We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel in a beautiful town”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
NH Collection Palacio de Aranjuez
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Aranjuez
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We stopped off here on the way up through spa I to Santander from Malaga. It is the perfect stop over place and the town is charming with loads of bars restaurants and, of course, the beautiful palace with all of its gardens.

We were travelling with 3 young children and they loved it.

There is plenty of parking on the adjacent roads but we went in the hotels underground parking. You need to be buzzed in and out of this. There was plenty of space when we were there. You can take the lift/stairs from parking into the lobby.

Check in was very efficient and team were helpful and gave us a map of the local area with recommendations.

This hotel is very nice and clearly one of NHs better ones. The rooms are standard, modern and clean. All of the facilities that you would want are there including free basic wifi in all rooms. There is a small bar in the lobby but the location means that there are loads of bars etc nearby. The hotel is immediately in front of the palace.

I would definitely come back to this hotel. Well done all of the team at the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jon_Hobson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (935)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

120 - 126 of 935 reviews

Reviewed 13 May 2014

This hotel is located right in front of the Royal Palace, just an open square in between. Room 118 is the centre-piece of the hotel, second floor.,balcony towards the Palace. Spanish flag on the balcony, spot-lights. The room is spacious, well equipped, excellent king-size bed--and when you look out from the window towards the Palace you feel like a king--or queen--and if you listen very carefully with an open mind and imagination you can hear the hoofs clatter on the cobble stones when King Filip II and Queen Isabella approach their splendid summer castle in the late 1500's--or if you are inclined for something else you may hear the enchanting chords of Rodrigo's 20'th century Concierto de Aranjuez.

Good breakfast, efficient reception service, garage in basemant, walking distance to the fabulous gardens and to the old city with shops and restaurants (Calle Antonio is a pleasant street).

Room Tip: Room 118--se above!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aspan024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We had a room facing the palace and it was so special just lying in bed and staring at the palace as dusk fell. The location of the hotel is obviously close to the Palace grounds but also the the neighbouring Royal Park which is huge and can easily take an afternoon to stroll around - which was fabulous. In other words the hotel is ideally placed.

The staff were incredibly helpful. We are cyclists and asked if they knew of any good cycle routes. The receptionist is a cyclist herself and she printed out a wonderful route for us. The hotel manager Emiliano welcomed us with open arms and his good humour has definitely affected the staff - they were the warmest, happiest and most helpful we encountered on this trip to Spain.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vanessa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We stayed for one night en route to Bilboa from Malaga. Reception staff were very helpful and friendly. We upgraded to a room with a palace view and were given a corner room with 3 large windows and dual aspect, the upgraded rooms include parking so are not so much extra overall. The room was lovely and the views a delight, I could have stayed another night! We got 2 bathrobes and slippers unlike a previous reviewer, as well as coffee making facilities.
The breakfast was excellent, we didnt book it initially and we were given a reduced rate on reaching the hotel, good value. There was a good choice and hot food was cooked fresh to order, I had a beautiful omlette the filling selected by me and given to the waitress for cooking.
Parking was secure and easy to access.
As we had done a long days drive we decided to eat in the hotel on their meal deal. We expected a small burger which was fine as we were tired and not very hungry. When it arrived it was massive, with cheddar type cheese, brie, onions, peppers, salad, and served with chips and we couldnt manage to finish it!

Room Tip: Try to upgrade to a corner room - we had dual aspect - really nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hoppy716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

An excellent hotel opposite the palace in Aranjuez just forty minutes south of Madrid airport. Great location for both Madrid, Toledo and surrounding areas. The town of Aranjuez has many great restaurants to try. The breakfasts in the Principe de la Paz are excellent. We will return.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Marvin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Located in the square of the Royal Palace of Aranjuez. Room was very pleasant and we took an upgrade to a room overlooking the Palace square which had a small balcony. The shower was not very roomy and it was easy to knock against the tap and vary the water supply. Only one dressing gown and slippers for two people. We tried to get something to eat but were ignored and waited too long to get the menu and so went into the town where there are plenty of bars and restaurants. Aranjuez is a little unkempt in places but very interesting. The Holy week Semana Santa procession started at 11 pm and was well worth staying up for. The place was buzzing but not too much! We would have liked to have stayed longer as there is much to see.

Room Tip: We paid an extra 10 Euros for a room with a little balcony at the front of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FrednGinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

We like this chain and know they are reliable. Here they have a quite exceptional location - right opposite the Palace and a very easy walk to the gardens and other sights. It was once a cavalry barracks. Aranjuez is well worth visiting as we did on more than a day trip from Madrid basis. Take the train. They are very regular and give yourself time to walk in the grounds. They are so peaceful.

We had that great view from our room which was bigger than any we have had from this chain before.

Their breakfast is very good. Some unusual juices and local products. Staff were helpful and responsive.

My only reservation was that our room was a bit airless. Not sure if it was duff aircon or something else.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank linskitours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aranjuez hotels
1.6 mi away
Occidental Aranjuez
Occidental Aranjuez
#2 of 8 in Aranjuez
1,340 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Jardin de Aranjuez
0.5 mi away
Hotel Sercotel Don Manuel Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel All in Aranjuez
Hotel All in Aranjuez
#7 of 8 in Aranjuez
44 reviews
0.5 mi away
El Cocheron 1919
El Cocheron 1919
#4 of 8 in Aranjuez
116 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hostal Real Aranjuez
Hostal Real Aranjuez
#3 of 8 in Aranjuez
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Collection Palacio de Aranjuez? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Collection Palacio de Aranjuez

Address: Calle San Antonio 22, 28300 Aranjuez, Spain (Formerly NH Principe de la Paz)
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Aranjuez
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Aranjuez
Price Range: £67 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Collection Palacio de Aranjuez 4*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NH Collection Palacio de Aranjuez occupies an emblematic historical building located in the old part of the town center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, NHHotels, Travel Republic (UK), Lastminute, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your NH Collection Palacio de Aranjuez reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Hotels Aranjuez

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing