We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a pleasant surprise!”
Review of Canoe Pass Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ladner
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Canoe Pass Inn
Ranked #3 of 3 Ladner B&B and Inns
Reviewed 5 October 2012

Arriving from the Tsawassen ferry you wonder where you are coming to but on arrival the room and whole set-up is delightful. Jackie is very friendly, the rooms are spotless and the breakfasts excellent. The reflections and the morning mist over the Fraser River made for numerous photographic opportunities. We were sorrt to have only one night there.

Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Nitrofski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (22)
There are newer reviews for Canoe Pass Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 22 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2012

I found this wonderful place on line and took a chance and found the perfect place to relax!
What a pleasant surprise, just two large spacious rooms to choose from. A large deck around the building and it goes up and down with the tide. The Swans and Ducks are a bonus, Jackie's delicious breakfasts and so much of it home make like her black berry jam -Yum!
Canoe Pass is short drive to Ladner or the Tsawwassen or 30 minutes into Vancouver when it's not rush hour.
Take and chance and be surprised too!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank daphron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2012

We made a reservation for a quick get away across the border. When we arrived we saw a steel building, LOTS of fishing equipment and two smaller buildings on the water that didn't look like what we expected. Did we see a picture of the exterior of this place before making the reservation? Uh, no...... As we went down the walkway we saw the house boat is hidden by the steel building and isn't visible until you get right down next to it. The guest rooms (2) are on the main floor along with a small kitchen and sitting area. The rooms have gas fireplaces that warm up to a toasty level in the cold damp winter weather and also have a table for eating in your room by the fireplace. Yes, Colin runs a fishing business and Yes, the guests rooms are as nice as the website shows and YES, the swans (and a lonely goose!) come paddling by looking for a handout in the morning and evening. This was such a peaceful and great getaway! Go and Enjoy yourself, and don't be fooled when you step out of the car!!

Room Tip: If a boat is parked at the dock it can affect your view......ask for a room without the boat. Ther...
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 2True4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2012

I loved the Canoe Pass Inn. I wanted to stay in a houseboat for a long time. The Canoe pass Inn is the best combination of the privacy and amenities of a B&B and houseboat. The ambience is unbelievable - swans in the water, mountains in the distance, fireplace and the area aound Canoe Inn Pass is wonderful to see. No traffic, and very peaceful. The location and views from every window are magnificent- right on the river. The rooms are large with their own fireplaces, comfortable couches, great beds, ensuites and walkouts right onto the dock. Both bedrooms are equally wonderful. Breakfasts served in your room, were excellent and very good quality. The two guest rooms share their own kitchen and living room apart from the family quarters. It’s a great place to stay while vacationing or visiting even on business in Vancouver, Surrey etc. 15 min from the Ferry, anywhere else less than 30 minutes away by car. Great to comeback at the end of day to Canoe Pass Inn and just relax. Host Jackie was very helpful – checking to make sure everything fine. I have travelled from the West Coast to East Coast of Canada and the Canoe Pass Inn is definite in the top 3 for B&B’s for me. Canoe Pass Inn allows dogs to stay which made our visit great since we could bring our dog. The only thing to remember is bring cash or cheques – no credit charges or debits charges. Defiantly will be back!

Room Tip: Both rooms are 5 star
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PrairieGirl_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2011

I absolutely loved the Canoe Pass Inn. If you don't think you like B&Bs try this place. The Canoe pass Inn is easily the best combination I have ever seen of the intimacy of a B&B and the privacy and amenities of a boutique Inn. The location and views from every window are magnificent- right on the river. Thje rooms are large with their own fireplaces, comfortable couches, great beds, ensuites and walkouts right onto the dock. Breakfasts, served in your room, were excellent- nice variety and very good quality. The two guest rooms share their own kitchen and living room apart from the family quarters. I would stay there again in a second.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Terri5286
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2010

This is a very nice B&B. The room was large and was very clean, as was the bathroom. It is literally right on the water, open the sliding doors and step the wrong way and in you go. In the eve you can watch the sunset and the swans comming across the bay. Breakfast was large and very good. Hosts were very friendly and recommended a restaurant that we enjoyed very much. We would recommend this B&B to anyone. It was Great!
Be advised that they do not take credit cards so you must have a check or cash.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank liznurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2006

I wasn't sure about staying at a B & B with the whole family but I am so glad we did! It was wonderful after a long day touring Vancouver to come back to our floating home away from home! The kids could settle in their own beautiful room to watch a movie and we could relax in ours to have some quiet time for ourselves.

Jackie and Colin were wonderful hosts! Very accomodating helping the kids fish off the dock, building a fire and baking the best muffins I ever had!!

When we go to Vancouver again I don't think we'd stay anywhere else!!

  • Stayed: July 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank TracenShawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ladner
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bridgeport
River Rock Casino Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Canoe Pass Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canoe Pass Inn

Address: 3383 River Rd W, Ladner, Delta, British Columbia V4K 3N2, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Delta > Ladner
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Ladner
Price Range: £78 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Large floating home with two luxury suites complete with ensuite, outside patio, and hot tub.The inn is situated in beautiful Canoe Pass across from Westham Island where the river meets the Gulf of Georgia. Miles of river and ocean front to walk, bike or just relax and enjoy the bird and wildlife.Close to Reifel Bird Sanctuary. Minutes from Tsawassen ferry to Vancouver and Gulf Islands and a short 25 min. drive to Vancouver International Airport. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing