We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Close to the University”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Tryp Madrid Leganes Hotel
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Leganes
Budapest
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Close to the University”
Reviewed 20 December 2011

I visited Madrid for a project meeting at the University Carlos III and the hotel was an obvious choice being appr. 3 minutes from the University. The price was very good (40 euros/night), the bathroom was well-equipped and clean. The room was also very clean but cold as I stayed there in December and the heating did not seem to go over 20 Celsius, but there were blankets so it did not matter. Breakfast was good, especially for me who have a sweet tooth, Spanish pastries and donuts are wonderful.

All in all it was suitable for a short business stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room which doeas not look at the main street as it gets noisy in the morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aniko71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    86
    73
    27
    19
See reviews for
59
76
16
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kingswinford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
268 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2011

We stayed over night in this lovely hotel on the outskirts of Madrid on our way to our new life in Spain.It is in an ideal location if you do not want to drive through the center of Madrid as it is on the outskirts and easily accessible to the motorway networks. The restaurant doesn't look great from the outside but wow as you walk through the door we were amazed at the beautiful decor! marble everywhere, such splendor.! The room was fantastic.beautifully furnished and very large with a huge very comfortable bed.
In January the restaurant was not open for evening meals but i would presume this was because it was winter( although the weather was 24 degrees). We walked a short walk into the town and sat outside of a lovely restaurant for our meal.The following morning we went for a fantastic breakfast in a beautiful room complete with huge glass chandelier. The receptionist spoke good English thankfully and directed us to the motorway network to complete our journey to our new life in Spain.Only downside was the parking which was on an indoor public car park next door which belonged to the hotel and it cost us 12 euros for 1 night. Other than this felt the 66 euros for 2 to stay in this splendid hotel was fantastic value.Just to follow on by the way, we love it here in Spain, best thing we ever did!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denartes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2010

Public rooms are okay but bedrooms very poor. I was offered the box with the skylight and no windows mentioned elsewhere in these reviews, despite paying full standard room rate, but refused to accept it. All rooms seemed to be different sizes and have different amenities (i.e. some had fridge with drinks, others didn't) despite paying the same rate. Breakfast was a waste of time. No cerial unless all you wanted was cocopops and fresh fruit had all seen better days. Very limited services and a bar/coffee shop that wasn't open on Saturday afternoon/evening because the staff had gone to a wedding. So-called room service was a line to the local pizza restaurant. Wish we had stayed in Madrid and travelled in to conference for a better experience.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Crystalgemini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Leganes hotels

Aguas de Lindoia, SP
Level Contributor
169 reviews
120 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 241 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2010

My wife and I were flying to London when the London airports were closed due to smoke from the Icelandic volcano. Our flight was then diverted to Madrid and the airline TAM we stayed at Tryp Leganés. We stayed for 4 nights.The hotel is 20 minutes from downtown Madrid by train but the Leganés train station is 200 meters from hotel.Our rooms are nice, clean, relatively spacious, with nice bathrooms. The receptionists were excellent, thoughtful. If you want to pay a good price and not worry about not being in the heart of Madrid, the Tryp Leganés is an excellent lodging option.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cred68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arendal, Norway
Level Contributor
38 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2009

I shoulded have written this long time ago, but i forget, anyway , we celebrated our christmas in this hotel- stayed here for 1 week. The linens were not being changed everyday, the restaurants were closed--- this was the worst christmas for my husband as we expected more activity in this hotel... however, this is in the middle of the town Leganes, so one can do shopping around the area, otherwise there was nothing to do, the pool was even closed. I dont think we would stay here again...

  • Stayed December 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank norskeektepar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington D.C.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2009

I arrived at the hotel with the overall impression that it wasn't that bad. However, the location was rather strange being on the outskirts of Madrid, which really doesn't have the full experience of the capital. The rooms were spacious enough and the bathroom was pretty nice. However, I woke up one morning to find a bed bug crawling right by my face and ending up getting the most painfully itchy rash of life from staying there. Obviously, it was not as clean as it appeared to be and was really a total rip-off. Staff was also very curt with travelers and not all that friendly. I would not recommend this hotel for anyone that doesn't have to go through the ordeal of being eaten alive in their sleep.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BeenEverywhere089
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
105 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2008

This hotel is in the centre of Leganes, which consists of four floors of rooms plus a smartly decorated lobby and meeting rooms.

I had a room on the top floor, which was quite cramped but had just enough room to unpack and work on the desk. It's not a room I could ever comfortably spend much time in, but that was fine as it was basically just for sleeping. On the other hand, the bathroom was very roomy, and spotlessly clean. The biggest problem with the room was the heating - the thermostat seemed to have two modes, on or off. If it was on, it reached about 35 degrees and was unpleasantly hot, if it was off, it fell to about 10 degrees and was rather cold. I opted for the cold option, but I'd have rather had a working heating system!

Free wireless Internet seemed to work okay, plus staff were very friendly and helpful.

Breakfast was a modest affair, with a reasonable selection of bread, pastries, cold meats, cheeses, cereals, etc. Just don't bother with the scrambled eggs - they were horrid and floating in liquid (and this seemed to be how they were made every day).

The location is fine if you need to be in Leganes, two minutes away from the university, and 10-15 minutes walk to the rail station (don't bother traveling by metro, the Cercanias commuter rail system is much faster), which can get you into Madrid Atocha station in 20-25 minutes.

Would I stay again? Probably, if I need to visit Leganes again, simply because there's no other practical choice. I can't see any benefit to staying here if you need to be in Madrid proper, however!

  • Stayed December 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank unspecified
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leganes
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Madrid Leganes
1.0 mi away
NH Leganes
NH Leganes
#2 of 6 in Leganes
3.5 of 5 bubbles 380 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Parquesur
Hotel Parquesur
#4 of 6 in Leganes
3.5 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Ibis Madrid Getafe
Ibis Madrid Getafe
#2 of 9 in Getafe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Carlos III
Hotel Carlos III
#5 of 9 in Getafe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel H2 Getafe
Hotel H2 Getafe
#4 of 9 in Getafe
3.5 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tryp Madrid Leganes Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tryp Madrid Leganes Hotel

Property: Tryp Madrid Leganes Hotel
Address: Avenida Universidad 7, 28911 Leganes, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Leganes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Leganes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Tryp Madrid Leganes Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Melia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Tryp Madrid Leganes Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing