We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Only used the Spa” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rosewood Tucker's Point

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Rosewood Tucker's Point
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Hamilton Parish
Certificate of Excellence
Stamford CT
Level Contributor
173 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Only used the Spa”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

Oh, but what a spa! One of the best ones I have ever been to. The treatments were great and the facilities were gorgeous. We enjoyed lounging by the reflecting pool after our treatments. It was so decadent.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CTKath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

605 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    427
    109
    40
    19
    10
See reviews for
123
349
15
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

Amazingly beautiful and quiet but so badly managed. The breakfast restaurant has a beautiful terrace but...closed because it rained during the night and it was not wiped. we ask to wipe it ourselves and the answer was: we have the order from the owner to let it closed...as stupid as the housekeeper calling us in the middle of our nap to ask when she could come clean the room becausethere is a privacy sign...lack of basic management...

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Geoffroi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duncan_Graham_RTP, General Manager at Rosewood Tucker's Point, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to voice your concerns. We are sorry to hear you had some challenges during your recent stay at Rosewood Tucker's Point and we would love the opportunity to discuss them with you further over the telephone. If you wish to do so, please feel free to call us directly at 441.298.4010 and ask for me or our Hotel Manager, Paul Telford. Many thanks and we hope to hear from you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

We stayed here on our first trip to Bermuda and we couldn't have enjoyed it more. The property is simply stunning - unassuming when you first drive up, but just lovely once you are inside. The views are spectacular - it is set a bit above the ocean. The staff at the hotel did their utmost to accommodate us at every turn. From the ease of checkin to ordering lunch. They were all so friendly and happy! (Everyone in Bermuda was SO happy and always smiling!) The rooms were quite large and very well appointed. The beds were very comfortable. The bathrooms were large, but there was no counter space (just stand alone sinks with a shelf above) so that was a bit difficult to maneuver our toiletries. The restaurants were elegant and the food excellent. The beach, although not adjacent to the property (it is a short shuttle ride away) was absolutely breathtaking. The pink sands and the water - the color of the water was unbelievable! I also had a massage at the spa and it was as good as any I've had. Beautiful spa and surroundings for the spa as well. There were 2 swimming pools, one that was more of a quiet pool and the other more for families. My husband golfed and wasn't that fond of the course that the hotel has, but he played the Ocean Club course and that was superb. If you want to get away and relax and be pampered, this is the place for you.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chezllama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duncan_Graham_RTP, General Manager at Rosewood Tucker's Point, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thank you for visiting us at Rosewood Tucker's Point! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay - we will be sure to pass along your kind words to our staff as well and we hope to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mountain View, California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

This hotel is very expensive. Everything on Bermuda is expensive but this hotel is very pricey. Room service, Spa services, laundry service, room rates....everything is top dollar. Having said that, the location is simply beautiful. The rooms are large, very comfortable. The bathroom had a huge beautiful tub overlooking the bay as well as a very large shower. The balcony I had overlooked a bay. I had lots of room service. The food was good quality, the service was excellent. The staff is very friendly and diverse. People come to this island from all over the world to work and it makes for a very friendly staff. The spa staff is very efficient and accommodating. The spa service was amazing. There are lots of wonderful excursions available right from the hotel. I definitely recommend staying here if it's in your budget.

Room Tip: I had a corner room directly over the portico. That afforded me a view of the bay in three directio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cleavetwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duncan_Graham_RTP, General Manager at Rosewood Tucker's Point, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words! We hope to see you back in Bermuda very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

The resort is absolutely gorgeous! The staff are absolutely amazing!! Everyone of them took special care of us: Roger the trolley driver! Miles the main man at the Beach Club! Sydney the server on the beach! Levon at the main entrance in the pink pith helmet (Stay Pink)! Dionne at the front desk! And the lovely woman who tidied up after us each day. Everyone was wonderfully friendly and helpful. We were only there for a few days, would love to have stayed longer... maybe next time. We traveled with our 17 yr old son who loved driving around on our golf cart and working out in the gym, and our 12 year old daughter enjoyed the sea! My husband enjoyed an incredible round of golf and lunch. And I didn't get to the spa, but did enjoy the fitness class on the green!

Room Tip: We had a lovely suite of rooms in the Smith Villas overlooking the sea, which included a golf cart...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TinaClare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

Just back from a week's holiday with my husband. We celebrated our wedding anniversary at the hotel and were made to feel so special. The staff were brilliant and made us feel very welcome. Every effort was made to make our holiday feel special and the attention to detail was magnificent. Nothing was too much trouble. I am vegetarian and the chef came out and spoke to me and cooked wonderful dishes. It is the small attention to detail that makes a holiday special and memorable and makes you want to return to a hotel. The Hotel Manager Mr Telford was also brilliant - he always made time to chat and ensure we were having a wonderful holdiay.

I would certainly recommend Tuckers Point and cannot wait to return!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank patriciaandmichael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milledgeville, Georgia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

We spent six nights and could not have enjoyed the facility, the service, the quality of the food and specifically the friendliness of Rosewood. SherriAnn and Levon were so special. They made us feel like a million dollars. Well worth the dollars! Very special place. It was our 40th Anniversary and we could not have stayed at a better location!!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank john c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hamilton Parish
6.3 mi away
Rosedon Hotel
Rosedon Hotel
#1 of 3 in Hamilton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 508 reviews
6.2 mi away
Royal Palms Hotel
Royal Palms Hotel
#2 of 3 in Hamilton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 772 reviews
6.3 mi away
Newstead Belmont Hills Hotel
Newstead Belmont Hills Hotel
#1 of 6 in Paget Parish
4.5 of 5 bubbles 775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
Fairmont Southampton
Fairmont Southampton
#3 of 3 in Southampton Parish
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,643 reviews
10.0 mi away
Cambridge Beaches
Cambridge Beaches
#1 of 3 in Sandys Parish
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,037 reviews
10.2 mi away
The Reefs
The Reefs
#2 of 3 in Southampton Parish
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,023 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosewood Tucker's Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosewood Tucker's Point

Property: Rosewood Tucker's Point
Address: 60 Tucker's Point Drive, HS 02, Bermuda
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Bermuda > Hamilton Parish
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Hamilton Parish
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Rosewood Tucker's Point 5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, Southall Travel and Hotels.com so you can book your Rosewood Tucker's Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosewood Tucker`s Point Hotel Hamilton Parish
Tuckers Point Hotel
Hotel Tuckers Point
Rosewood Tucker's Point Bermuda, Caribbean

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing