We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beware of the Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Madrid - Tres Cantos
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Tres Cantos
Reviewed 11 January 2014

The hotel is fine. The mattresses are a bit hard and the rooms are not sound proof at all. There was a child screaming next door from about 330-400am. We could also hear every conversation in the hall. The staff was great during check-in helping with bags etc. However the next morning it was quite a different story! Jorge at the front desk was incredibly unprofessional and downright rude. Out shower wasn't working and he told us there was nothing he could due because it was Sunday. He was not attending to the breakfast area promptly(the breakfast choices were quite sparse). When I approached him and asked him if he spoke English he replied "No, I only work in a hotel" and walked away. Absolutely unacceptable behavior from hotel staff.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank olepipo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
t3hotels, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Madrid - Tres Cantos, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2014

Dear Guest,

First of all allow me to thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express Madrid Tres Cantos for your recent visit to our city and also for taking the time to share your comments with other TripAdvisor users, it is thanks to your feedback that we keep improving in our service and installations to you, our guest.

For us achieving excellence in Guest Service is our most important goal, with that in mind our staff follows trainings, I, myself as hotel manager, review personally the service provided to our guest and every guest feedback is reviewed in detail and taken into consideration in our daily team meeting. However it is clear from your comments that in your case we failed to achieve the level of excellence we usually deliver to our guest and for that I truly apologize to you. I can guarantee you that I have personally taken action for this short of attitude not to occur again.

In case you are planning to visit our city again, I would kindly ask you for a second chance to show you the service our Guest usually enjoy and I remain at your complete disposal to assist you with your travel arrangements.

Sincerely

Raquel Gómez
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (172)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 172 reviews

Reviewed 12 September 2013

We arrived at this Hotel after a very hot and long drive a very cool and happy reception, before we were asked to check in we were asked if we would like a drink (receptionist) "you have had a long journey" She sold me
Room air con, beds v comfy bathroom clean roomy lots of smellies , hair covers etc. and clean
Breakfast brilliant, as I have said before and will keep saying until people realise that egg and bacon is not the sign of a good breakfast.
This is Spain!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greeted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jorge G, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Madrid - Tres Cantos, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2013

Dear Guest,
We are really satisfied that you find our hotel so wellcoming. We also appreciate very much your notes about the breakfast. We are looking to welcoming you again in our hotel.

Kind regards,

Jorge Gruenholz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

I stayed here on business for 2 nights. Large comfortable double room. Everything was clean. Good location...not far from the train station and restaurants. Breakfast was good....the coffee machine broke down but they were quick to supply alternative coffee. The staff were very helpful. The bar prices were reasonable. All-in-all I think it deserves 5 stars.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spookie_HJH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jorge G, Director de Recepción at Holiday Inn Express Madrid - Tres Cantos, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2013
Google Translation

Apreciado huésped,
Le damos las gracias por su opinión tan positiva. Apreciamos que valore nuestro hotel como un servicio de 5 estrellas. Gracias a opiniones como esta el personal del hotel sigue esforzandose para conseguir ese nivel de excelencia. Es cierto que no es posible adivinar cuando va a haber una avería, pero estamos orgullosos de poder reaccionar siempre de manera rápida para resolver cualquier situación. Nos agrada que haya destacado ese punto. Espermamos volver a verle pronto en su próxima visita a Madrid-Tres Cantos.
Reciba un cordial saludo,

Jorge Gruenholz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2012

We have just returned from a trip to south of Spain and on our way down and back stopped at the above hotel. I have a severely disabled son and after speaking to them on the phone to ensure that the hotel met his needs arrived and found all members of staff so helpful and could not do enough for us. As we had travelled by car from Santander this was very comforting to us. They all spoke English and our stays there were very enjoyable.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emandclive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jorge G, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Madrid - Tres Cantos, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2012

Dear Customer
Thank you for taking the time to write such an awesome review of our hotel! Our entire staff was grateful you mentioned the wonderful service they provided which you received. We hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2012

Very friendly staff.
Rooms are big, comfortable and clean. Breakfast is good.
Wifi is normally fast, but in some rooms you might get low signal.
The only down sides are not having a mini bar (or a small fridge to keep a fresh water bottle...) and no restaurant available at the hotel, although there is a pizza menu available for ordering and restaurants are available from walking distance.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vieiramiguel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jorge G, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Madrid - Tres Cantos, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2012

Dear Customer,
Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review of our hotel! Our staff take pride in the work they do and were absolutely grateful you had wonderful things to say. Althought our rooms have no minibar, we can keep any good that needs refrigeration in our fridge. Just ask us. We will do it with plesure.

We are looking forward your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2012

Stayed for two nights. Room was very big. Free wifi, no access codes, no hassle. Breakfast buffet all you need.
The hotel does not have a restaurant, but because it is situated close to the city centre, there are plenty of possibilities within walking distance. The one recommended by the very attentive front desk officer was outstanding.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BusinessTrav52304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jorge G, Director de Recepción at Holiday Inn Express Madrid - Tres Cantos, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2013

Thank you very much for your great review of our Hotel. We are glad to know that you found everything you needed. This is exactly our philosophy: to make things easy for our customers. We will be very happy to welcome you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2012

I stayed for two nights which cost me eur120 including breakfast and wifi. Room was very big with a comfortable bed. Breakfast was quite adequate. If you are staying in Tres Cantos for business over travelling then I thoroughly recommend. Tres Cantos is not Madrid so by taxi it took me around 30 minutes. No evening restaurant at the hotel but the friendly front desk staff (David) recommended places to go. I will be back!

Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
1  Thank Andrew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jorge G, Director de Recepción at Holiday Inn Express Madrid - Tres Cantos, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2012

We are glad to know that you ejoyed your stay. It is our main objective to mantain the highest standards of service. Let us recomend you the Train service that can you take into Madrid city Centre in 25 minutes for just 2.45 euros. We will be more than happy to welcome you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tres Cantos
0.1 mi away
Jardin De Tres Cantos Hotel
Jardin De Tres Cantos Hotel
#1 of 4 in Tres Cantos
156 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quo Fierro
Quo Fierro
#4 of 4 in Tres Cantos
156 reviews
0.3 mi away
Eurostars Madrid Foro
Eurostars Madrid Foro
#3 of 4 in Tres Cantos
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Madrid-Sebastian de los Reyes
Holiday Inn Express Madrid-Sebas...
#5 of 6 in San Sebastian de los Reyes
220 reviews
6.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Alcobendas
20.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Madrid Leganes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Madrid - Tres Cantos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Madrid - Tres Cantos

Address: Ronda Poniente 16 Euronova 3, 28760 Tres Cantos, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Tres Cantos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Tres Cantos
Price Range: £42 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Madrid - Tres Cantos 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Express by Holiday Inn Madrid Tres Cantos Hotel is the best option when looking for a quiet Hotel located in Tres Cantos Business district. Madrid city centre very easy to reach within 30 minutes by train as well as the Universidad Autónoma de Madrid: 10 minutes. The hotel is located in a privileged area very close to the main headquarters of the most important companies situated in Tres Cantos: GlaxoSmithkline, IBM, Serono, Sener, Danone, Sogecable, BDF Nivea, BP Solar, EADS, Software AG, Siemens, Deimos, Crisa. The hotel is also next to Alcobendas, San Sebastian de los Reyes and Colmenar Viejo Industrial and financial areas. The family rooms can acomodate a maximum of 2 adults and 2 children. If you wish to make different arrangements, please contact the hotel directly. The Hotel provides Free wireless internet connectivity and Free breakfast buffet. The hotel is also ideal for those who want to overnight in the area of Madrid when crossing Spain without need to enter the city centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Madrid - Tres Cantos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Tres Cantos
Tres Cantos Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing