We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adequate - close to business, not too far from a subway, mall”
Review of Hotel La Moraleja

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel La Moraleja
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Alcobendas
Paris, France
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Adequate - close to business, not too far from a subway, mall”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

I stayed at this hotel since it is close to my business. I would note, that it is about a 10 min walk to a subway which provides easy and inexpensive access to downtown Madrid.

The hotel itself is in a business park, and there is a shopping mall (with restaurants, grocery store, etc) just down the road. as always in spain, its hard to get dinner before 9 PM, so the mall provides some options.

A very good paella restaurant is just next door.

The hotel itself: service was friendly and helpful. Gym was small. Breakfast buffet was small but perfectly adequate and restauarnt service was excellent - as was the coffee.

Rooms were spacious and included a deck and a kitchenette. However, the set up was very awkward with limited outlets /phone access near the desk and very awkward placement of the keyslot near the front door essential for turning on lights in the room. The bed was comfortable and the room clean but somewhat worn out, eg, cracks and wear in bathroom fixtures, etc.

Overall, i thought this hotel was adequate but not great. As a solo business traveller, i actually found the size of the room, the wear and the lack of character off putting - and the challenges with the phone and outlets made business work a bit of a challenge.

That said, no major complaints overall

Room Tip: Ground floor was darker - i would aim for a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GDC076
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    26
    17
    10
    3
See reviews for
8
8
4
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
paris
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014 via mobile

Hotel is nice but a tad tired. Friendy staff and very clean. Rooms are very big and have a terrace, living area, a kitchen, but no plates, forks, glasses...
Close to the highway but no noise at all. Over all, a good choice.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank ifitsrusteditsmine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014

From the outside your expectations aren't high.
Inside your thoughts become reality.
Reception are friendly and efficient.
The rooms are oversized which is fine, large balconies, spacious storage areas, large bathroom and worn kitchen.
Staying in winter they crank the uncontrollable air con up to full hot which poses me an issue, and them as they only have one heating control for the entire hotel.
The hotel appears very quiet with not many staying.
Restaurant service is fast and efficient as well as being very reasonabily priced.
Sleep quality apart from the temperature issue is fine.
Breakfast choice is limited but hey ho.
Great location for the adjacent business district but would not stay here again through choice.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TrumpLasVegasNV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013 via mobile

When this hotel was built (80's?) it was probably top notch: huge rooms with all the perks of the time (even a wall embedded hi fi system with wall embedded controls in each room).
But a hotel room bigger than your one bed flat is probably something the modern day traveller is not expecting, particularly when the hotel location is a business district.
All in all hotel is comfy, but you perceive it is dated. Refurbishment is needed (e.g. my cold and hot tap would produce consistently hot water).
I was not impressed by the restaurant either.
With its pricetag I find it difficult to recommend.

Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Leonardo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

A business hotel which is at least as nice as those beautiful pictures in turist broschures, with green lawns, lush trees and nice people having drinks under sun parasols. Rooms are equally nice - spacious, clean and well maintained. Bingo!

Room Tip: Rooms in the bungalow give you more of that vacation feeling before you have to go to the office.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank knegis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2013 via mobile

Just had my first visit to this beautiful Hotel for work reasons and loved it! From outside it's very striking. From inside it's even better! Beautiful spacious suites with everything you could possibly want, lovely staff and great food. Never got chance to try out the outside pool but hope to on my next visit. What impresses me most is the peace and quiet. Excellent!

Me ha encantado este sitio y espero volver el mes que viene. Gracias a todos por una visita fabulosa.

Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Judi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2013

My first experience in the hotel was dealing with a very surly receptionist who would give anyone a bad impression of the place. I went out for a walk and wished her a good evening on my return to receive a blank stare back!

Thankfully it was all up from there.

I had a large suite with a nice terrace and all mod cons you'd expect in a hotel.

Free WiFi is very slow, ok for a small amount of browsing but nothing else. Premium WiFi which was very fast was €24 for three days which I'd no issue paying.

All other staff apart from the lady the first day were very friendly and accomodating.

Breakfast has a good mix and is high quality.

If you are working in the area it's a business hotel I'd recommend.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Niall C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alcobendas hotels
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Alcobendas
1.5 mi away
Amura Alcobendas Hotel
Amura Alcobendas Hotel
#4 of 8 in Alcobendas
301 reviews
1.6 mi away
Eurostars Gran Madrid
Eurostars Gran Madrid
#5 of 8 in Alcobendas
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Rafaelhoteles Madrid Norte
Rafaelhoteles Madrid Norte
#1 of 8 in Alcobendas
428 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ibis Madrid Alcobendas
Ibis Madrid Alcobendas
#3 of 8 in Alcobendas
303 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel uVe Alcobendas
Hotel uVe Alcobendas
#2 of 8 in Alcobendas
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Moraleja? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Moraleja

Property: Hotel La Moraleja
Address: Avenida Europa 17 | (La Moraleja Business Park), 28108 Alcobendas, Spain
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Alcobendas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Alcobendas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel La Moraleja 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in Madrid's upmarket La Moraleja district, this hotel's facilities include an outdoor pool, gym, sauna and free parking. Air-conditioned rooms have free Wi-Fi, private balcony and satellite TV. La Moraleja Hotel is just opposite Golf Park Golf Course, which includes tennis courts. Golf Clubs La Moraleja I and La Moraleja II are within 3 kms of the hotel. Moraleja Green shopping centre is also next to the property. La Moraleja's restaurant serves Spanish and international cuisine. There is also a cafe-bar, and room service is available. The outdoor barbecue terrace opens during the Spring and summer months. Plaza Norte Shopping Centre and IKEA are close to the hotel. Barajas Airport and the IFEMA Congress Centre are a 10-minute drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel La Moraleja reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing