We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Tryp Madrid Leganes Hotel
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Leganes
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Poor”
Reviewed 8 May 2012 via mobile

Friendly staff but it takes 20 minutes per guest to checkin. I asked for a non smoking room but you could smell strong smoke in there. Breakfast is not worth the price of 10€. Location to university is great but it takes a 15 min walk from
the station.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TorstenIngoB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    91
    76
    29
    22
See reviews for
64
81
18
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lake Orion, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 January 2012

We stayed at this Hotel from December 25th thru January 7th, 2012 to visit family. It was a great experience!! The hotel room was very clean and spacious. The bathroom was large and always had hot water. It was close to two Metros, and lots of shopping and bars/restaurants. The best tapas in all of Leganes, and Madrid, has to be at La Sotana de Don Paco - make sure you go!!! We will definitely stay at Tryp Leganes again!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kathy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2011

I visited Madrid for a project meeting at the University Carlos III and the hotel was an obvious choice being appr. 3 minutes from the University. The price was very good (40 euros/night), the bathroom was well-equipped and clean. The room was also very clean but cold as I stayed there in December and the heating did not seem to go over 20 Celsius, but there were blankets so it did not matter. Breakfast was good, especially for me who have a sweet tooth, Spanish pastries and donuts are wonderful.

All in all it was suitable for a short business stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room which doeas not look at the main street as it gets noisy in the morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aniko71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingswinford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
284 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2011

We stayed over night in this lovely hotel on the outskirts of Madrid on our way to our new life in Spain.It is in an ideal location if you do not want to drive through the center of Madrid as it is on the outskirts and easily accessible to the motorway networks. The restaurant doesn't look great from the outside but wow as you walk through the door we were amazed at the beautiful decor! marble everywhere, such splendor.! The room was fantastic.beautifully furnished and very large with a huge very comfortable bed.
In January the restaurant was not open for evening meals but i would presume this was because it was winter( although the weather was 24 degrees). We walked a short walk into the town and sat outside of a lovely restaurant for our meal.The following morning we went for a fantastic breakfast in a beautiful room complete with huge glass chandelier. The receptionist spoke good English thankfully and directed us to the motorway network to complete our journey to our new life in Spain.Only downside was the parking which was on an indoor public car park next door which belonged to the hotel and it cost us 12 euros for 1 night. Other than this felt the 66 euros for 2 to stay in this splendid hotel was fantastic value.Just to follow on by the way, we love it here in Spain, best thing we ever did!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denartes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2010

Public rooms are okay but bedrooms very poor. I was offered the box with the skylight and no windows mentioned elsewhere in these reviews, despite paying full standard room rate, but refused to accept it. All rooms seemed to be different sizes and have different amenities (i.e. some had fridge with drinks, others didn't) despite paying the same rate. Breakfast was a waste of time. No cerial unless all you wanted was cocopops and fresh fruit had all seen better days. Very limited services and a bar/coffee shop that wasn't open on Saturday afternoon/evening because the staff had gone to a wedding. So-called room service was a line to the local pizza restaurant. Wish we had stayed in Madrid and travelled in to conference for a better experience.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Crystalgemini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Leganes hotels

Aguas de Lindoia, SP
Level 6 Contributor
181 reviews
129 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 247 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2010

My wife and I were flying to London when the London airports were closed due to smoke from the Icelandic volcano. Our flight was then diverted to Madrid and the airline TAM we stayed at Tryp Leganés. We stayed for 4 nights.The hotel is 20 minutes from downtown Madrid by train but the Leganés train station is 200 meters from hotel.Our rooms are nice, clean, relatively spacious, with nice bathrooms. The receptionists were excellent, thoughtful. If you want to pay a good price and not worry about not being in the heart of Madrid, the Tryp Leganés is an excellent lodging option.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cred68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arendal, Norway
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2009

I shoulded have written this long time ago, but i forget, anyway , we celebrated our christmas in this hotel- stayed here for 1 week. The linens were not being changed everyday, the restaurants were closed--- this was the worst christmas for my husband as we expected more activity in this hotel... however, this is in the middle of the town Leganes, so one can do shopping around the area, otherwise there was nothing to do, the pool was even closed. I dont think we would stay here again...

  • Stayed December 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank norskeektepar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leganes
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Madrid Leganes
1.0 mi away
NH Leganes
NH Leganes
#2 of 6 in Leganes
391 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Parquesur
Hotel Parquesur
#4 of 6 in Leganes
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
H2 Fuenlabrada
H2 Fuenlabrada
#2 of 9 in Fuenlabrada
196 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Exe Getafe
Hotel Exe Getafe
#3 of 9 in Getafe
274 reviews
1.8 mi away
Ibis Madrid Getafe
Ibis Madrid Getafe
#2 of 9 in Getafe
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tryp Madrid Leganes Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tryp Madrid Leganes Hotel

Property: Tryp Madrid Leganes Hotel
Address: Avenida Universidad 7, 28911 Leganes, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Leganes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Leganes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Tryp Madrid Leganes Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Melia, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Tryp Madrid Leganes Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing