We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Standard” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of NH Villa de Coslada

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
NH Villa de Coslada
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Coslada
Buckingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
127 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Standard”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2013

A basic business hotel with standard facilities. Rooms are a reasonable standard. Difficult aspect is car parking, street parking as anywhere around Madrid is a nightmare, underground car park is difficult to access

Room Tip: Higher floors to avoid the traffic noise. Is on a busy roundabout
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MartinAnne499484
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    80
    40
    6
    8
See reviews for
18
49
6
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2012

We stopped here as my partner was on business close by. After reading the reviews I was a little concerned about the hotel, but this proved groundless, the bedroom was clean and modern and so quiet. It contained a safe, so how anyone managed to have passports stolen from the room is beyond me, we even managed to get a laptop into the safe.
I went into Madrid centre each day, the hotel is only about 5/10 min walk from a mainline station with trains into the centre of Madrid every 15 minutes (return journey only 3.60 euro) travel time about 15/20 minutes, so is not a bad location for city viewing.
Around the surrounding roads are some excellent bars serving good tapas, offering excellent value for money.
The hotel breakfast was good quality. The hotel is predominately for business people, but it certainly worked for me as a tourist accompanying a businessman!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santos, São Paulo, Brazil
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2012

Went on a business trip to Barajas Airport and this hotel was recomended. It is just 15 minutes by car to the airport and has a train station pretty close. The hotel is very well located in an area full of restaurantes and places to have nice beer and some of the best "tapas" I had.
The hotel has all I needed. A confortable room, clean, nice breakfast and I managed to exchange some money at the reception when I needed.
I recomend it.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heitor Augusto B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2011

Stayed here for the second time for a week in December. The location is very convenient for business in Coslada and there isn't a great choice of accomodation. I also had the implementation team of my supplier staying in the same hotel for the same reasons. Now, I have stayed in NH Hotels in Brussels and Maastricht, and whilst this maybe the same company do not set your expectations against anything in northern Europe.

Firstly to the ammenities. Basically, there aren't any! There is a reastaurant that does a light breakfast and coffee etc. No proper restaurant, no bar (although there is something that looks like a bar that is never open) and forget about anything more elaborate.

Secondly - Security. At no time leave valuables or passports in the room. The passports of two of my supplier's employees were stolen from their rooms. This happened the same time from two different rooms on the same floor. When reported to hotel management the attitude was completely indifferent and frankly they did not give a damn that they had thieves operating in their hotel, presumably in collusion with staff to gain access. The incident was reported to the police, who remarked that they've also had a significant problem with stolen passports from NH Hotels. Given that NH Head Office is in Madrid it is simply amazing that they allow this criminal activity to continue unabated on their doorstep.

Due to the security issue alone I would strongly recommend avoiding this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maurice_Stainsby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Coslada hotels

Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2011

I ended up in this hotel because of the ash cloud, and because our company has good experiences with it. While it is generally a poor location for visits to the city and further from the airport than other airport hotels, you would stay here only if you have a purpose in the area. For me, it is close to the office.

However, contrary to other airport hotels this one does have a couple of restaurants in the area which enables you to eat out instead of at the hotel.

The reception is friendly, rooms are ok. Internet connection good enough. Breakfast is a good enough selection. Overall feel of the place is welcoming, not cold at all. Has more atmosphere than other hotels I stayed in in the area.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IL0veNature
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2011

nice hotel for business trips in the near of Madrid Airport. Nearby you will find some traditionell Tapas Bars and a supermarket. Breakfast is good (fresh orange juice, good range of food, small room), rooms are clean and calm. Parking cost 13,5€ per day. Hotel bar is very small and not open until midnight. Receptionists were very friendly and english speaking.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sthelm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2011

We booked this hotel well in advance for a few nights as we were supposed to go to a wedding nearby to it. (The hotel is in the middle of nowhere, on the extreme outskirts of Madrid). The wedding was cancelled so we asked if we could move the booking to one of their branches in the centre of Madrid as we couldn't cancel our flights. They declined. We asked for a refund. They declined. They were very unhelpful and wouldn't go out of their way to help us at all. We left the hotel after one night though not one euro was refunded. It's a shame because the hotel itself is quite nice. Just poor location and unhelpful and rude staff. Avoid it.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AndrewPalmieri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coslada
Hostal Goyma
#2 of 2 in San Fernando de Henares
3.5 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
Airport / Barajas
NH Madrid Barajas Airport
NH Madrid Barajas Airport
#257 of 444 in Madrid
3.5 of 5 bubbles 714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Airport / Barajas
Axor Feria Hotel
Axor Feria Hotel
#125 of 444 in Madrid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,410 reviews
San Blas
Tryp Madrid Airport Suites
Tryp Madrid Airport Suites
#335 of 444 in Madrid
3.0 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Villa de Coslada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Villa de Coslada

Property: NH Villa de Coslada
Address: Avenida Constitucion 75, 28821 Coslada, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Coslada
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Coslada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — NH Villa de Coslada 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NH Villa de Coslada hotel just outside Madrid, Spain, is located in the new residential area of Coslada, between the Industrial Park, new European Transport Center (CET), Barajas Airport, and the Juan Carlos I convention center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your NH Villa de Coslada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing