We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dangerous Garage and cool staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Madrid Alcobendas
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Alcobendas
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Dangerous Garage and cool staff”
Reviewed 29 June 2012

I'm an experienced driver but I was involved in my 3rd ever accident at the entrance to the garage. Firstly the access road leading to the garage opening is a steepish ramp on which you have to drive on the opposite to normal Spanish "right of the road" rules. You enter via a barrier that forces you to the left side of the road. There is another hidden garage entrance further down the ramp where exiting or entering cars speed up or down the ramp passing the Ibis garage entrance to get up the ramp to the exit barrier. Visibility from the Ibis garage exit is extremely limited both right and left. Exiting you have to creep out until you can see any cars from any direction and that can be too late. Spanish cars are not used to driving on the left side of the road and tend to drive up the middle of the road or on the left and that can be dangerously close to you.
Staff are efficient but seem less friendly than similar Ibis hotels outside of Madrid.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Douglas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    154
    67
    5
    4
See reviews for
50
92
25
116
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vrigstad, Sweden
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 June 2012

Hotel is in a great location but that is about it. It is a budget hotel and for that you get budget accommodations. No frills, minimal service and basic do it yourself housekeeping. One step up from a hostel. Pay a little more and enjoy your vacation

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Petronella L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peckham
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2012

PROS
Good parking facilities
Staff very friendly and competent
Room very clean indeed
Bathroom spotless
Comfortable bed with good quality pillows ( a pillow makes all the difference between a good nights sleep or not)
Wifi is free for the 1st hour or only 5 euros for 24hrs (good connection too)
Only about 12 kms from Madrid centre
There is a regular bus service, and I believe a metro station at no more than 5 minutes walk
There is a bar/cafe situated on the ground floor, though only selling snacks via the microwave oven
There is a restaurant next door if you don't wish to venture far
CONS
I like free WIFI , and I think all hotels should provide this in this day and age
No Ibis restaurant
TIPS
Don't bother with the over priced restaurant next door, take a 5 minute walk over to the Buffalo
Grill (a European steak house chain) Very good food at a decent price. Alcohol also cheap, for example a litre of the house red was only about 6 euros. That plus my main and desert came to less than 20 euros.

Room Tip: They are all sound proofed to a high standard, and have good quality air cons fitted, so the worlds...
See more room tips
Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank K C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yeovil, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2012

Easy-to-find (unlike some hotels in the area) and very reasonable standard Ibis establishment just off the A1 in northern suburbs of Madrid. Check-in staff were particularly helpful and full of smiles. There is a restaurant but a young man at the desk advised us that the food was microwaved and recommended the 'Shyraz' restaurant next door which was an upmarket establishment with an excellent if a bit pricey menu -- we wanted something more simple so we had the tasty tapas at the bar which, at 6 euros for 8 plates, was superb value for money and more than adequate for our overworked digestive systems! Highly recommended for travellers en route to or from the northern ports or France.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BEN W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 9 February 2012

We stoppped here to break up the drive from Malaga to Santander because this hotel was in a very convenient position. We didn't have to drive into the centre of Madrid to get to it and it was wasy to find. The hotel was clean, friendly, had private parking and good value for money.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Natalie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, England
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2012

You need a car to stay here - perfect if you do! cheap with basic but nice rooms, spotless and clean. stayed here many times when visiting MAdrid.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pete_wright16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alcobendas
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Alcobendas
0.9 mi away
Eurostars Gran Madrid
Eurostars Gran Madrid
#5 of 8 in Alcobendas
300 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel uVe Alcobendas
Hotel uVe Alcobendas
#2 of 8 in Alcobendas
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
NH San Sebastian de los Reyes
NH San Sebastian de los Reyes
#2 of 6 in San Sebastian de los Reyes
303 reviews
0.6 mi away
Amura Alcobendas Hotel
Amura Alcobendas Hotel
#4 of 8 in Alcobendas
302 reviews
2.2 mi away
B&B Hotel  Madrid Aeropuerto T4
B&B Hotel Madrid Aeropuerto T4
#1 of 6 in San Sebastian de los Reyes
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Madrid Alcobendas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Madrid Alcobendas

Property: Ibis Madrid Alcobendas
Address: Calle Francisco Gervas 1, 28108 Alcobendas, Spain
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Alcobendas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Alcobendas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Madrid Alcobendas 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Madrid Alcobendas is located in the industrial area of Alcobendas (Poligono Industrial de Alcobendas), now an important business centre in the capital city, 10 min from the IFEMA Exhibition Ground and only 15 min from Madrid Barajas International Airport. The hotel features 120 airconditioned and soundproof rooms with a full bathroom, WiFi internet connection and LCD TV with Canal Plus, national and international channels, Bar Rendez Vous (open 24 hours) and a private parking garage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Madrid Alcobendas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing