We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Institution in Bermuda”
Review of Swizzle Inn

Swizzle Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Bar Scene, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Orillia, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
223 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
“An Institution in Bermuda”
Reviewed 9 May 2014

This is a very popular pub in Hamilton Parish, a short walk from the Grotto Bay Resort.
Good pub food, generous portions and attentive staff.
Outdoor patio as well as outdoor balcony for dining. Take your business card and stick it to the walls or ceiling like 50,00 others have. Great casual fun place.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank russell85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,105 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    443
    454
    166
    27
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Swizzle Inn Swagger Out”
Reviewed 3 May 2014

I was born and raised in Bermuda and left it when I was 12. I have never failed to stop at Swizzle Inn whenever I get the chance to visit the tiny island. The location is a great place as you can stop there while on your way up the island or down to St. George's.

The food I say is pretty good. Yeah, it's not going to be super exquisite but for the atmosphere that it has the food is great. I love their Butt Kickin Nachos and, when in season, the lobster is pretty good. And their desserts are the bomb but then again I'm a poor college student who loves food. The prices are pretty decent as well. A lot of people have this notion that Bermuda is super expensive and yes that's true. But, I think people have to remember that is is practically in the middle of nowhere and so we have to import things in and there isn't much space to grow stuff. But hey, it's going to be better than McDonald's.

The atmosphere is really great as it can fit many varieties of individuals. There is a place for the sports fanatics. The outdoor seating is nice too when the weather is not too hot or too cold. If you want more of a quiet area the upstairs area is nice too. On the weekends they sometimes have live band music.

Overall, Swizzle Inn is definitely a place for you to stop by!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tiara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Definitely worth checking out”
Reviewed 1 May 2014

I loved the fish sandwich. It was fresh, hot and the coleslaw had a great kick to it.

They offer take out as well. Prices are a little high for a pub but as comparable to the rest of the pubs in the island.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank DKS77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
465 reviews
347 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Never fails to send customers away happy”
Reviewed 28 April 2014

After the effort of far too many steps in Crystal & Fantasy Caves we deserved a Swizzle and enjoyed two jugs! Food was as good as I remember from 25 years ago; not haute cuisine but it's a pub and there's nothing wrong with sandwiches, salad, chips (fries) etc. Well worth a visit must be repeated by just about everyone who has done so

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KAF0460
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
“Great Food redeemed them”
Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

Went on a Saturday night. Service on a weekend dinner service was less than adequate with a single server handling all the tables upstairs. Waited 30min just for drinks. Could be a fluke but if the food wasn't outstanding I would say this place wasn't worth the aggravation. Anyway the meal and desert were both very good!

Helpful?
Thank John O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Swizzle Inn also viewed

Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
 
Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
 

Been to Swizzle Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing