We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“right off the highway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
AC Hotel Alcala de Henares
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Alcala De Henares
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
152 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“right off the highway”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

easy parking and access. a few feet from a McDonald's (not sure if that is a plus or not!) there is a CarreFour across the bridge should you need.
the hotel was very clean and what i think they call "urban chic". breakfast was good. bed was firm. internet free in lobby, pay for it in your room (i seem to recall it was 3 euro for 3 hours but that may not be completely accurate.)
this is not a location to walk around in particular from what i could see. it certainly works for a clean place to sleep.
the staff was very helpful by the way, with excellent English.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    59
    38
    4
    2
See reviews for
33
42
9
57
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

I've been in Madrid, Alcala de Henares because of business. The hotel is closed to industrial area.
The room comfort was good and the bathroom was clean. You have to pay for internet connection. I stayed in this hotel on Sunday, the restaurant was close when I asked for dinner at 21:00. There is Mc Donalds a few minutes walking distance from the hotel. There is nothing to do in the surrounding area.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Burçin k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Varese, Italy
Level Contributor
68 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2013

The room comfort is good, bathroom wide and clean.
This hotel is located just out of the highway, but to reach Alcalà’s industrial area, city center or Madrid you have to take a car. No way to go around in the evening to have a walk after a stressful working day. You just can reach a fast-food, which in terms of service is better than the hotel restaurant: you can wait for an hour there before being served, and you are not even sure you will get what you ordered.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elena C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bayona, Spain
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2013

This is a business hotel located next to the highway going northeast (A-2). The location is good and with easy access. The rooms are bare minimum and a little old fashioned. For the business traveler you have a few extra electric outlets, which is good! However, No alarm clock! In the room which is unhandy.
The restaurant even though not cozy, it’s quite good and enjoyed an nice dinner.
They charge too much for their parking and also charge for internet.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wibbelink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2013

The hotel is a 30 minute train ride from central Madrid, which makes it reasonable for travel into the city. The price is really great for a Marriott and the service is fabulous. The bathroom was beautiful with great water pressure. The room itself was small by US standards but fairly comparable from European standards.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank just_j7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
51 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2013

The AC is a very pleasent 4* located right on the motorway in Alcala de Henares. Much to my surprise the acustic insulation was best I have ever experienced. I didn't hear a noise from the motorway eventhough I was facing directly the road. Neither did I hear the slightest noise from other hotel guests. Breakfast was complete. The location does not facilitate access to the city center of Alcala nor Madrid - really need to have a vehicle. My one beef is the wifi - why do some hotels continue to charge for this service? It drives me nuts.... In fact I normally boycott hotels which charge for wifi so the only reason I was in the AC was because a college reserved me the room. The overall experiece was fine.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mathasmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traverse City, Michigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2012

I travelled to Alcala to visit my daughter who is studying at the university there. The hotel was everything I expected and more. The staff was attentive and unfailingly friendly. The hotel is modern. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The mini bar stocked with free water and soft drinks is a ice touch. The location wasn't perfect for me, but there is a bus stop literally outside the hotel's front door that took me to the Plaza de Cervantes and to the train station when needed. I would definitely stay there again if I am ever in Alcala and would consider the AC hotels in other cities.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alcala De Henares hotels
1.6 mi away
Rafaelhoteles Forum Alcala
Rafaelhoteles Forum Alcala
#2 of 19 in Alcala De Henares
4.0 of 5 bubbles 621 reviews
2.4 mi away
Ibis Madrid Alcala de Henares la Garena
Ibis Madrid Alcala de Henares la...
#4 of 19 in Alcala De Henares
4.0 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
1.5 mi away
Parador de Alcala de Henares
Parador de Alcala de Henares
#1 of 19 in Alcala De Henares
4.5 of 5 bubbles 909 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Ibis Budget Madrid Alcala de Henares
Ibis Budget Madrid Alcala de Hen...
#6 of 19 in Alcala De Henares
4.0 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
1.4 mi away
Zouk Motel
Zouk Motel
#3 of 19 in Alcala De Henares
4.5 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel El Bedel
Hotel El Bedel
#9 of 19 in Alcala De Henares
4.0 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AC Hotel Alcala de Henares? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AC Hotel Alcala de Henares

Property: AC Hotel Alcala de Henares
Address: poligono Sector 20 CL 25, 28805 Alcala De Henares, Spain
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Alcala De Henares
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Alcala De Henares
#4 Business Hotel in Alcala De Henares
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — AC Hotel Alcala de Henares 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your AC Hotel Alcala de Henares reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ac Alcala De Henares

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing