We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Views”
Review of Rosewood Bermuda

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rosewood Bermuda
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Hamilton Parish
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 August 2014

The views and scenery at this place are stunning and they are what defines this resort. We stayed in a villa with an amazing view of the harbor.

The room was not a 5 star room. There were some details that need to be worked on, but when rooms book for as much as they do you should expect perfection.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NAFoster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (702)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

392 - 398 of 702 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2014

Travel01Girl's August 2014 review says it all, with a few exceptions. (My wife and I just spent four nights in a Villa Suite). We VERY much enjoyed our dinner at The Point. We like a more formal atmosphere at times, and while we wish there had been a larger crowd for a bit more hustle and bustle, it was a Thursday night and we were happy nonetheless. Carola was ALWAYS enthusiastic and wonderfully pleasant.

Having said that, I agree 100% with her comments on Sur Mer, the restaurant at the Beach. Could use a bit of work on internal ambience...but hey, with the beach in your face, who needs artificial ambiance???? Dinner there was MAGICAL.

ROGER is a GEM. Period. He was unbelievably hospitable from the moment our taxi pulled into the forecourt. We had an 8:30 tee at Mid Ocean on our first morning and he drove us over and introduced us to the receptionist at MOC. He told us to ask her to call him when we were finished. Five 1/2 hours later when we had finished our round, cleaned up in the locker room, and made some purchases in the pro shop, we went downstairs to have Roger called. As we came down the stairs...there was Roger waiting for us!!!!!!! Amazing!!!!!!!!

All of the staff was wonderfully warm and accommodating, but in addition to Carola in The Point, Silvia also had a huge smile every time we saw her and was simply wonderful. Miles at the Beach Club??? Another guy in Roger's mold...just so warm, funny and helpful.

The facilities at TP are simply amazing...but it's a Rosewood property, so one shouldn't expect anything less. We have stayed a dozen or more times at The Carlyle in NYC, both before and after the sale to Rosewood, and while different (as it should be in the Big Apple; it's a different vibe on purpose) there's a minimum expectation that's more than met at TP.

Having said all that, and while it's oft said, at Tucker's it's TRUE, the difference is the people. We really felt like they were as sad as we were to leave yesterday noon.

My only warning is the location...other than the airport (which is NOT bad...very close) it's a pretty hefty taxi ride anywhere. We had a drink at the 1609 Bar at the Hamilton Princess (1609 is not to be missed for the incredible view, just be aware service is awful and food blah) and that is an hotel that could be ANYWHERE. Tucker's is everything and more of what we were looking for...make your reservations NOW!!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Mink80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We have been staying at TP since they opened in 2009, this being our 6th visit. We have seen a lot of changes over the years and we truly felt that this was our best stay. First of all, the people keep us coming back. Paul Telford, the hotel manager, is a gem. He has done a fantastic job turning things. The customer service during our stay was fantastic. A "can do" attitude prevails throughout the resort. Great job Paul! The doormen, Levon and Rudy, are perfect gentlemen and are so welcoming and helpful. Roger, operates the tram, and is honestly one of the nicest people. These guys are like an extended family to us. Miles, at the beach club, was recently promoted and it was a well deserved promotion. He has a very strong work ethic but now needs to transfer it to the others that work on the beach. Miles is a gem and he truly knows how to treat guests and help them to have the best and most relaxing experience while at the beach or pool. He's terrific. Our other favorites are employees at Sur Mer, the restaurant at the beach club. They are Kyle, (Sur Mer manager), Dragos ( now at The Point but we wish he was back at Sur Mer), Lauren and Gabi. All warm and wonderful people.

The resort itself is beautiful. The rooms are tastefully decorated and the hotel is very elegant. We have stayed in both the manor house and during this visit in a villa suite. The rooms and views are spectacular regardless of your location. There are four pools. A lap pool and a beautiful quiet pool by the main hotel and an infinity pool by the beach. The infinity pool is deigned for young adults ages 13 and up but they seemed to be relaxing those rules this year because during our stay there were babies and very young children in the pool. It was annoying as it's a very small poo. In addition, there is a kiddie pool right around the corner by the beach. As such, this rule should be enforced by the beach club attendant. The beach itself is spectacular and in our opinion the nicest beach on the island. They provide lounge chairs, umbrellas and bar service. They really need to replace the lounge chairs and covers though as they are dated, uncomfortable and sub par for a five star resort. Other than that, it's perfect. The main pool by Tuckers Bar is the nicest pool and the service is great. It should be heated though. We had some chilly nights during our stay ( in July ) and the pool was quite cold. They have bar/lunch service and in the afternoon the staff comes around with fruit kabobs. It's really nice.

There are four restaurants. Sur Mer at the beach, Sul Verde at the golf course and The Point at the main hotel and Tuckers Bar. Our absolute favorite is Sur Mer for the view, food and amazing staff and service. We don't like to eat in the interior portion of the restaurant though as it's just not decorated as you would expect. It should have an islandy feel like the adjacent bar but it doesn't and it's blah and generic. We sit outside though and it's perfect. The interior of Sur Mer needs to be redone. We didn't care for the food at Sul Verde last year so we didn't try it this year and The Point is stuffy and the staff is trained to be very proper. We just don't care for that as its TOO stuffy and overdone .... they are have a beautiful outdoor veranda at The Point with two huge and beautiful fireplaces but they do not utilize them, what a shame! They should fire up the fireplaces and put tablecloths and candles out there and it would be amazing. If they ever do take our continued advice on this, we would go back for dinner as the food is great. If not, we will pass. Tuckers Bar is great! Casual and fun and great food! Breakfast options are very limited .... The Point or room service .... they really need to set up a small continental breakfast area with juice, coffee, bagels, muffins etc.. There is a great library area with an outdoor fountain that would be perfect for this but they just don't use it. A real shame ... something to seriously consider.

Overall, we love the resort and wouldn't stay anywhere else. We have stayed at The Reefs, Pompano Beach and a few other resorts over the years but they do not compare to TP. The resort has had issues over the years with poor service and aloof attitudes but I think Paul Telford and his staff has done an outstanding job turning this around. It's also a bit of a trek from the beach but hop on the tram with Roger and enjoy the short ride! We miss it already and cannot wait to go back.

Room Tip: You can't go wrong ... all rooms seem to have great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
8  Thank Travel01Girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

This is my 6th time staying at the Tuckers Point Hotel and Spa. Ever since the hotel opened I have been coming here and have had great stays but this one takes it all. The General Manager has done a great job with hiring so many friendly people. The number one person that goes out of there way to make your stay as enjoyable as possible is Miles. He is the head of the beach club. Other people that deserve to be mentioned are Rudy(Doorman), Lauren(worker at the beach club), and Levon (Doorman) they made the stay just so enjoyable. Now to the rooms. The room that I stayed in was the villa suite. What a beautiful room with great decor and unbelievable view of the bay. It is so easy to get from your room to the pool and main lobby by just going up the side ramp that is where the last villa suit is that you can easily access. The beach is defiantly the best beach on the whole island of Bermuda. The one thing that you need to rent is a golf cart so that your not wasting time waiting for the tram that comes every half hour to an hour. I would defiantly come back.

Room Tip: Rent a golf cart
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank Laxplayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We usually stay at a smaller boutique hotel on the island but decided to give Tucker's Point a try after touring their beach club last year. We were not disappointed! The staff is amazing, the rooms were spotless ( twice a day housekeeping ) & the grounds just beautiful. The view from our room was amazing. A shuttle brings you to their Mid Ocean Beach Club, they say it runs every 1/2 hour, but we never waited for a ride. The beach is beautiful and spacious, you never feel like you are right on top of other guests. Beach staff to set up chairs & umbrellas. Pool, bar & restaurant right at beach club. Also, two pools back at hotel, one for families & one for adults. Concierge super helpful at making dinner suggestions & reservations and accommodated our request for a later check out without hesitation. The Point restaurant serves breakfast and food & service were wonderful. Tucker's Point is very pricey, but well worth the cost!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lori D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duncan_Graham_RTP, General Manager at Rosewood Bermuda, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Thank you for such kind words! We hope to welcome you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

You may want to know, before booking this hotel, that heavy building work is being done (we are in July 2014). We were allocated a room at the same floor as the building work, and this was a great disadvantage. It was noisy and extremely dusty. The only elevator we could use was also used by the workers so we often waited 10 minutes to be able to get downstairs. It is very much a shame that for that price we should encounter such issues, and we would certainly not recommend this hotel until the work is finished. Because we were given such a poor room, we won't return again. However the hotel is child friendly, with a lovely staff and a wonderful scenery. The beach is far and not ideal but it is mostly a hotel for golf lovers. If you aren't one, you may want to look at another hotel.

Room Tip: Beware the Building Work!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
6  Thank Elisabeth X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duncan_Graham_RTP, General Manager at Rosewood Bermuda, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to write. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed the setting and staff, however we are sorry to hear you had some issues regarding unexpected work being done on the property. We would love the opportunity to discuss this with you in more detail. If you wish to do so, please feel free to call us directly at 441.298.4010 and ask for me directly or our Hotel Manager, Paul Telford. Many thanks and we hope to hear from you very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Beautiful location and close to airport. Our room was outstanding, on the corner with great views and a roomy balcony. Service was excellent and with very few exceptions very friendly and helpful. Beach is a little over a mile from the hotel, but with a bit of planning for the shuttle no problem. Beach is gorgeous and attendants are great. Drink service at bit slow, but no problem, it is worth the wait. Food very good. Sul Verde best food and best service. Thank you Georgia, you're the best. The Point and Tucker's Bar come in second. The Beach Club a lagging 3rd. The Beach Club group seems a bit distracted. Thanks to Roger and Jijo for their friendliness and service. Great place, will go back.

Room Tip: The higher up the better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank DMJ1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duncan_Graham_RTP, General Manager at Rosewood Bermuda, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Thank you for staying with us and we are so happy to hear you enjoyed the resort. We appreciate the feedback as well. We will definitely pass on your note to Georgia, Roger & Jijo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hamilton Parish
6.2 mi away
Royal Palms Hotel
Royal Palms Hotel
#1 of 3 in Hamilton
843 reviews
6.3 mi away
Newstead Belmont Hills Hotel
Newstead Belmont Hills Hotel
#1 of 5 in Paget Parish
875 reviews
6.2 mi away
Rosedon Hotel
Rosedon Hotel
#2 of 3 in Hamilton
544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 mi away
Cambridge Beaches
Cambridge Beaches
#1 of 3 in Sandys Parish
1,137 reviews
9.5 mi away
Fairmont Southampton
Fairmont Southampton
#3 of 3 in Southampton Parish
4,076 reviews
10.2 mi away
The Reefs
The Reefs
#2 of 3 in Southampton Parish
1,114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosewood Bermuda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosewood Bermuda

Address: 60 Tucker's Point Drive, HS 02, Bermuda (Formerly Rosewood Tucker's Point)
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Bermuda > Hamilton Parish
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Hamilton Parish
Price Range: £292 - £1,032 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Rosewood Bermuda 5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rosewood Bermuda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosewood Tucker`s Point Hotel Hamilton Parish
Tuckers Point Hotel
Hotel Tuckers Point
Rosewood Bermuda Caribbean

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing