We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value”
Review of Hotel H2 Getafe

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel H2 Getafe
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Getafe
Dublin, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Great Value”
Reviewed 12 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for one night on business. The hotel is clean and comfortable. Average rooms, friendly staff and a short walk from the train station and centre of Getafe.
There is a small but functional fitness room.

The hotel is located on a very busy motorway so it's quite noisy on the rooms. The walls are also pretty thin - I could here a full phone call in the room next door. The fitness room needs a floor mat of some sort.
B&b rate was €59 so very good value for what you get. Breakfast selection was average but nice and fresh.
This hotel is a good base if you just want to spend little time in the hotel and see Madrid on a budget.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank lynseyg3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    97
    41
    11
    11
See reviews for
52
42
5
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sugar Land, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Stayed two nights on business.
We have corporate rate of 66 EUR/night including breakfast which is good rate.
Room nice/modern/clean/good heater on a cool night. Bed comfortable. No complaints room modern & decent. FREE internet access. Friendly front desk staff.

Rate included breakfast but I did not eat but colleague who ate said breakfast was just fine.

Overall for the rate I nice / clean / modern hotel which for the part of Madrid I was in was very convenient. Took 20 min by car to city center.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JKK123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicante, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2013

Rooms, service, cleanliness and accommodation in general is quite good, just what you can expect from a four stars hotel. But, taking in account the price, that is really cheap, then the quality-cost relationship is great.
It is only 20 minutes by car from Madrid downtown, so it is highly recomended if you are going to visit Madrid. Also, it is located at about 10 minutes walking from thetrain and subway station, connected with Madrid subway.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JSP473
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2013

H2 is a nice hotel just outside Madrid , 20 minutes by car to Gran Via . The hotel is 2 minutes from the ring road, though it's kind of in the middle of no where. If you have a car and you are looking for nice 4 stars hotel with private parking , this is the place for you.
The rooms are spacious and clean.

Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Nomro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Getafe hotels
0.1 mi away
Ibis Madrid Getafe
Ibis Madrid Getafe
#2 of 9 in Getafe
310 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Exe Getafe
Hotel Exe Getafe
#3 of 9 in Getafe
281 reviews
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Madrid-Getafe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Carlos III
Hotel Carlos III
#4 of 9 in Getafe
95 reviews
3.5 mi away
Ibis Budget Madrid Getafe
2.8 mi away
Hotel Elegance Getafe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel H2 Getafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel H2 Getafe

Property: Hotel H2 Getafe
Address: Calle Torroja 13, 28904 Getafe, Spain
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Getafe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Getafe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel H2 Getafe 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel H2 Getafe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing