We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very pleasantly surprised”
Review of Hotel Cisneros

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Cisneros
Ranked #14 of 18 Hotels in Alcala De Henares
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“very pleasantly surprised”
Reviewed 14 April 2013 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel for a week,did not expect much,but because of the late travel reservation did not have any other choice.The hotel turned out to be really pleasant surprise.The reservation process was smooth and quick.Hotel is relatively well positioned near the centre of a beautiful town of Alcala and I didn't have any problem finding the place.Personnel at the reservation were very helpful and we're always smiled and friendly .The room was small but had everything you need and most important it was very clean.WiFi was free and connection speed was great. Breakfast at hotel is nothing special and is probably the worst thing about the hotel,only cold stuff(except coffee).I don't regret one peny I spend for this hotel,although the hotel maybe is not worth a star more,the friendly personnel of the hotel definitely are.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eugenvlasic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    64
    48
    5
    7
See reviews for
32
69
8
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2012

Firstly,the Hotel is 30 minutes in a cab from the airport and a 40 minute train ride to the center of Madrid itself.The reason I make that point is we booked a Madrid city break through ASDA travel and ended up here, so, beware,some travel sites give this as a Madrid hotel.
As for our stay,on the good side , the staff,simply fantastic in all respects and could not be more attentive and helpful with one in particular speaking excellent English.It's a 20 minute walk into Alcala de Henares which is very pleasant in the sunshine but not so much fun if it rains! I understand that it has recently had a revamp and basically its very clean and new but at it's heart it's a travel lodge looky likey.!! So, bad side,we booked a standard double and got a twin with the beds pushed together but decided to live with it,however,the beds were so hard we may as well have slept on the floor,I have spent the night on more comfortable park benches.On to breakfast,well, if you like tomato's on toast or cake for breakfast your laughing,tomato's on toast is a nice novelty on day one but by day 3 its just dull.There is cereal,orange juice,coffee etc but even some cold meat or cheese would have broken the monotony,and, I just cant do doughnuts at breakfast.!
Overall I appreciate it's a budget hotel and it does provide value for money,but,it just needs a little bit more.And those beds...have got to go!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Javea, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights in July 2012 and found it a very pleasant hotel. The staff are very helpful and friendly and the included breakfast is more than adequate. Very efficient Wifi is also included in the price. The hotel is situated in a quiet, upmarket area.
The air condtioning was a boon as the outside temperatures in July ranged up to 39 degrees. Free parking is right outside the hotel and you can pay extra for a garage space.
Alcala de Henares has a fairly interesting old section, very lively at night and a 10 minute walk from the hotel. Apart from that there is not much of interest in the town, just its proximity to Madrid.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SenorCharlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2007

i stayed at partner cisneros for a week in april. i arrived here after a short stint in the bahamas, and having endured 6 different flights in 4 days i was very happy to arrive at partner cisneros. the lovely ladies at the front desk were beyond helpful. they were wonderful in communicating with my worried parents and letting them know that i had arrived safely, and they answered any questions that i had be it from where there were good restaurants to how i could easily get to madrid. the hotel had its own restaurant as well as free internet and various vending machines. the rooms were fairly simple, but comfortable. i loved that the beds had european style pillows, which made for a comfortable nights sleep. the only negative is that the hallways tended to be fairly noisy late at night, and you could hear through the walls to the next room. and visitors beware, you have a choice of either spanish or german tv channels! overall, the hotel was everything i needed. it's proximity to the historic centre of alcala de henares as well as the train station was a real bonus with me as it meant that i could walk my way to almost anywhere i needed to go. partner cisneros and alcala de henares are a 40min train trip away from madrid so if you don't want to be right in the middle of the city, this is a great place to be.

  • Liked — staff, location, free internet, pillows!,
  • Disliked — bathrooms, late night noise
  • Stayed June 2007, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Xenia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alcala De Henares hotels
1.4 mi away
Ibis Madrid Alcala de Henares la Garena
Ibis Madrid Alcala de Henares la...
#4 of 18 in Alcala De Henares
294 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Alcala Plaza
Hotel Alcala Plaza
#12 of 18 in Alcala De Henares
100 reviews
2.5 mi away
Ibis Budget Madrid Alcala de Henares
Ibis Budget Madrid Alcala de Hen...
#6 of 18 in Alcala De Henares
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Campanile Madrid Alcala de Henares
Campanile Madrid Alcala de Henar...
#7 of 18 in Alcala De Henares
186 reviews
2.2 mi away
AC Hotel Alcala de Henares
AC Hotel Alcala de Henares
#5 of 18 in Alcala De Henares
164 reviews
2.1 mi away
Isla de La Garena Hotel
Isla de La Garena Hotel
#8 of 18 in Alcala De Henares
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cisneros? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cisneros

Property: Hotel Cisneros
Address: Paseo Pastrana 32, 28803 Alcala De Henares, Spain
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Alcala De Henares
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 18 Hotels in Alcala De Henares
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Cisneros 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Cisneros, renewed in 2009, is the perfect place to stay, both for business and tourism.The Hotel is perfectly located in Alcalá de Henares, World Heritage City. It´s really near from the Historical Centre and it has excellent road connections with Madrid-Barajas Airport, IFEMA Trade Fair and the City of Madrid. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, ACCOR, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Cisneros reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing