We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice Holiday Inn, outside of town”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Madrid-Alcorcon
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Alcorcon
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
75 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Very nice Holiday Inn, outside of town”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2011

This hotel is located in Madrid suburbs. But there are several good things about this location. First of all this hotel is very nicely priced. Second of all it is located 5 minutes walk from the train station which will get you to Atocha in 20 minutes (there is also subway station, but it takes much longer). Also there is a huge shopping mall, also 5 minutes form the hotel (in the opposite direction from the train station).

The hotel looks quite new, the rooms are OK, service is very nice, breakfast is very "Holiday Inn Express" but it's included in the price.

It's a very good choice for Madrid visitors, despite that fact that it's far from the cetner.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 7dust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelStaff900, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Madrid-Alcorcon, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Google Translation
Buenas tardes
agradecemos sus comentarios
Trabajaremos en conseguir cumplir sus espectativas
Un saludo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    94
    70
    21
    6
See reviews for
87
52
12
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perth
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2011

Great value hotel and very, very helpful staff - especially Veronica and Gloria. Shopping centre and food hall 5 mins walk away. Restaurant next door. 7 mins walk to train station; 20 mins/$2 train ride to central Madrid.

Room Tip: Do not be put off by the distance from Madrid.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SonnaBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelStaff900, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Madrid-Alcorcon, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Google Translation
Buenas tardes
agradecemos sus comentarios
Trabajaremos en conseguir cumplir sus espectativas
Un saludo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panker, Germany
Level Contributor
66 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2011

The hotel is a Holiday Express standard - with clean rooms, standard buffet breakfast and average staff. It is far from the Madrid proper - Alcorcon is for all purposes a separate town, though connected to the city by train and metro lines.
There's a mall about 10 minutes walk to the north where you can buy some food and a fridge with a built-in TV screen.
Would I recommend this place? If you're trying to do Madrid sightseeing, then no. Find something more close to the city center. For other purposes... Well, this is a nice place.
Ah, and breakfasts can be noisy in the summer, since many people with little kids seem to be staying here.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Macierzanka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelStaff900, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Madrid-Alcorcon, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Google Translation
Buenas tardes
agradecemos sus comentarios
Trabajaremos en conseguir cumplir sus espectativas
Un saludo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicante, Spain
Level Contributor
112 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2011

I stayed at this Hotel two weeks ago whilst on Business in Madrid, my first meeting was 17 minutes from the Hotel so it made sense as did the rate. I stayed on a Ground floor room that was at the end of the corridor last room on left, room was very modern, had mood lighting, was fresh, clean and of an exceptional standard.

Next door this Hotel is an excellent Spanish restaurant where I enjoyed some of the best Spanish Ham and Cheese ever! (not silly prices either)

My only grumble is that my room must have been located next to an air-con duct or something as it sounded like a jet engine outside my window, I am not one to make a fuss although after 45 minutes of pillow punching decided to pack my stuff and ask for a different room, just as I got up it stopped! I got straight to sleep no problem,.

Hotel is perfect if you have a car and the parking was free.

I would stay here again! although I would definately consider staying at the AC Hotel that does a slightly cheaper rate at weekends, that said as a IC Club member the points are handy!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank No7Agency
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelStaff900, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Madrid-Alcorcon, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Google Translation
Buenas tardes
agradecemos sus comentarios
Trabajaremos en conseguir cumplir sus espectativas
Un saludo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2011

With HIEx you know pretty much what you get. This one is above average. The staff are great, the bar/breakfast area is large. A not too pleasant 5 minute walk (the hotel is built inside a motorway on/off ramp area, but not noisy) gets you to Tres Aguas leisure/shopping complex that has some excellent bars and restaurants. The hotel is only a five minute walk from the Alcorcon Central Cercania train stop or a cheap taxi ride if you have bags.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with OctopusTravel

Helpful?
Thank Shepleyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelStaff900, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Madrid-Alcorcon, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Google Translation
Buenas tardes
agradecemos sus comentarios
Trabajaremos en conseguir cumplir sus espectativas
Un saludo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dili, East Timor
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2010

Had booked this hotel for 4 nights advance purchase rate for my family. The hotels advertisement says it is only '10 mins' by train from the centre of Madrid.
This is a full out lie it takes over an hour.
The hotel itself is clean however its in the most awful location in the middle of a horrid industrial area. I have never seen such a bad breakfast the cereal was even stale!
We ended up checking out, losing our money and paying for another hotel in town.
If you are driving somewhere long distance and need only a bed this is the hotel for you but beware do NOT book if you are planning on sightseeing Madrid! Poor form Holiday Inn false advertising...

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SalDef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelStaff900, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Madrid-Alcorcon, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Google Translation
Estimado cliente
sentimos cualquier molestias que le pudimos causar
Trabajaremos para poder cumplir con sus espectativas
Un saludo cordial
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Alcorcon hotels

Pruszkow, Poland
Level Contributor
68 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2009

If you want to stay here, you'd better be driving or be prepared to catch a taxi often. It's really near to the metro station, but you'll have to switch trains at least once (from Metro Sud to one of the "central" lines) and getting to the center of Madrid will take you about an hour. It can be a problem especially if you intended to do some late-night partying in the city, as the tube stops running before the real nightlife even starts (though it is perfectly okay for Corrida or Flamenco shows).

Also, the hotel location - basically in the middle of a freeway interchange - makes it a bit inaccessible without a car. Well, that is unless you've had a Moscow or Cairo pedestrian training, in which case you'll cope with that easily.

The hotel seems to be a favorite not only of the businessmen - in August it was full of young Spanish and Portugese couples with small children. Which is nice, but a bit noisy, especially at late breakfast time.

The rooms are very nice, modern and clean. The staff is friendly and usually speaks a number of languages. However, they couldn't fix our problem with partially-defunct air conditioning for three days, which can make an otherwise pleasant stay a real nightmare.

Oh, on a positive side, you can easily catch a bus from here to the nearby Air Force Museum! Don't ask for the directions at the hotel, though...

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NLoriel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelStaff900, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Madrid-Alcorcon, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Google Translation
Estimado cliente
sentimos cualquier molestias que le pudimos causar
Trabajaremos para poder cumplir con sus espectativas
Un saludo cordial
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alcorcon
0.9 mi away
NH Alcorcon
NH Alcorcon
#1 of 5 in Alcorcon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 375 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ibis Madrid Alcorcon Tresaguas
1.9 mi away
Ibis Budget Madrid Alcorcon Mostoles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Madrid Leganes
9.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Madrid-Getafe
2.2 mi away
Hotel La Princesa
Hotel La Princesa
#5 of 5 in Alcorcon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Madrid-Alcorcon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Madrid-Alcorcon

Property: Holiday Inn Express Madrid-Alcorcon
Address: Calle Argentina s/n, 28922 Alcorcon, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Alcorcon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Alcorcon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Madrid-Alcorcon 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel Express by Holiday Inn Madrid Alcorcon is ideally located to the South West of Madrid in the fast growing area of Alcorcon, very near to the industrial areas San José de Valderas and Urtinsa. The hotel is also close to Fuenlabrada, Mostoles and Villaviciosa de Odon. It is within walking distance of Alcorcon Central subway and train station at only 10 minutes from Madrid City centre.The hotel is very near to the best known shopping centres of Xanadu and Tres Aguas.The hotel has easy access to Warner Bros Park, Madrid Zoo, Fairground Attraction and Atlético de Madrid Football Stadium.When coming by car the Express by Holiday Inn Alcorcon is your first choice with its private parking free of charge and direct access to the A5 Madrid-Portugal motorway connected to all major city ring roads. Express by Holiday Inn is also very close to Madrid Arena Sport Palace.The hotel offers an extensive complimentary buffet breakfast. Enjoy our informal atmosphere in our bar to relax after work.External Restaurant with lunch and dinner service beside the hotel.Business Corner is at your disposal for printing, fax, photocopies and mail. The hotel also has High-speed internet access and wireless (WIFI) connection in all guest rooms and public areas. Join to our club at your arrival, the most global around the world, Priority Club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Madrid-Alcorcon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Madrid-Alcorcon Hotel Alcorcon
Holiday Inn Alcorcon
Alcorcon Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing