We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They haven't really grasped the needs of the business traveller”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Eurostars Gran Madrid
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Alcobendas
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Dodgy internet service, no decent food on a Sunday (or any other day really)... The rooms look ok, but aren't very comfortable. The beds are really hard (and not in a good way). If I weren't here for business, I'd avoid it like the plague.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claphamguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (318)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

62 - 68 of 318 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2013

When I'm working in our Alcobendas office this is where I usually stay. The location is excellent, a short walk from the office and a metro station with a shopping mall just around the corner.

The rooms are a good size and very comfortable, I particularly like the way the windows open nice and wide as I like having fresh air in the room when trying to sleep. The bathrooms are spacious and well equipped.

Usually I eat in the restaurant when staying and although the menu can appear a bit limited there is always something there I like and the food is very good quality.

There is a small bar opposite reception but there is rarely anyone there serving drinks so it can take quite some time to get served.

Breakfast is buffet style and like dinner is very good.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013

Nice place to stay in Madrid. It's only a block away from the Moraleja Subway station and 10 minutes from Madrid by subway.
There are a couple of small shopping malls nearby at walking distance. One of them a very diverse food court with a wide assortment of restaurants (including a 100 montaditos for bear/wine and pinxhos and a starbucks).
The hotel is decently clean and a great value for money I would say considering Madrid prices.
Wifi is very slow and you have to log in everytime with your password which is quite annoying.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveler1007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights on a business trip, good location, close to the airport (25 euros in a taxi) and a nice area, lots of walks out the back of the hotel in a large park area.

Room was OK, a bit dark maybe, AC worked fine, and the bed was comfortable. Good bathroom.

Breakfast was a buffet style, with a reasonable cold selection, but not a lot of hot food.

In the area there are lots of bars / restaurants and shops within 10 minutes walk, and a metro station close by.

All in all a decent place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jetsettel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel.
It is conveniently placed near an underground station which although it is in an outer zone it was suited to my business trip. The hotel is very clean and modern, the staff are very friendly and helpful too. The rooms are luxurious and the restaurant is very good. There is a shopping centre a few minutes walk away which is also handy. It is well suited for business trips. I can definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HotelGoer123England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2013

Stayed here for 5 nights - the staff were helpful – the room was standard well equipped and clean. Breakfast was included and was plentiful. Lunches were reasonably priced basic and functional. I was here for work and location therefore dictated choice. The metro is nearby to get into the city about 35 minutes. No shortage of restaurants and facilities nearby, immediate motorway access and about 15 minutes’ drive from the airport.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mangakura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2013

I stayed at the hotel from March 10 to March 14, great people at the front desk, personalized attention and quick check in.
Rooms are clean and well distributed, the shower had 3 nozzles which makes the bath experience very nice and relaxing.
A/C and heater are efficient and windows opens all the way for fresh air.
Restaurant offers a good menu and a complete meal for a flat price with two choices. Breakfast is fantastic with a wide range of Ham from Spain, also they offer bread, fruit, yogurt and plenty orange and peach juice.
Attention at the restaurant is very good.
I really recommend this hotel for business people who are going to stay around Alcobendas.
If you want to go for a tour to Downtown Madrid take a cab to the nearest train station; the train will take you to station Puerta del Sol which is perfect for you to walk around downtown.
Keep in mind that the last train service is at 11:30 pm otherwise you will have to take a cab back to the hotel.

Room Tip: all rooms ok.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mauriciopardo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alcobendas
0.9 mi away
Ibis Madrid Alcobendas
Ibis Madrid Alcobendas
#3 of 8 in Alcobendas
324 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Alcobendas
0.2 mi away
Hotel uVe Alcobendas
Hotel uVe Alcobendas
#2 of 8 in Alcobendas
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Rafaelhoteles Madrid Norte
Rafaelhoteles Madrid Norte
#1 of 8 in Alcobendas
453 reviews
1.2 mi away
B&B Hotel  Madrid Aeropuerto T4
B&B Hotel Madrid Aeropuerto T4
#1 of 6 in San Sebastian de los Reyes
364 reviews
0.4 mi away
Amura Alcobendas Hotel
Amura Alcobendas Hotel
#4 of 8 in Alcobendas
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eurostars Gran Madrid? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurostars Gran Madrid

Address: Avenida Vega 22, 28108 Alcobendas, Spain
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Alcobendas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Alcobendas
Price Range: £41 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Eurostars Gran Madrid 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Eurostars, Expedia, Prestigia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Eurostars Gran Madrid reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gran Madrid Alcobendas
Gran Madrid Hotel Alcobendas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing