We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ibis Getafe”
Review of Ibis Madrid Getafe

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Madrid Getafe
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Getafe
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Farnsfield notts
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Ibis Getafe”
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Stayed for 4 nights here in September. Fantastic beds and pillows. Rooms quite small but all we needed. Super powers shower and all very clean. As in many European hotels we missed the tea making facilities. Break fast was extra but well worth it. Staff very helpful as we had our 2year old grandson with us. Will certainly stay there again when visiting relatives nearby.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JaneFarnsfieldnotts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    132
    73
    19
    5
See reviews for
99
80
22
65
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Billericay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Considering its on a very busy road there is no noise. The rooms are what you would expect for a budget hotel. The whole place is clean and tidy. For 9€ the breakfast is limited and not great value.
Plenty of free parking.
Who I stay again? Yes

Room Tip: Ask for a room over looking the centre square for Guaranteed silence.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank solobikeruk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mijas, Spain
Level Contributor
113 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2013

We stayed here for one night in December (first time in an Ibis), en route from southern Spain to England by car and this was our first night in an Ibis hotel. We stayed again a fortnight later on the way back. The standard of this hotel is well beyond budget range. From the moment we arrived all the staff were very welcoming, helpful  and efficient. We were then directed to the secure underground parking (optional), charged 5 €.
  Both rooms were relatively spacious, modern, clean and slightly art deco in style and were very comfortable as were the gorgeous beds. The bathrooms were well lit and had lashings of hot water. The only niggle here were the hair dryers which are those ' hold the button down' jobs which is a nightmare if you have long hair. Maybe they had a normal one on request at reception but I'd brought my own in anticipation. There was free WiFi all over the hotel and we were extremely impressed that when we couldn't get it to work, they connected us to a free support desk - in English - and we got it working.
   Room temperature on arrival was cold but was easily and quickly adjusted and was plenty warm enough. Our pet chihuahua was welcomed as well which we were extremely grateful for. 
  We ate in the restaurant in the evening which admittedly wasn't busy but it nevertheless had a comfortable and relaxed atmosphere with very pleasant waiting staff. The menu is not extensive but there was enough range to find something that suited.  The goats cheese, spinach and walnut salad was fresh, excellent and a good size, always good to have a healthy option, however the monkfish was a bit bland. The seafood platter starter was enough for a main course and was beautifully cooked. For information for other guests, we spent forty minutes walking around the area just to compare alternative places to eat but found only bar/cafes. The buffet breakfast the next morning was delightful with a very wide choice.
This was our first time in an Ibis but if they are all as good as Getafe, Ibis will be our first choice whenever we're travelling. Post note at the end of our trip having stayed at 5 different Ibis hotels in two countries, Ibis Getafis was by far the best.
Overall an extremely civilised experience.
We downgraded the 'location' slightly as not only it was not easy to find on our first visit, upon our return a fortnight later, we struggled badly as Getafe is not signposted off the M40. Moreover we had difficulty finding the way out to Granada the next morning, again not signposted.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BoardmanMijas_Spain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portugal
Level Contributor
56 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2012

There is a supermarket just next door which is handy during the day. Don't expect much of the Ibis restaurants. The rooms floor is still carpet, though lots of Ibis in Spain have already changed. I stayed for business trip and I would only recommend it for that purpose.
Overall I keep staying at this hotel because of the price of regular quality of all services.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SEMIDEUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 24 October 2011

The food at the restaurant is not so good and not value for money.

Also, they only had 1 waiter so the order was very slow, you have to grab the waiter literally.

Other than that, simple and very clean room...comfortable and value for money. You have to have a car....

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 12 October 2011

The room was a lowstandard IBIS-room, not more. The breakfast was of low quality.
Very high trafficnoise, but we get a room nearly without noise. Thanks to the staff for
that. The air-conditioning was not working.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2011

We've never been to an Ibis Hotel before and we can say it was better than we expected. Spacious room with a nice and clean shower. TV with the standard spanish channels and some other from other countries (RTP Internacional, from Portugal, for example). Everything was very clean. Comfortable bed for 2. Air-conditioning was also a plus in a city that reaches 35ºC easily. We asked for extra towels and nothing was charged extra. Paid 39€ for each room (we were 4 adults and a child) and one of them had a complimentary extra bed for the child and again, nothing was charged extra.

The hotel was easily reached by car, since it is right next to one of the most important roads linking the suburbs to Madrid. No car noises at night, even though it is right next to the motorway. Great access to the city centre, only 12km away.

We only spent one night at this hotel, but the price was incredibly good for this time of the year and the quality provided (we stayed one day before the Pope went to Madrid).

Excellent place to stay and we will definately be going there again if we visit Madrid again.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Getafe
3.5 mi away
Ibis Budget Madrid Getafe
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Madrid-Getafe
0.3 mi away
Hotel Exe Getafe
Hotel Exe Getafe
#3 of 9 in Getafe
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel H2 Getafe
Hotel H2 Getafe
#5 of 9 in Getafe
176 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Carlos III
Hotel Carlos III
#4 of 9 in Getafe
90 reviews
3.3 mi away
Ibis Madrid Fuenlabrada
Ibis Madrid Fuenlabrada
#3 of 9 in Fuenlabrada
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Madrid Getafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Madrid Getafe

Property: Ibis Madrid Getafe
Address: Calle Alcalde Angel Arroyo 8 | Via de Servicio A-42 Toledo salida 10, 28904 Getafe, Spain
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Getafe
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Getafe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Madrid Getafe 2*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Madrid Getafe hotel is located at the gates of Madrid, 20 km from the airport and 25 km from the Convention Centre and is accessible from the A42 motorway from Toledo. Only 15 km out of the centre of Madrid and the La Puerta Del Sol. Book one ofour 152 airconditioned rooms with WiFi Internet (including 4 adapted for guests with limited mobility) and make use of our amenities, including the PLANCHA Y PARRILLA restaurant, a 24 hour bar serving snacks and undercover pay parking. Pets allowed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Madrid Getafe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing