We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible don't stay there!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Amura Alcobendas Hotel
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Alcobendas
Reviewed 16 October 2013

I have just spent 2 weeks working in Alcobendas. The location of the hotel is immediately next door to our office so I understand why the hotel was chosen. There is very little to do in the area. Just a large supermarket and some restaurants next to a cinema approx. 10 mins walk away. The hotel is extremely expensive at 129 Euros per night. (Look at other hotels in this area. This is by far the most expensive) Breakfast is poor - cold eggs (fried and scrambled), cold bacon, cold sausages, toaster which took at least 10 minutes to brown the stale bread, not too bad as the coffee machine took about the same time! I complained and heard many other guests complaining but nothing changed. Having stayed in many hotels this is the first one where the receptionist does not smile, or say hello as you walk past on the way to the cold breakfast. Dinner is not much better. I only used it once and had a cold chicken and bacon baguette dripping with hot cheese and cold fries. The swimming pool is very small and was closed much of the time. Location is good, but in the morning the traffic and roadworks are very noisy. Apparently the airport shuttle service they offer is very good but was no use to me as it doesn’t operate on a weekend. Good points - The Wi-Fi works well, the room is clean, the shower is ok and you can be on the metro in 10mins.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Spence H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (311)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 311 reviews

Reviewed 19 May 2013 via mobile

Definite 3 star hotel. Quite "boxy" standard class rooms similar to Travelodge in UK. Breakfast was just a selection of breads and fruit like you'd find at a truckers stop. WiFi packed in and didn't work although the problem was apparently outside of the hotel. Shuttle service was excellent and staff were friendly.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1journeyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2013

I stay here frequently for work. They have a great shuttle service to and from the airport, to the local metro stations. The staff are attentive and remember regulars well.
the rooms are just fine and usually perfectly clean. Also the wifi has improved a lot lately and there is always an Iron on hand which is important for me while travelling.

The breakfast is usually ok but I'm not a fan of dinner here and I will now always go out.

I stay here because of it's proximity to my clients and my company office in Madrid. However I would not stay here if it was not up to the job and it very much is. Also the rates are very good and once again, the staff are excellent.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank falvey001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2013

I use to stay in Amura Hotel everytime I'm in Madrid for business. It is in the business center of Alcobendas, less than 10 mins far form Barajas airport.
Nice rooms with confort beds, poor in additional services. Free wifi internet is very fast, but no international channels on tv (except bbc world).
Quite noisy in the morning even if you are in the highest floors, when the traffic is very hard.
The hotel has a quite good restaurant and bar, but both are extremely expensive (37 euros for a glass of whisky!), so I suggest anyone to go at the nearest DIversia where all kinds of restaurants are available till late night.
Very rich continental breakfats.
A complimentary coach service is always active to/from Diversia/Hotel.
At the top flor there is a small gym with pool.
The final cost is quite reasonable (avg 160 euros).

Room Tip: ask in any case rooms NOT over the reception.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paolo_73_roma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2013

Although the location is quite good towards the surrounding office buildings. All in all it was value for money but not a top hotel and not a top location.

Some parts look tired and the room is not bad for Ikea standards. I found it very annoying that you had to log on for wifi when you move down to the lobby and every so many minutes.

The food is not advisable, 2 opportunities they got for serving ceasar salad and both times they managed to serve something different, none of them too good. The ham was good, though.
Breakfast lacks fresh juice, which is a pity.

Next time I will try something different.

Room Tip: Like adviced before; ask for a room at the back side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Huuronzecamper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2013

Our Office is in Alcobendas, Madrid. Amura Alcobendas is just next door to our office. The convient location of this hotel is the best thing it has. The food is average, but the staff behavior is really nice. They are our 1st hand teachers of Spanish, apart from our office collegues. The rooms I have been staying ( I have stayed there for more than 60 nights in different intervals), seem to be too small. The amenities are decent. The gym is too small & the swiming pool is also nicely located but too small. The location of the swiming pool on the top floor is a clincher.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the lifts are better & quiter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SujoyKanjilal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2012

I have stayed at the Amura several times.Our offices are a short walk from the hotel. The rooms are consistently clean and decor and TV's have recently been upgraded. The food is good, especially the included buffet breakfast. Staff are friendly and helpful. The close proximity to the airport and free shuttle from the hotel is a big plus.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank larryf630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alcobendas
0.3 mi away
Hotel uVe Alcobendas
Hotel uVe Alcobendas
#2 of 8 in Alcobendas
192 reviews
0.4 mi away
Eurostars Gran Madrid
Eurostars Gran Madrid
#4 of 8 in Alcobendas
310 reviews
1.0 mi away
Rafaelhoteles Madrid Norte
Rafaelhoteles Madrid Norte
#1 of 8 in Alcobendas
443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Ibis Madrid Alcobendas
Ibis Madrid Alcobendas
#3 of 8 in Alcobendas
317 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Alcobendas
1.6 mi away
B&B Hotel  Madrid Aeropuerto T4
B&B Hotel Madrid Aeropuerto T4
#1 of 6 in San Sebastian de los Reyes
348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amura Alcobendas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amura Alcobendas Hotel

Address: Avenida Valdelaparra 2, 28108 Alcobendas, Spain
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Alcobendas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Alcobendas
Price Range: £57 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Amura Alcobendas Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 153
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Amura Alcobendas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Amura Alcobendas
Amura Alcobendas Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing