We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Disappointed” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ibis Madrid Alcobendas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ibis Madrid Alcobendas
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Alcobendas
Certificate of Excellence
Puerto De Mazarron, Spain
1 review
“Disappointed”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2013

Sir/Madam, having driven from Santander all we wished for was a good meal, wine and a rest. Surely that is not too much to be expected from an IBIS hotel. The restricted menu offered was insulting. There was no lamb, pork or chicken available. Your food standard compared to other Ibis establishments and other hotels is abysmal

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Douglas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    65
    140
    54
    5
    3
See reviews for
45
84
25
95
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2013

near to A1 room was not serviced when we arrived so had to go back to reception where they gave us another room this was very hot and the air con was not working so back to reception and the third time room ok but air con was barely adequate not to good for a new hotel we could not cool room enough to get a good nights sleep I don't think 38 is unusual for madrid car parking underground and 7 euros so you need to factor this in when checking prices

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank beverley61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vera, Spain
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2013

Used this hotel for overnight stop travelling between Vera & Santander Ferry knowing it was on route out of Madrid.
Thought it was good value easy to find with underground parking and several restaurants within walking distance. Staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank DMesmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2012

I'm an experienced driver but I was involved in my 3rd ever accident at the entrance to the garage. Firstly the access road leading to the garage opening is a steepish ramp on which you have to drive on the opposite to normal Spanish "right of the road" rules. You enter via a barrier that forces you to the left side of the road. There is another hidden garage entrance further down the ramp where exiting or entering cars speed up or down the ramp passing the Ibis garage entrance to get up the ramp to the exit barrier. Visibility from the Ibis garage exit is extremely limited both right and left. Exiting you have to creep out until you can see any cars from any direction and that can be too late. Spanish cars are not used to driving on the left side of the road and tend to drive up the middle of the road or on the left and that can be dangerously close to you.
Staff are efficient but seem less friendly than similar Ibis hotels outside of Madrid.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Douglas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vrigstad, Sweden
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2012

Hotel is in a great location but that is about it. It is a budget hotel and for that you get budget accommodations. No frills, minimal service and basic do it yourself housekeeping. One step up from a hostel. Pay a little more and enjoy your vacation

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Petronella L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alcobendas hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Alcobendas
0.9 mi away
Eurostars Gran Madrid
Eurostars Gran Madrid
#6 of 8 in Alcobendas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel uVe Alcobendas
Hotel uVe Alcobendas
#2 of 8 in Alcobendas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Rafaelhoteles Madrid Norte
Rafaelhoteles Madrid Norte
#1 of 8 in Alcobendas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 348 reviews
0.7 mi away
Amura Alcobendas Hotel
Amura Alcobendas Hotel
#5 of 8 in Alcobendas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel La Moraleja
Hotel La Moraleja
#7 of 8 in Alcobendas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Madrid Alcobendas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Madrid Alcobendas

Property: Ibis Madrid Alcobendas
Address: Calle Francisco Gervas 1, 28108 Alcobendas, Spain
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Alcobendas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Alcobendas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Madrid Alcobendas 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Madrid Alcobendas is located in the industrial area of Alcobendas (Poligono Industrial de Alcobendas), now an important business centre in the capital city, 10 min from the IFEMA Exhibition Ground and only 15 min from Madrid Barajas International Airport. The hotel features 120 airconditioned and soundproof rooms with a full bathroom, WiFi internet connection and LCD TV with Canal Plus, national and international channels, Bar Rendez Vous (open 24 hours) and a private parking garage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Ibis Madrid Alcobendas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing