We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern, good location and value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ibis Madrid Alcala de Henares la Garena
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Alcala De Henares
Certificate of Excellence
Frigiliana, Spain
Level Contributor
355 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 228 helpful votes
“Modern, good location and value”
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Enjoyed our stay here. The hotel is large and modern, near fast food restaurants and an El Corte Ingles mall. Also a park and roman ruins are within walking distance.

Breakfast was lack lustre and a bit disappointing, even for standard Ibis fayre.
Someone also got stuck in the lift for 10 mins, on a hot day- which was a little off putting!

Recommended.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SpanishTinto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AGPHOTELS, Director at Ibis Madrid Alcala de Henares la Garena, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for reviewing us in TripAdvisor. We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Madrid Alcalá La Garena.

It is a pleasure for us to know that you will reccommend our hotel and your stay was enjoyable.

We hope to see you again during your next visit to Alcalá de Henares.

Kind regards,

Miguel Angel Villcampa
Manager
Ibis Madrid Alcalá de Henares La Garena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    91
    142
    53
    3
    4
See reviews for
56
125
16
74
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Location is good for access to Madrid or an overnight stop which is what we used it for. Close to the motorway, Train station 5 minute walk away. Recently refurbished rooms were clean and up to Ibis standards. Quiet. Burger King & KFC nearby and 2 supermarkets on the doorstep. Not the most scenic of locations but serves its purpose, Staff helpful and speak English.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Augustine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AGPHOTELS, Director at Ibis Madrid Alcala de Henares la Garena, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear guest,

First of all, thank you for choosing Hotel Ibis Alcalá de Henares La Garena for your recent stay in Alcalá de Henares.

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay. I will share it with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Regards,

Miguel Ángel Villacampa
General Manager
Ibis Madrid Alcalá de Henares La Garena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Almeria, Spain
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 July 2013

excelent hotel in the outside of Madrid. Very good Value. Its a good base as well if you like to stay in a excelent hotel and do some sightseeing outside Madrid, like Alcala de Henares, or other villigages nearby. Very helpful and frindly staff. Free Wifi in hotelroom

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ClaudiaSchmetterling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AGPHOTELS, General Manager at Ibis Madrid Alcala de Henares la Garena, responded to this review, 18 July 2013
Dear guest,

We very much appreciate your feedback regarding your stay at the hotel.
It is a plasure to receive such nice comments like yours, which i will share with the team.

I hope to see you again during your next visit to Alcalá de Henares.

Regards,

Miguel Ángel Villacampa
General Manager
Ibis Madrid Alcalá de Henares La Garena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2013

Ibis standard. Renewed. Very clean and comfortable. Good choice. As many times Ibis hotels are not in the best places, but Alcala Ibis is not the worst...While we arrived very late, counterman was kind and very atemptive. Well done

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Sergi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AGPHOTELS, Director at Ibis Madrid Alcala de Henares la Garena, responded to this review, 6 June 2013
Dear guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Madrid Alcalá de Henares La Garena.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all os our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Regards,

Miguel Ángel Villacampa
Manager
ibis Madrid Alcalá de Henares La Garena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Portugal
1 review
Reviewed 3 April 2013

I was on may way to Andorra, for snow vacations and stoped by to have a nigth sleep and breakfast with my wife and 3 kids (3, 6 and 9 year old).
We got two connected rooms with lots of space and very clean; our car was in the private parking; the wifi was on and everything went for the best!
Thanks to the team!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank PGC77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AGPHOTELS, Director at Ibis Madrid Alcala de Henares la Garena, responded to this review, 4 April 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much on behalf of the team for your comments regarding your stay with us.
It is always a pleasure to receive such nice comments like yours.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Kind regards,

Miguel Ángel Villacampa
General Manager
ibis Madrid Alcalá de Henares La Garena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Portugal
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2013

Passing thru, with full cargo car (for family), the private parking looks very safe - don't have to unpack for one night.
Very good bedroom, with large bed - slept me my wife and kid (6).
If wanted, request Wi-Fi at the check in.

Room Tip: let me sleep in one double (not triple!) bedroom with wife and kid - even less expensive and very go...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank My_A_LX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AGPHOTELS, Director at Ibis Madrid Alcala de Henares la Garena, responded to this review, 4 April 2013
Dear guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Madrid Alcalá de Henares la Garena.

We are happy that our services had been satisfactory and we hope to see you again in our hotel.

Kind regards,

Miguel Ángel Villacampa
General Manager
ibis Madrid Alcalá de Henares La Garena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2012 via mobile

We stayed for one night. Booked this hotel because it was just out of madrid as we were hadding for Montoro de mezquita. The neighbourhood was disappointing but the hotel itselve was good. Big clean room, good bed and Nice breakfast. Hotel staf was also verry friendly...good hotel to stay overnight

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrigenEd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alcala De Henares hotels
3.4 mi away
Ibis Budget Madrid Alcala de Henares
Ibis Budget Madrid Alcala de Hen...
#6 of 19 in Alcala De Henares
316 reviews
2.4 mi away
AC Hotel Alcala de Henares
AC Hotel Alcala de Henares
#5 of 19 in Alcala De Henares
158 reviews
0.5 mi away
Campanile Madrid Alcala de Henares
Campanile Madrid Alcala de Henar...
#7 of 19 in Alcala De Henares
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Rafaelhoteles Forum Alcala
Rafaelhoteles Forum Alcala
#2 of 19 in Alcala De Henares
631 reviews
1.3 mi away
Zouk Motel
Zouk Motel
#3 of 19 in Alcala De Henares
264 reviews
1.7 mi away
Parador de Alcala de Henares
Parador de Alcala de Henares
#1 of 19 in Alcala De Henares
936 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Madrid Alcala de Henares la Garena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Madrid Alcala de Henares la Garena

Property: Ibis Madrid Alcala de Henares la Garena
Address: Calle Antonio Suarez 8, 28802 Alcala De Henares, Spain
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Alcala De Henares
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Alcala De Henares
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Madrid Alcala de Henares la Garena 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rooms with king-size bed measuring 79 x 79", Twin rooms with two beds measuring 39 x 39" and connecting rooms for families. All rooms are air conditioned and soundproof. 24-hour bar. Free enclosed private car park. 547 yards from the La Garena shopping center and the Cercanias train station. 0.6 miles from the historic center of Alcala de Henares. Easy access from the A2 and just 9.3 miles from Barajas Airport and the IFEMA exhibition center. 14.3 miles from the center of Madrid. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, ACCOR, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Madrid Alcala de Henares la Garena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing