We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun!”

Crystal & Fantasy Caves
Book In Advance
More Info
US$66.00*
and up
Crystal Caves, Aquarium and City of Hamilton Tour
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Travel 120 feet below the earth's surface and explore subterranean lakes and passageways.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fun!”
Reviewed 17 July 2012

I went to the Crystal caves more for my children, but really enjoyed it. It is a little out of the way, but stopped in at the Swizzle Inn and made it worth my while. If you have not ever seen crystal caves, you really should go. Nice story about how it was discovered goes with the tour. I thought it was a little pricy, but for a first time cave visitor, it is worth it. there was a decent line outside too...

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank ricciw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,358 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    653
    517
    158
    24
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tustin, California
Level Contributor
84 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Hang with the Cruise Ship Tourists”
Reviewed 16 July 2012

Good place to meet up with hundreds of bused in cruise ship tourists as the place is packed with more people that they can accommodate. The caves are small; the tour is overcrowded (50 people per tour) and only about 10 minutes long. Oh, did I mention that it is $25 per person. Too bad this is one of very few things to do in Bermuda.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Hop-Skip-Trip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Stunning... and an amazing tour guide”
Reviewed 15 July 2012

This is somewhere you absolutely need to visit if you find yourself in Bermuda. Like other people have said, the pictures you see (and take yourself...) really do not capture the natural beauty of these caves. The prices are very reasonable! $27 for both caves (adult price). The tours are informative but not too long (30 mins. each). I would have liked to stay in there for HOURS...sadly I had to leave eventually. Photo taking isn't the easiest thing here; even with my good camera I found it somewhat challenging to capture the beauty. You really just have to see it yourself to appreciate it. The thing that made this tour was our guide, Ron. Honestly, the best tour guide I've ever had. Anywhere. He is so charismatic, hilarious, intelligent, and fun. He made the experience less of a tour and more of an adventure. He didn't just spout facts; he got everyone involved in the experience and was pointing out really cool stuff along the way. I know you can't request a tour guide, but if you get Ron (we did for both tours), consider yourself lucky. He's awesome. All in all, a great place to go. The calm water inside the cave was a brilliant blue....and to be honest, I totally would've swam in it if I could.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank lovelushforever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Worth a stop.”
Reviewed 9 July 2012

My family visited both caves. They loved it. The pictures really do not do it justice. There are 88 steps down in one cave and 83 steps down in the other, but worth every one of them. It was a great way to spend an afternoon, make sure to stop at the ice cream shop around the corner or the Swizzle Inn for lunch before hand, and walk it off in the caves.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Pattiwig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Absolutely stunning!”
Reviewed 9 July 2012

For photographers, this is a must do excursion in Bermuda. Best advice is to do both the Crystal and Fantasy Caves for $27 instead of just one for $20 but if you are going to choose one tour, then the Crystal Caves tour is the best. The tour guides are extremely friendly and knowledgable and the caves are just stunning.

There are quite a few stairs leading down to the caves so would not recommend for anyone with health issues or small children.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank thefozz_18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Crystal & Fantasy Caves also viewed

Southampton Parish, Bermuda
Sandys Parish, Bermuda
 

Been to Crystal & Fantasy Caves? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing