We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic place with great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
NH Collection Palacio de Aranjuez
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Aranjuez
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic place with great staff”
Reviewed 20 August 2014

We stayed here for one night as it was not too far from Barajas and on the way to the coast. Got a great deal, so booked 2 adjoining rooms. It was very easy to find, and we could park in front to unload. Reception area is really nice and we were dealt with promptly by a lovely lady on the desk who also provided the kids with crayons and paper while I was checking in.
Rooms were all set up, and were very big and spacious with high ceilings. Both had a free bottle of water and a Nespresso machine, plus plenty of toiletries. The cot came with nice sheets and baby toiletries too.
Next day we had a great breakfast. Good choice and separate stuff including plastic bowls, cups and cutlery for the kids.
We spent a couple of hours going round the palace and gardens, which are just a 5 minute walk away before checking out. Will certainly return if travelling by, as it was such a great experience from start to finish. Good hotel, with great staff.

Room Tip: The palace is right across the road, so you can pay for a view if you want it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

897 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    528
    309
    39
    13
    8
See reviews for
179
489
12
120
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Very friendly staff, lovely rooms, for 10 euros more we got an upgrade with view of the palace. Very good breakfast. Dinner had limited selection but what they had was very good and again good service. Would very happily stay again. Surprised at comments on price, we only paid eur63 per room!!

Room Tip: Get a room with a view of the palace if reasonable.Certainly worth the 10 euros we paid.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SimonNSW18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Just opposite the palace is this modern comfortable NH hotel. The rooms were clean and spacious, the breakfast was good and the staff spoke good English. Parking was a little tricky to find. Overall a lovely hotel in a great location, but the price is not cheap.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bri1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights on a Business trip in June. Arrived after 10pm hungry, welcomed by the friendly receptionist, advised that we would need to order food quickly to catch the chef before he knocked off, and offered to look after our bags whilst we sat down for our meal. Simple, tasty and great service!
The room was spacious with chocolates on the bed, tea & coffee making facilities and a nice little balcony. Luxurious fixtures and fittings and Wifi that actually worked albeit a little slower than I would have liked. You need to get a new code each day.
My only observation on the room was the size of the bathroom. Plenty of room elsewhere but the design of the bathroom meant that a bidet, shower, bath and toilet were squeezed into a small space not leaving much room for manoeuvring. A minor inconvenience in the greater scheme of things.
I slept peacefully every night with little or no noise from anywhere. Many brownie points for that!
Breakfast was from 7am and was a good selection of the usual fare, nicely presented and of obvious quality. Some unusual and tasty titbits that I won't bore you with, and you'll have to stay to find out what I mean.
Checkout was seamless and friendly.
Overall the service and quality of the hotel was one of the best I've experienced and I thoroughly recommend it if you want to stay in the area. Less than an hour to the centre of Madrid and handy if you're working to the south of the city. Also Aranjuez is a lovely little town with some beautiful gardens and an impressive palace. Worth a visit just for that.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Numpty88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aalst, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
543 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Everybody was very kindly: manager, front office and also the breakfastpersonal. The breakfast was excellent. The location in front of the palace in an historic building is fantastic. Near the hotel are a few of good and little restaurants. The price is low.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marc k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crawley, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 312 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We stopped off here on the way up through spa I to Santander from Malaga. It is the perfect stop over place and the town is charming with loads of bars restaurants and, of course, the beautiful palace with all of its gardens.

We were travelling with 3 young children and they loved it.

There is plenty of parking on the adjacent roads but we went in the hotels underground parking. You need to be buzzed in and out of this. There was plenty of space when we were there. You can take the lift/stairs from parking into the lobby.

Check in was very efficient and team were helpful and gave us a map of the local area with recommendations.

This hotel is very nice and clearly one of NHs better ones. The rooms are standard, modern and clean. All of the facilities that you would want are there including free basic wifi in all rooms. There is a small bar in the lobby but the location means that there are loads of bars etc nearby. The hotel is immediately in front of the palace.

I would definitely come back to this hotel. Well done all of the team at the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jon_Hobson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

This hotel is located right in front of the Royal Palace, just an open square in between. Room 118 is the centre-piece of the hotel, second floor.,balcony towards the Palace. Spanish flag on the balcony, spot-lights. The room is spacious, well equipped, excellent king-size bed--and when you look out from the window towards the Palace you feel like a king--or queen--and if you listen very carefully with an open mind and imagination you can hear the hoofs clatter on the cobble stones when King Filip II and Queen Isabella approach their splendid summer castle in the late 1500's--or if you are inclined for something else you may hear the enchanting chords of Rodrigo's 20'th century Concierto de Aranjuez.

Good breakfast, efficient reception service, garage in basemant, walking distance to the fabulous gardens and to the old city with shops and restaurants (Calle Antonio is a pleasant street).

Room Tip: Room 118--se above!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aspan024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aranjuez hotels
1.6 mi away
Occidental Aranjuez
Occidental Aranjuez
#2 of 8 in Aranjuez
1,254 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Jardin de Aranjuez
0.5 mi away
Hotel All in Aranjuez
Hotel All in Aranjuez
#7 of 8 in Aranjuez
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Sercotel Don Manuel Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hostal Real Aranjuez
Hostal Real Aranjuez
#3 of 8 in Aranjuez
95 reviews
0.5 mi away
El Cocheron 1919
El Cocheron 1919
#4 of 8 in Aranjuez
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Collection Palacio de Aranjuez? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Collection Palacio de Aranjuez

Property: NH Collection Palacio de Aranjuez
Address: Calle San Antonio 22, 28300 Aranjuez, Spain (Formerly NH Principe de la Paz)
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Aranjuez
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Aranjuez
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Collection Palacio de Aranjuez 4*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NH Collection Palacio de Aranjuez occupies an emblematic historical building located in the old part of the town center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Lastminute, Odigeo, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, NHHotels, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your NH Collection Palacio de Aranjuez reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Hotels Aranjuez

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing