We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“everything was excellent;”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
NH Collection Palacio de Aranjuez
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Aranjuez
Certificate of Excellence
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“everything was excellent;”
Reviewed 14 August 2013

breakfast could be improved (variety); free wifi + easy street parking +comfortable rooms ; great service + very nice view of the Palace & gardens ;
pity room service is not active at late hours but you can always use fast food places with walking distance

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Avinoam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

884 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    521
    303
    39
    13
    8
See reviews for
176
482
12
119
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Madrid, Spain
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2013

You will stay in the middle of the monumental area, just a few minutes away from the King's palace and gardens. Views are spectacuar if you upgrade to a superior room. Service is good standard, as in most NH-Hotels, as well as breakfast. Rooms are spacious and in good shape. Good value for money and perfect for a romantic getaway to this historic Spanish site!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with view to the Palace
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joaquin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malaga, Spain
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2013

We stayed one night whilst travelling. Aranjuez is a place I had always wanted to see. Unfortunately we were staying just one night. We found the hotel to be ambient and tranquil. The reception staff spoke good English which wasn't necessary as we can speak a little Spanish. They were friendly and informative. We upgraded to a premium room and with that, the indoor garage was free. For Spain, the garage was very spacious. It was also necessary as our car was well loaded.
Our room over looked the Royal Palace. It was a good size room with a huge double bed. It was close to many other restaurants and bars. Our WiFi in the room was good, certainly better than where we live in Spain.
As for breakfast, we can't comment as we just have a coffee first thing and breakfast is always 10am, we are always on the rad before then.
As a hotel base, my wife and I couldn't fault it. We will be going again later in the year to the same hotel, but for much longer than one night.
If you have never been to Aranjuez, treat yourself to this beautiful town just south of Madrid. As the song says, En Aranjuez con tu amor.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Glenroan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangor, Maine
Level 6 Contributor
284 reviews
173 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 217 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2013

As others have noted, this modern hotel seems somewhat impersonal, geared to the business traveler more than the tourist. But I found nothing wrong with it, and so will go with a top rating: friendly reception; spacious lobby; pleasantly furnished modern room; easy on-street parking; ideal location on a quiet street opposite the palace and close to "downtown" and its restaurants - and a lot cheaper than similar places in Madrid, a half-hour train ride away.

Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Ranke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, FL
Level 6 Contributor
75 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2013 via mobile

Across from the palace, it is well located. Room was great (218) and has balcony over entrance. We really depend upon WiFi, and have never seen worse WiFi service. It comes free with room, but each device has its own log on, which meant for us 4 different passwords and log ons. Then when you reach amaximum data transfer, the password does not work. So the give you a new one. What a pain. Breakfast mediocre. Parking for fee. Room 312 cannot get wifi signal at all. Try to get front room, of which there are only 4 or 5. Hotel is long and narrow, with most rooms overlooking nada or a parking lot. The hotel staff wew wonderful and helpful, so the problems are probably because this is a hotel chain.

Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Bill A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
washington, dc
Level 6 Contributor
181 reviews
148 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 289 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2013

i am an elderly experienced world traveler who does a lot of research before each trip and is wuite picky but not overly so i think.
THE hotel here, it's across the square from the palace, which is the reason for coming here. luxury large rooms, spotless, huge bath with great tub, friendly and helpful staff, near two gourmet restaurants, don't stay anywhere else. also, be sure to go to the palace for your tour first thing in the morning, and at the palace, book a tour at the labrador palace for later as well - a MUST. in between the two, the big old wooden historic restaurant which looks touristy is actually historic and fantastic food (king eats here). the gardens across the canal from the regular palace are lovely - no flowers much, just shrubs - typically spabnish.

Room Tip: we did not spend the extra for a room overlooking the square and palace but were happy with our room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FROOOM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle-under-Lyme
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2012

We paid for a larger room overlooking the palace which was well worth the extra. It was a pleasure to look out of the window. The location suited us fine - it was an easy walk to restaurants in the town. If you are looking for atmosphere this may not be the place as it was very quiet most of the time but then it was November.
The bed was comfortable and everywhere was clean.
If I was looking to find fault - which I wasn't really, it would be the drinks provision in the room. The cups provided were tiny and there was no milk. Some days they weren't too good at topping up and if we had used a cup for juice rather than coffee they didn't bother changing it for a clean one. Overall though that didn't take from the enjoyment - we just rinsed our own cup!!
When I visit Aranjuez again this is most likely where I shall stay.

Room Tip: Pay extra for a view of the palace
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NeilMargY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aranjuez hotels
1.6 mi away
Occidental Aranjuez
Occidental Aranjuez
#2 of 8 in Aranjuez
1,208 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Jardin de Aranjuez
0.5 mi away
Hotel All in Aranjuez
Hotel All in Aranjuez
#6 of 8 in Aranjuez
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Sercotel Don Manuel Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hostal Real Aranjuez
Hostal Real Aranjuez
#4 of 8 in Aranjuez
89 reviews
0.5 mi away
El Cocheron 1919
El Cocheron 1919
#7 of 8 in Aranjuez
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Collection Palacio de Aranjuez? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Collection Palacio de Aranjuez

Property: NH Collection Palacio de Aranjuez
Address: Calle San Antonio 22, 28300 Aranjuez, Spain (Formerly NH Principe de la Paz)
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Aranjuez
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Aranjuez
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Collection Palacio de Aranjuez 4*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NH Collection Palacio de Aranjuez occupies an emblematic historical building located in the old part of the town center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Booking.com, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Ebookers, Expedia, Lastminute, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your NH Collection Palacio de Aranjuez reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Hotels Aranjuez

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing