clean and bed was huge. Air con worked fine (good job as 40C outside) and TV had a good coverage of channels. On looking on Google street view I 'd seen the hotel sign was not an IBIS one, so assume IBIS had taken it over and renovated it, and an excellent job they've done of it. Bar, restaurant and reception areas are spotless and pleasant. We had the continental breakfast one morning and it was excellent value for less than 7 Euros. Plenty of coffee, OJ, toast, hams and cheeses.
From my past experiences of IBIS hotels this one exceeded my expectations.

Location wise it worked really well for us. Plenty of 'free' parking at the hotel and rooms were quiet. Only a 10 minute walk to the La Garena RENFE train station, where we caught the train into central Madrid Atocha station. Fare only 6 Euros return, trains are very clean and air conned. Pleasant 25 min journey in and out, but as we found, trains can be very busy around 19.30 coming out of Madrid at the end of the business day.

As previous reviewer said a it is bit sparse around the hotel, but there's a LIDL almost next door and KFC and Burger King five minutes wak away. Another five minutes walk away theres a huge El Corte Ingles store complex. This is probably Spain's biggest department store chain, a bit like a Debenhams/John Lewis in UK, JC Penney in US. Also it has its own supermaket Hypercor attached, similar to a Tescos Extra.

Alcala de Henares itself has a very attractive town centre with lots of history, being an old historic centre for universities and Madrid culture. The birthplace of Cervantes, author of Don Quixote. We nearly didn't bother but glad we made the effort to look round. Lovely central square and quaint to see the huge stork nests on the surrounding rooftops.

If you're looking for an outskrts of Madrid location, for us this fitted the bill perfectly. Can't fault the hotel or its staff, fantastic value for money. Would definitely stay again

Room Tip: They do seem to still offer smoking rooms but as non smokers we asked for non-smoking and were on th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RMurden1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2012

I nice place to stay just outside alcala had to get bus to get in there. The bedrooms were clean and comfortable beds.The aircon worked well. The hotel is not near to any other buildings other than a lidle,However its walking distance approx 10 mins to a large department store.We actually ate there in the restraunt the 4 days there.A burger king and kentucky are in the process of opening just acress from the hotel.The train station which takes you to madrid is walking distance approx 10/15mins walk.It takes about 30 40 mins to madrid.When you get off the train you do however need to get the underground into madrid centre.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandy480
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alcala De Henares hotels
3.4 mi away
Ibis Budget Madrid Alcala de Henares
Ibis Budget Madrid Alcala de Hen...
#6 of 18 in Alcala De Henares
321 reviews
2.4 mi away
AC Hotel Alcala de Henares
AC Hotel Alcala de Henares
#5 of 18 in Alcala De Henares
160 reviews
0.5 mi away
Campanile Madrid Alcala de Henares
Campanile Madrid Alcala de Henar...
#7 of 18 in Alcala De Henares
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Rafaelhoteles Forum Alcala
Rafaelhoteles Forum Alcala
#2 of 18 in Alcala De Henares
650 reviews
1.3 mi away
Zouk Motel
Zouk Motel
#3 of 18 in Alcala De Henares
269 reviews
1.7 mi away
Parador de Alcala de Henares
Parador de Alcala de Henares
#1 of 18 in Alcala De Henares
972 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Madrid Alcala de Henares la Garena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Madrid Alcala de Henares la Garena

Property: Ibis Madrid Alcala de Henares la Garena
Address: Calle Antonio Suarez 8, 28802 Alcala De Henares, Spain
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Alcala De Henares
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Alcala De Henares
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Madrid Alcala de Henares la Garena 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rooms with king-size bed measuring 79 x 79", Twin rooms with two beds measuring 39 x 39" and connecting rooms for families. All rooms are air conditioned and soundproof. 24-hour bar. Free enclosed private car park. 547 yards from the La Garena shopping center and the Cercanias train station. 0.6 miles from the historic center of Alcala de Henares. Easy access from the A2 and just 9.3 miles from Barajas Airport and the IFEMA exhibition center. 14.3 miles from the center of Madrid. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, Priceline, ACCOR, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Madrid Alcala de Henares la Garena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing