We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“relaxing meal with a super view” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Stomping Grounds Cafe Bistro

Stomping Grounds Cafe Bistro
Ranked #2 of 43 Restaurants in Pitt Meadows
Cuisines: Cafe, Canadian, Peruvian, Latin, South American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: An independent neighbourhood cafe featuring local coffee, baked goods, homemade wraps, Panini's and salads and soups. Beautiful location near the Fraser River in Pitt Meadows right in the Village at Sawyer's Landing. Cafe by day and Bistro by night. Join us Saturday and Sundays for a full brunch menu and for our monthly Live Music and Dinner evenings with select wines and beer. Call us to enquire about our upcoming nights Full Service Catering available for corporate and private parties!
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
152 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“relaxing meal with a super view”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2013

The Stompin Grounds are now offering dinner of Friday and Saturday nights. It is wise to phone ahead since they are a very small bistro. I had the wild salmon salad with mango salsa and it was superb. I highly recommend the antipasto platter as an appetizer or as a great snack if you dont feel like dinner. You can bring your own wine for a very small corgage fee however they do serve some good wines as well. The apple crumble for dessert is also recommended. Yummy!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank twindates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    18
    5
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
152 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“lovely view and super coffee”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2013

This is a local owned family business that offers a variety of coffee and tea drinks as well as wholesome lunches made on the premises. It is situated right on the Fraser river where you can go for a lovely stroll or bike ride before or after. Great way to spend an afternoon and relax and enjoy fresh air in Pitt Meadows

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank twindates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
57 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Now open for dinner Friday and Sat PLUS weekend brunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2012

Just back from a delicious Fri nite dinner of tapas and wine and best of all...right in our own beautiful Osprey Village neighborhood.

Cold, crisp Dec evening and hubby and I made the short walk to Stomping Grounds " Bistro" . Dec's menu is made up of spanish style tapas and we shared the BBQ ribs, pork skewers and garlic mushrooms. A glass of Apothetic Red from Calif for $9 was a perfect choice. A tray of crusty hot bread portions with olive oil and balsamic vinegar for dipping rounded out the meal.

Dinner out and liquor licence ( $5.75 for a Granville Island brew) is a welcomed addition to the neighborhood. Right now, dinner is available on Fri and Sat nites with the menu posted on their facebook page and website as it will change month to month. Dinner with drinks came to $36... Good value we think so why order pizza delivery when this is so close?

Weekend brunches a new addition as well so we will have to try their blueberry pancakes with maple syrup for $9 and I believe they are adding yogurt fruit and granola parfaits soon. Coffeeshop treats always available.

We will be back!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Remydiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pitt Meadows, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Location”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2012

Great location near the Fraser River in the Osprey Village. I've stopped in multiple times for a drink and a snack. It's a great place to meet friends and enjoy the sun. It is small so if it's a busy day seats can be hard to come by. The staff are friendly but service can sometimes be a little slow. Prices for drinks are comparable to other coffee chains, it can be a little pricey if you're ordering a coffee and a panini for 2. I like their Fresh Red - an iced tea, and the pastry treats are very good.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AussieGirl7053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Very Best Chai Latte”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2011

This is a wonderful cafe especially on a sunny day. Go for a walk along the river and stop for a bite and a Chai latte. My favorite is the Chai but everyone said their other beverages were great to. The food is fresh, portions generous and the sweets are delicious.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DLeaM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Stomping Grounds Cafe Bistro also viewed

Pitt Meadows, British Columbia
Pitt Meadows, British Columbia
 
Pitt Meadows, British Columbia
Maple Ridge, British Columbia
 
Pitt Meadows, British Columbia
 

Been to Stomping Grounds Cafe Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing