We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One night in Madrid”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Avant Aeropuerto
Las Palmas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“One night in Madrid”
Reviewed 27 April 2012

We lost a flight from Madrid to Moscow by the fault of air company (Iberia) and they proposed to us a night in Avant Hotel. We were a little bit frustrated with the necessity to stay more time on a road, but everything went away when we arrived to the hotel. Nevertheless, we didn't have to pay for the hotel the personal was very kind, polite and tolerant. We received a nice, clean room, some snacks in a bar and marvelous breakfast. This hotel helped us to enjoy one day more of our vacations.
Just one thing that I would like to notice that we didn´t like, is the condition of the bathroom staff, it is not really a new one and the water was falling down to the floor every time when we were taking a bath.
Anastasia

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nastkrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    62
    37
    4
    10
See reviews for
42
44
6
35
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Montego Bay, Jamaica
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2012

We were between flights and needed a two night layover. This hotel worked out well. The hotel shuttle picked us up at the airport and took us back 2 days later for our flight out. There was no additional charge for this. Accomodation was clean and comfortable and the on site restaurant served good, affordable meals. Staff were pleasant, helpful and courteous. For our needs Avant was perfect.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travellingman1352
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cocoa fl
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2012

If you have a late night arrival or early AM departure, this is a great hotel. Clean, comfortable, welcoming. My flight into Madrid was 6 hours late...putting me at the airport at 2 AM...I had called ahead so they would hold the room and they actually sent the shuttle driver at that hour! amazing. I have stayed here twice since my first visit. Although it is far from the city center, it is well connected by public transport. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank taylorbrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2011

We stayed at the Avant Aeropuerto for one night en route to Barajas airport. It is a clean and comfortable if somewhat functional hotel that is located off the side of a highway well outside of Madrid. When booking the hotel, we were under the impression that it would be closer to Madrid or at least to the outskirts of Madrid but it is situated at quite a distance and walking anywhere is a problem. We left early in the morning and were not able to make use of the shuttle. However, we called a taxi and were able to get to the airport very quickly.
The hotel restaurant has a nightly buffet which was good and the service was very efficient and friendly.
We were traveling with an infant and a five year old and the hotel had set up a pack and play with bedding which was very useful.
If you need a 'transit' hotel near the Madrid Barajas airport, this one is perfectly fine.

Room Tip: Main floor room was quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TorontoTraveler76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, New York
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2011

We selected the Avant Aeropuerto because of the aiport shuttle. It doesn't run unless you call ahead to request it so if your flight isn't on time it could cause you some issues. The motel isn't really that close to the airport so it could get a bit pricey to take a cab. As other reviewers have said the motel is in an industrial park which is very nice later in the evening because it is very quiet but you don't seem to be close to anything (food, shopping,etc...) so if you don't have transportation you are stuck with what they have to offer.
The shuttle drivers were very courteous and well dressed. The reception desk was very patient with our lame attempts at Spanish and helped us out by using English. They were also very patient when we needed directions and a cab. The common areas were clean and modern. The room was basic but nicely decorated and spotlessly clean. We were a ways off the street and noise was never a problem. Because there is nothing else close we ate at the motel. The evening meal was OK but we got there after a bus load of seniors and they were out of several things and the serving area was thrashed. Service was poor and for the money we spent it was a disappointment. Breakfast was much the same with poor service, empty serving trays and a sloppy serving area. If you are just traveling through and need a clean and quiet place to stay with an airport shuttle this is it. If you want good food and anything fancy try someplace else.

The evening meal was

Room Tip: Go for an upper room to get a little view and stay away from the lobby to avoid the noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bpkagfmt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pasadena
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2011

clean room, soft beds, good food and drinks, actually fantastic room compared to all the hostels, small bathrooms hotels all over europe, this is a nice place to relax and get yourself together before you head back to the states.

Room Tip: its a little out of the way, but well worth it, just dont let the taxi guys take advantage of you wh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sinyurita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toronto
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2011

- 24 hour shuttle service
- great value for the dollar
- good sized rooms, very clean and modern, modern large flat screen tv's in the rooms
- free wifi throughout the hotel
- comfortable beds and very quiet for a good night sleep
- friendly and efficient staff

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank notex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torrejon De Ardoz hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Avant Torrejon
Hotel Avant Torrejon
#2 of 8 in Torrejon De Ardoz
230 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Asset Torrejon
Hotel Asset Torrejon
#5 of 8 in Torrejon De Ardoz
87 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hostal Torrejon
Hostal Torrejon
#3 of 8 in Torrejon De Ardoz
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Madrid Torrejon Plaza
Hotel Madrid Torrejon Plaza
#6 of 8 in Torrejon De Ardoz
63 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Aida
Hotel Aida
#7 of 8 in Torrejon De Ardoz
84 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Loob
Hotel Loob
#1 of 8 in Torrejon De Ardoz
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Avant Aeropuerto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Avant Aeropuerto

Property: Hotel Avant Aeropuerto
Address: Calle Estaciones 20 | Polígono Industrial Las Monjas, 28850 Torrejon De Ardoz, Spain
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Torrejon De Ardoz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Torrejon De Ardoz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Avant Aeropuerto 4*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Avant Torrejon hotel complex includes two hotels of three and four star, Hotel Avant Aeropuerto 4* Hotel Avant Torrejon 3*, designed to meet enterprise customer needs, both accommodation and meetings. The Avant Torrejon Hotels are located near the airport Madrid - Barajas and has an excellent communication with the IFEMA exhibition site and the Local Palace of Congresses. It offers long-stay parking and free shuttle service to Barajas Airport. Its trendy design combines the comfort of its modern facilities with a friendly atmosphere to make your stay for leisure or business a great experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, LateRooms, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Avant Aeropuerto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing