We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value and polite service.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ibis Madrid Arganda
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Arganda del Rey
Certificate of Excellence
Valencia, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent value and polite service.”
Reviewed 11 April 2013

Very welcoming staff and accommodation, the lack of parking when towing is not available and having to leave your vehicle on the highway is not good and in future I may have to look at alternative accommodation with suitable parking.
Corgi 35

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Corgi35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AGPHOTELS, Gerente at Ibis Madrid Arganda, responded to this review, 15 April 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words and consideration. We are happy that you enjoyed your time in the Ibis hotel Arganda.

Best regards

Dominique SIMON
Genral Manager
Ibis Arganda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    112
    135
    27
    5
    6
See reviews for
126
71
11
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tallinn
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2012

Close to the A3. We arrived late at night and were happy with the accommodations. Easy access to Madrid. Clean and easy check in and out. Fine for an overnight stay. We paid 44 euros which was an excellent value.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank antonvict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AGPHOTELS, Adjunto de direccíon at Ibis Madrid Arganda, responded to this review, 10 September 2012
Dear client

Thank you for sharing your experience, we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
Dominique SIMON
Adjunto de dirección
Ibis Madrid Arganda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yorkshire
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2012

Stayed here for two nights to attend Rock in Rio nearby. I had tried to book the nearby AC hotel but it was fully booked when I enquired.
I would not usually look to book an Ibis hotel but was pleasantly surprised by it.
We arrived very late, 2am Saturday morning but the man on duty was friendly and polite and we were able to buy a huge bottle of ice cold water.(Weather was very hot)

Positives

Good air con
Comfy bed
Large towels
Hairdryer
No tub,but a large 1 meter square shower in a nice bathroom
Room safe
More than adequate breakfast for 6.90 euros that we ate before getting back on the motorway when we departed.
Close to motorway for a quick overnight stop
Free parking


Negatives-slight

Not really walkable to central Arganda though a taxi is only a few euros
No restaurants/bars nearby, but there is a 24 hr McDonalds opposite
No outside sitting space

Although this was not my first choice I would happily stay here again if passing through.Everywhere in the hotel was very clean.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anniefield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AGPHOTELS, Adjunto de dirección at Ibis Madrid Arganda, responded to this review, 30 July 2012
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Madrid Arganda.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
Dominique SIMON
Adjunto de dirección
Ibis Madrid Arganda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arganda del Rey
0.7 mi away
Sercotel AB Arganda
Sercotel AB Arganda
#2 of 2 in Arganda del Rey
108 reviews
4.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Madrid-Rivas
11.9 mi away
Hotel Las Artes
Hotel Las Artes
#4 of 8 in Pinto
305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.4 mi away
Eurostars Arenas de Pinto
12.2 mi away
Sercotel Princesa De Eboli
15.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Madrid Leganes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Madrid Arganda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Madrid Arganda

Property: Ibis Madrid Arganda
Address: Avenida Madrid 105, 28500 Arganda del Rey, Spain
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Arganda del Rey
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Arganda del Rey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Madrid Arganda 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
El hotel Ibis Madrid Arganda esta situado a 22 km del centro de Madrid. Cuenta con 57 habitaciones todas climatizadas e insonorizadas, bar 24 horas, aparcamiento privado, cerrado y gratuito, Internet WIFI, gimnasio y salas de reunion. A 2 km de la estacion de Metro La Poveda. El Parque Warner Bross se encuentra a solo 17km. De facil acceso por carretera, esta muy bien comunicado con el centro de Madrid y el aeropuerto. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, ACCOR, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Madrid Arganda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing