We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Madrid-Alcorcon
Nearby Hotels
Ibis Budget Madrid Alcorcon Mostoles(Alcorcon)(Great Value!)
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
NH Alcorcon(Alcorcon)
US$94
US$81
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis Madrid Alcorcon Tresaguas(Alcorcon)(Great Value!)
US$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
H2 Boadilla Hotel(Boadilla del Monte)
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$88
getaroom.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
US$62
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Eurostars I-Hotel(Pozuelo de Alarcon)
US$84
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
NH Pozuelo Ciudad de la Imagen(Pozuelo de Alarcon)(Great Value!)
US$63
US$54
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (263)
Filter reviews
263 results
Traveller rating
37
110
82
27
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
37
110
82
27
7
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 263 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2013

We booked two rooms in the HI on two separate occasions in September as an overnight stop to the Costa del Sol and return journey back to Galicia. The HI is situated next to a busy motorway and therefore you have alot of traffic noise. The room was clean with plenty of towels. No free wifi when we stayed. The complimentary breakfast was continental - cold meats, coissants, pastries, tinned fruit etc. The adjoining restaurant was expensive - 20 euros for a pizza. There is Tres Aguas shopping centre within walking distance (albeit pathway next to the motorway) where there are many restaurants including a Burger King and a McDonalds. Also be aware that the pathways are a rubbish tip on the way to Tres Aguas shopping centre.

Our main problem with the HI came when we needed to change our booking for our return stay and bring the date forward by two days because of a family emergency. But they would not budge telling us that we would have to book again and lose our money for the two rooms originally booked. Because of this I would not stay at the HI again. A company as large as HI should have some flexibility when a customer needs to change a room date due to an emergency.

As an aside, we previously used Ibis in Madrid for overnight stops and one year I booked the wrong Ibis location. But it was no problem for the Ibis to refund the money so that I could rebook with the correct Ibis location.

Perhaps the HI can learn something from the Ibis group of hotels.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank battlezone123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelStaff900, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Madrid-Alcorcon, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2014
Google Translation

Estimado cliente
sentimos cualquier molestias que le pudimos causar
Trabajaremos para poder cumplir con sus espectativas
Un saludo cordial

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2013

We booked this hotel via the Holiday Inn website which stated internet at 4 euros. This turned out to be the charge per hour and the 24 hours cost was a ridiculous 10.5 euros. Wifi should be free.

Otherwise, the reception staff were friendly and the room modern and spacious though sound proofing could have been better. The included continental breakfast was ample. Parking was no problem outside the hotel. Nearby restaurants are in the nearby shopping and leisure centre and Alcorcon town centre with many dining options is a short drive away. We had a very good and inexpensive Sunday lunch at Casa Jeronimo which was an excellent value Spanish restaurant some distance away.

We would not stay here again unless wifi was free. The wifi charges moved the hotel from good to poor value.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grant D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Madrid-Alcorcon, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2013

Dear Grant D,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your recent stay with us.
I am happy to read that you found the hotel to be modern and spacious.

I am sorry to hear that your stay was negatively affected by our internet services. Regarding our internet rates, we make sure that we remain competitive with other hotels in the area and I am truly sorry if you found our rates to be expensive.

Your comments will be forwarded to the ownership of the hotel to take into consideration for future upgrades. We would welcome the opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Enough to sleep and have breakfast to visit Warner Bro. with children. Very good price versus quality. Away from the park (+ - 30m). No doubt that car is needed to go to Madrid or elsewhere. Park for the car is free.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Glorioso_SLB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Madrid-Alcorcon, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2013

Dear Glorioso_SLB,

We strive to give great and impressive service to all of our guests and it makes us happy to read we exceeded your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our establishment. Once again thank you for the wonderful and kind words of praise.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2013

The hotel was about 35 minutes by metro outside of Madrid, clearly the negative about the hotel -but once in hotel its very modern & clean. Rooms are a bit tight, beds are decent, bathrooms are well equipped with modern fixtures & great layout. Theres not much to do in area however rate is good & metro link is easy & helpful. The hotel is average with a good staff, i can find nothing wrong with the hotel itself, it was a good stay & decent things to do in immediate hotel area.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TattooedPassport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Madrid-Alcorcon, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2013

Dear TattooedPassport,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel following your recent stay with us. I’m glad you found the hotel to your liking, it’s always nice to hear we are getting it right. I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2012

The Hotel and the bedrooms look nice. The Hotel is not expensive but not located near the centre.
Not the ideal spot if you don't fancy travelling to get to the nightlife places.
I recommended visiting the Shopping centre near the Hotel where you can find everything you are looking for without going too far

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fabrix82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelStaff900, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Madrid-Alcorcon, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2014
Google Translation

Buenas tardes
agradecemos sus comentarios
Trabajaremos en conseguir cumplir sus espectativas
Un saludo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews