We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun atmosphere, great wings”
Review of Swizzle Inn

Swizzle Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Groups, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Brunch, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Oregon
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fun atmosphere, great wings”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We tried several types of wings for appetizers with our group. All were delicious. Loved the rum swizzle! Such a diverse menu & fast, friendly service. A historic landmark not to be missed!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank NWwineseller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,064 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    426
    439
    160
    26
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Rye, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
139 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Fun watering hole”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We were staying at Grotto Bay Beach resort and walked a short 5 minutes to Swizzle Inn. Three had the wahoo burger, which was average, other two had salmon, which was excellent. The joint is packed nightly, and it has a fun informal atmosphere. Plenty of beers that we had never heard of, friendly staff. I would go back.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Darleen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guelph, Canada
Level Contributor
66 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere, good food and of course, AMAZING Swizzle”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

The Swizzle Inn is a staple in Bermuda and therefore no visit to the island is complete without at least a quick stop by to sample their signature drink.

The menu is pretty large with something for everyone and the food quality is typically average to good. Pricing is reasonable by Bermuda standards but service can sometimes be a bit slow due to the restaurants popularity, thankfully the atmosphere usually helps make up for that. It never hurts to make sure you order a half pitcher of Swizzle as soon as you can and I recommend trying to get a table outside unless it's raining. Yes you'll have to deal with a bit of traffic noise but the weather is normally just too nice be sitting indoors.

If you can't make it to the original Swizzle Inn be sure to drop in to The Swizzle South Shore if you're in Warwick Parish.

TIP: It's tradition for visitors to put up a business card or write something on the walls, tables, wherever. Be sure to leave your mark when you visit.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LennyandLori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence
Level Contributor
303 reviews
184 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Good food, Good fun”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We went to the Swizzle to enjoy the World Cup and eat dinner. It was very good… what I like the best is what the owner doesnt do…adding a tip without earning it. I will have to say these ladies did better from us then the restaurants that automatically add the tip. Great job to the owners. Your staff worked hard but more importantly they have great attitudes. I highly recommend this place… the food was very good, reasonably priced and variety.

Thanks for a great time.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, PA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Swizzle Inn - Ok”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

At dinner at the Swizzle Inn as it was only a short walk from Grotto Bay Resort. Food was mediocre. Had a fish sandwich the first night and that was good. Had pizza the 2nd night and that was ok. Tried the rum drink. Not a big rum drinker so didn't get what all the excitement was about it.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank lanabear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Swizzle Inn also viewed

Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
 
Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
 

Been to Swizzle Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing