We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dissapointed” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sercotel Princesa De Eboli

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sercotel Princesa De Eboli
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Pinto
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
132 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Dissapointed”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2013

When we booked the hotel we knew it was a bit out of Madrid City and had planned for this. However, our disappointment came on arrival to our room.

The room in General very clean. We thought we had booked for self catering only to find out after buying a load of food from the local supermarket that the Kitchen was an extra €35 per day. Yes that's right €35 per day.

We were then told the car parking was €6 per day. so having wasted €30 on uncookable food because the Kitchen was switched off and we had no utensils or kettle to make tea or coffee and no cups, we also had to pay for the carpark.

This was then made even worse when we went down for our first evening meal in the main restaurant for a four star hotel the food was what can only be described as very poor.

Both my wife and myself decided to start with the chicken salad, so heavily coated in honey mustard dressing that there where no other flavours to be had. I then followed with sea bream. overcooked and nothing else on the plate worth mentioning. My wife had Pork? with some kind of potato that had been smothered in an indescribable sauce.

Railway station only 15 minutes walk. €5 return into Madrid. We found a great café in the main high street of Pinto (see further reviews)

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank glenn r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    149
    127
    38
    22
    18
See reviews for
185
55
1
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2013 via mobile

Nice hotel quite and very clean, the people are friendly and do an extra mile for you.
Points like own kitchen and separate room from the hall makes very quite.meaning value for yours €€€€€€€€
The location is an add value next to a shopping with known stores, also the park next to it is a nice touch
So money well expended.
€€€€€€€€€€€€

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank edisoncm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
119 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2012

I stayed at this hotel recently on a business trip. This is a new hotel in the quiet area of Pinto on the outskirts of Madrid.

The hotel is very clean which you would expect. The communal areas are very modern and welcoming. The rooms are large, with kitchen facilities that can be used with an extra charge. I had no problems with wi-fi in my room although the television recpetion was poor. The room had a genuine double bed which is always a bonus, it was comfortable and clean.

The food in the hotel was OK, I only ate in the bar on one night and the food was basic but of a decent standard.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MaseKid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Jose Dos Campos, SP
Level Contributor
141 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2012

Modern hotel, apartments are equipped with kitchen and are very spacious and clean. Next to a small shopping mall, which has some restaurants, movie theatre and a good supermarket. Car Parking is 6 EUR per night. The main negative item is the WiFi connection (almost no signal. You should request the ADSL connection, the staff supplies the cable). TV in the apartment presents channels only in Spanish. The room rate is excelente (60-70 euros in a standard apartment) and Pinto is a good option to stay as it is just 20 minutes by car to Madrid Atocha railway station and is serviced by a reliable train service..

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LuisTS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torremolinos-Málaga, Andalucia, Spain
Level Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2012

Really nice hotel that is situated close to the train station. Stayed here for two nights so we could visit the Warner Brothers theme park. The hotel was very clean and the service was top class. All of the staff were very helpful and nothing was too much trouble. Our suite was top notch and we couldn't have asked for more and the price for our stay was very reasonable. We ate at the hotel restaurant and had a steak dinner and dessert for 15 euro and the food was well cooked and tasty. Bargain!!! If you're planning on a trip to Warner brothers and you're looking for somewhere to spend the night then I'd definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Skippy_David
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicestershire
Level Contributor
50 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2011

I stayed here for one night only on business.

The reason why I say the hotel is good for business only is because it is quite frankly in a remote location. So if your looking to use it as a base as a "tourist" you would actually be mad! Also the taxi drivers never knew where the hotel was!!!

Taxi from aiport to hotel was 45 euro and 40 minutes long.

A taxi into the centre of madrid was about 50 euro. This wasn't so bad when your on a business trip who are paying for your expenses and the fact there was 3 of us in the group! But it is expensive otherwise!

Check in wasn't great as they system was down, so we had to leave our credit card and passport with reception for 30 minutes which I didn't feel great about. Anyways I went up to the room which was better described as a studio as it had a kitchen, large living space including dining table, sofa large flatscreen tv etc. In a separate room you had a large bed, separate toilet and bath and shower. So basically it was nice and big!! 2 sinks and 2 wardrobe etc.

Had a quick freshen up and then out. Our passports and credit card were returned with no nasty suprsies so that was fine.

The receptionist was helpful providing towels quickly when I informed her mine were missining in the room and she ordered us a taxi.

Brekfast was abit fo a disappointment for the group. I settled with crusty bread and scambled eggs. There was a nice big toaster but it wasnt switched on and I didn't really have time to be messing around. Coffee was good.

Check out was fine and the bill for a large room and brekfast, plus a couple of small bottles of water in the room was 85 euro. Thats cheap......however bear in mind all your other costs such as taxi's is probably the reason why.

If you are on business in the area it is fine but otherwise don't stay.

Room Tip: If you company has a business account I am sure you will get preferential rates and good rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kir321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gers
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2009

This hotel is obviously aimed at the business traveller to the many industries around. Pinto is definately not a tourist destination and is a little way from Madrid - unfortunately I have no idea on the transportation options into Madrid.

I had a mini appartment - small kitchen, lounge area, fair sized double bedroom and bathroom with separate toilet and bidet. Everything was smart and clean plus there were additional touches such as bathrobe and slippers that I don't usually find at this sort of price.

When we arrived in Jan, there was snow lying and on the first night the room was cold. This improved by the second night. The breakfast is limited as was the choice in the hotel restaurant.

The hotel is definately good value if visiting the area on business, but it's location is probably not good as a centre for visiting Madrid as a tourist.

  • Stayed January 2009, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank bagicatz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pinto
1.1 mi away
Hotel Las Artes
Hotel Las Artes
#4 of 8 in Pinto
4.0 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
1.9 mi away
Eurostars Arenas de Pinto
0.5 mi away
Hotel Indiana
Hotel Indiana
#1 of 8 in Pinto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Posadas de Espana Pinto
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Madrid-Getafe
4.0 mi away
H2 Fuenlabrada
H2 Fuenlabrada
#2 of 9 in Fuenlabrada
3.5 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sercotel Princesa De Eboli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sercotel Princesa De Eboli

Property: Sercotel Princesa De Eboli
Address: Calle Pablo Picasso 10, 28320 Pinto, Spain
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Pinto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Pinto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Sercotel Princesa De Eboli 4*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sercotel Princesa de Eboli Hotel is a 4-star hotel located in a modern building in Pinto, a town in the region of Madrid, ten minutes from Warner Park, 25 minutes from the centre of Madrid and near the industrial and major shopping areas. It has 97 comfortable rooms and fully equipped apartments; they have free WiFi Internet. It has six function rooms prepared for any type of event. They are well equipped, making the Princesa de Eboli Hotel, our aparthotel 4 * in Pinto, Madrid, is ideal for business travelers, families and sports teams. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Sercotel Princesa De Eboli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing