We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”
Review of Ibis Madrid Getafe

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ibis Madrid Getafe
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Getafe
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    132
    74
    19
    5
See reviews for
99
80
22
66
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hamburg, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 16 February 2014

I stayed in this hotel for 3 weeks.
Nice and decent rooms.
The only problem i had is with the wifi connection. Its damm slow 0.05mbs . You cannot buffer videos or do video chatting . You can ask them to upgarde from free wiki to premium wifi connection . Premium package is 0.25mbs with 5€ per day charge. Even then also it not solve the issue completely . 0.025mbs is not a noteworthy speed.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tushar_jmu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2014

A bit difficult to get to if you are coming from town. Best to drive through Getafe rather than come on the autoroute as you will pass the hotel on the east side as you drive south.Staff helpful, internet slow. Good value at €50 per night.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Bluenose5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level Contributor
75 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Good value and easy access to city center via metro or train station. Helpful staff for finding our way to city center for our night at the clubs. The train station was exceptionally clean and easy hop into center of city at Sol or Atoche stations from Getafe. The bed was very comfortable. Great shower with excellent water pressure and temperature control. The room a little musty from closed windows and air-conditioning brought in the smell of cigarette smoke. Fortunately autumn and so an open window could clear the room. Ibis hotels often well located and inexpensive as is this one but I’d skip the breakfast and find a local café for much better Spanish fare.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maria2008Usa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farnsfield notts
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Stayed for 4 nights here in September. Fantastic beds and pillows. Rooms quite small but all we needed. Super powers shower and all very clean. As in many European hotels we missed the tea making facilities. Break fast was extra but well worth it. Staff very helpful as we had our 2year old grandson with us. Will certainly stay there again when visiting relatives nearby.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JaneFarnsfieldnotts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Getafe
3.5 mi away
Ibis Budget Madrid Getafe
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Madrid-Getafe
0.1 mi away
Hotel H2 Getafe
Hotel H2 Getafe
#5 of 9 in Getafe
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Exe Getafe
Hotel Exe Getafe
#3 of 9 in Getafe
271 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Carlos III
Hotel Carlos III
#4 of 9 in Getafe
90 reviews
3.3 mi away
Ibis Madrid Fuenlabrada
Ibis Madrid Fuenlabrada
#3 of 9 in Fuenlabrada
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Madrid Getafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Madrid Getafe

Property: Ibis Madrid Getafe
Address: Calle Alcalde Angel Arroyo 8 | Via de Servicio A-42 Toledo salida 10, 28904 Getafe, Spain
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Getafe
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Getafe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Madrid Getafe 2*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Madrid Getafe hotel is located at the gates of Madrid, 20 km from the airport and 25 km from the Convention Centre and is accessible from the A42 motorway from Toledo. Only 15 km out of the centre of Madrid and the La Puerta Del Sol. Book one ofour 152 airconditioned rooms with WiFi Internet (including 4 adapted for guests with limited mobility) and make use of our amenities, including the PLANCHA Y PARRILLA restaurant, a 24 hour bar serving snacks and undercover pay parking. Pets allowed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Madrid Getafe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing