We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unexpectedly delicious and charming”
Review of Bombay Joes

Bombay Joes
Ranked #8 of 15 Restaurants in Ladner
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Edmonton, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Unexpectedly delicious and charming”
Reviewed 17 August 2013 via mobile

Awesome food. Cute neighbourhood. Highly recommend. Seemed busy with people coming for take out. Would return when in Vancouver again. The Bollywood movies are always a treat.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank A B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    10
    6
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Many of these reviews seem phoney”
Reviewed 25 July 2013

I love Indian cuisine and I would love to try this restaurant. In order to publish my thoughts, I gave it neutral reviews as not to skew the existing reviews. What really concerns me is not the poor reviews but the "Amazing" ones. So many of these do not provide much detail except the food is amazing, the owners are amazing, etc. You really wonder if the owner has persuaded all his relatives and friends to write review fiction so Bombay Joes would appear to be the best in Ladner. I am very very skeptical of such blatantly uncritical, inauthentic reviews. Despite the disclaimer reviewers must make (I certify that this review is based on my own experience and is my genuine opinion of this restaurant, and that I have no personal or business relationship with this establishment, and have not been offered any incentive or payment originating from the establishment to write this review), these reviews just don't "ring true." Heavenly deception which is so obviously not from impartial customers.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank ERic H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great service and the best chai tea!”
Reviewed 4 July 2013

lovely place: great service and the best chai tea!
You'll leave feeling healthy, happy and planning to go back.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank pamela h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing food!”
Reviewed 28 May 2013

The food here is so fresh and they use very little fat in the preparation. Everything is so flavourful.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Linda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ladner, British Columbia, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Food and great family owned business”
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Great addition to the Ladner restaurants. I love Spice and the Cast Iron Chicken is amazing. My wife is a Vegetarian and always has many great choices.
But the best part of Bombay Joes are the owners, who take the time to make you feel welcome and share a good story or 2.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Jason M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bombay Joes also viewed

 

Been to Bombay Joes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing