We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“top choice in B&Bs”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Clair's Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 3 Ladner B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 May 2012

excellent B&B -- great welcome, very friendly-- great rooms -- and what a breakfast; different every day

Room Tip: look on-line for the video http://www.clairsinnladner.com/
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (122)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

108 - 114 of 122 reviews

Reviewed 22 November 2011

Thank you Clair for your warm invitation into your lovely home. You provided us with the finest hospitality and charm. The room was inviting and the breakfast was a real treat.
Hope to stay again one day!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kelowna123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2011

I stayed at Clairs and was delighted with all that I saw. As a B&B owner myself I look at all the details and Clairs didn't miss a thing. From the comfy feathered bed to the fabulous decor it was a fabulous stay. Clair is a warm and inviting host.
I was shocked by the negative review I read. Clair is not only a gracious host but is a professional innkeeper. I am sure that ever effort was made to accomodate the folk that wished to check in early by holding their luggage until their room was ready. Some requests, however may be too much to ask. Though you can never please everyone, I would never hesitate to recommend Clairs Bed and Breakfast.

Room Tip: I had the opportunity to look at all Clairs room and found them all wonderful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Judy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clairsinnladner, Owner at Clair's Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2011

Thank-You so so very much for your glowing review. We so appreciate hearing from our guests and both word of mouth and trip advisor reviews are amazingly helpful in marketing out small business. Look forward to seeing you again in future

Clair Oates

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2011

Amazing B&B in the heart of Ladner, there is no doubt Clair welcomes guests to her beautiful home. She is both professional in what she does and treats all with respect and friendly atmosphere. The rooms are spotless, bathrooms large and truly a wonderful treat at the breakfast table. Wouldn't hesitate to return to Clair's Bed & Breakfast.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TOEBB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clairsinnladner, Owner at Clair's Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2011

Thank-You so much for your glowing review. It was wonderful meeting you and sharing stories at the breakfast table. Positive reviews and word of mouth recommondations are so important to my small business. We look forward to seeing you again.

Clair Oates

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2010

My husband and I really enjoyed our stay at Clair's B&B. First of all, the location was convenient to the ferry, which was great. Clair and Cliff made us feel like we were family. They were so welcoming and generous. Our room was cozy and well appointed. We appreciated all of the little thoughtful details that Clair includes. Lastly, her breakfast in the morning was out of this world. We would definitely plan a return visit and would recommend Clair's to our friends.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Irene27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clairsinnladner, Owner at Clair's Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2011

Irene - Thank-You so much for your glowing review. It was wonderful meeting you and sharing stories at the breakfast table. Positive reviews and word of mouth recommondations are so important to my small business. We look forward to seeing you again.

Clair Oates

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2010

Spent two nights at Clair's as we were traveling to Vancouver and this looked great on the website. It is fine, rooms are clean, beds are comfortable, price much less than anything actually in Vancouver, and the distance to Vancouver is about 15 miles. Our room did not have a shower, but a tub with a hand held shower. It was difficult to use the hand held shower as there was no shower curtain. DO NOT arrive before the appointed 3pm check in time. We arrived at noon, and were not allowed in, not allowed to store our luggage and she was very reluctant to let us use the restroom, even though we were staying there that night and the next night. She will ask you to choose a time for breakfast, we chose 8:30, I was up and around at 7:30am and one of the friends I was traveling with was also up. We both asked (at separate times, not knowing the other one had asked) for coffee and were told no coffee until 8:30 with breakfast - truly! Come on, make a pot of coffee for early risers. My friend went out and bought coffee from a bakery around the corner for the four of us. We sat on the porch, planning the day and drinking our purchased coffee, and when she came out to call us into breakfast, she really appeared surprised that we had purchased coffee. The food was very good, especially the fritatta. Overall, it was fine, but a bit militant for my liking.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Indykim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clairsinnladner, Owner at Clair's Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2011

i am so pleased my guests enjoyed the many amenties offered in our home. We have worked hard to make it a pleasant and inviting B&B. We only have one room with a clawfoot bath instead of a shower. We have put a shower head in this bath for the convenience of guests who wish to shampoo hair or rinse off. We hope that next time you cometo stay you will choose one of my many ther rooms. OH MY! did I really not offer you coffee early in the morning? i have a pantry where my guests can make coffee at any time and where I leave coffee at 7:30 for early risers. It seems to me that I have had more than one misunderstanding as i have areas where early arrivers can leave luggage though it is true I do not take it or guests to rooms until the room is ready for guests.

\i am so sorry that these wonderful guests were left with the impression that I was \'militatnt" Was i having a bad day? Did my worries over personal and family health issues get in the way of my job? if so, I am so sorry. i strive to warmly welcome my valued guests into my home. It seems I dropped the ball" with these lovely folk. I hope I get a chance to spoil them in my home in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2010

This is the perfect B and B to take advantage of the the many miles of trails and quiet, country roads between Ladner and Twassen that are great for hiking, biking or just walking, for example along the 46 kilometer long dike trail that skirts the coast of Boundary Bay. You'll see eagles, hawks, blue herons and many other kinds of birds along the way. Ladner, which is a quaint, funky old town, is in the middle of the Fraser River Delta estuary, the largest estuary in North America. It's a paradise for nature lovers and a critical stopping point on the Pacific Flyway for millions of birds. Clair, your host, is very helpful and completely knowlegeable about the area. She can help you plan a great, relaxing holiday.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MyPrivateUtopia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ladner
Hilton Vancouver Airport
#4 of 23 in Richmond
921 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Granville Street
Comfort Inn Downtown
Comfort Inn Downtown
#53 of 92 in Vancouver
875 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clair's Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clair's Bed & Breakfast

Address: 4919 48 Ave | corner of 48th Avenue & Bridge Street, Ladner, Delta, British Columbia V4K 1V4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Delta > Ladner
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Ladner
Price Range: £159 - £174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clair's elegant 1922 six bedroom Heritage B&B is centrally located in the quaint fishing village of Ladner, 30 minute drive south of Vancouver, a block from the rivers edge, close to great dining, 7km to B.C. Ferries, Reifel Bird Sanctuary & Boundary Bay Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Clair's Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing