We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Barabhaig B&B
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Isle of Oransay
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dunollie Hotel(Broadford)
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Broadford Hotel(Broadford)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
    View Hotel
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (66)
    Filter reviews
    66 results
    Traveller rating
    54
    12
    0
    0
    0
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    54
    12
    0
    0
    0
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsisle of skyelovely hostsdining roomoff the beaten trackbeautiful locationon easter sundayamazing viewscomfy bedstayed longersurrounding areaspent two nightseach morningbreakfast was delicioushot waterwarm welcomedavebath
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    48 - 53 of 66 reviews
    Reviewed 10 September 2013

    We stayed in this bed and breakfast for two nights this summer, and we were certainly not disappointed! Its fantastic location, the quiet and comfortable room, the good breakfast and the welcoming hosts (and their lovely pets!) made we had a great stay on the Isle of Skye. But, honestly, it was the enchanting view that made us love this B&B most...

    • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Wouty
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 2 June 2013

    We spent two nights in this beautifully situated B&B overlooking the sea on the Sleat peninsular on the Isle of Skye. This was our first B&B holiday.The house is cosy and warm with a lovely breakfast including some of the beat eggs ever! David and Emma were very welcoming and chatty. Through our conversations we learnt a lot more about the island way of life - something we wouldn't have had the opportunity for at a self catering cottage. Thank you for helping to make this a lovely break away from suburbia!

    • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Sueondartmoor
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 4 February 2013

    Me and my partner stayed only for one night at Barabhaig and it was the first time i ever stayed in a B&B, so I didn't really know what to expect, but i was so relieved once we'd arrived.
    The owners were very welcoming and their pets (a dog & a cat) were adorable as well.
    We had a lovely small room upstairs and a great view over the water. Though it was very simple, it was clean and inviting and we felt home-y. After a long day exploring Skye we came back and the hosts were genuinely interested in what we did and if we had a good time. We got some advice on what we could do the next day and where we should eat. The night was very quiet and the bed was comfortable. In the morning we had a lovely breakfast together with another couple and left happy and relaxed for the rest of our trip.

    I recommend everyone to stay at Barabhaig if you're on Skye/Sleat.

    • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Christina K
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 30 August 2012

    Stayed 1 night while touring Skye - would have stayed longer if not for bad weather. An oasis of tranquility. Lovely, well appointed rooms in beautiful location. A view to die for over an excellent breakfast. Superb friendly hosts. A competitive price. This is definitely one not to miss if you are looking to stay in Sleat.

    • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Skald
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 13 January 2012

    We spent 2 nights at Barabhaig in December and loved it so much we returned for three nights in January. David and Emma are the perfect hosts - friendly and helpful but not intrusive. Fantastic views over the bay from the room, very comfortable bed, excellent breakfast and really useful advice about the area. They have created a really beautiful home steps from the sea - cosy, warm, artistic and they have a lovely dog, Tam! Would highly recommend, even when the weather is not good, the area is stunning. Thanks! Tricia & Hans

    • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank PhoebePerryman
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews