We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet and Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Clear View Suites & Villas
Bradenton, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quiet and Comfortable”
Reviewed 4 July 2013

Tastefully appointed 1 bedroom suite overlooked a stunning view of the ocean and pool. We viewed stunning sunsets every morning. Two balconies; one in the bedroom and one off the Living Room. Very courteous and helpful staff. The location is handy to everything. The only thing that would improve this hotel is some sort of access to the sea, such as a small beach, so I could go snorkeling every morning.

Room Tip: Don't get a room near the pool. It is not often used, but when kids are in there, it gets noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PatriceSh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    14
    9
    2
    16
See reviews for
17
6
6
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ridgefield, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2013

We stayed in Clear View for weekend, the things that we like they have nice room, the room is big,the kitchen has complete utensils, so we can make breakfast and very quiet place.

The hotel has a nice pool, but salt water, and if you walk to the path, down by the hotel it takes you to the beach and dock, it was very nice path to walk. Walk to the beach shelly bay beach about 15 minutes walk. We went to Elbow Beach its about 15 minutes by taxi or bus.

Bus stop, just right in front of hotel entrance, we did not try the bus, but restaurant is not walking distance, we went to to sweizzle in by taxi less than 10 minutes, and to Hamilton, by Front St where all the restaurant it was about 15 - 20 minutes by car. We took taxi and cost us 25. But I am sure you can take a bus.

If you like quiet place, it should be the one. I would like to try other hotel that close to the restaurants. But over all we were happy to stay in Bermuda, very nice island.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheSzewczyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 April 2013

I stayed for a week with my family and it was the perfect place. The view is epic--overlooking the ocean with a great pool. Wifi connection is great and easily accessible throughout the property. We had a full kitchen where we prepared most of our own meals and the bedrooms were spacious and comfortable with flat screen tv and cable! There is a trail in front of the property that goes along the shoreline for miles and if you are feeling adventurous there are plenty of spots where you can walk down to the edge and jump from the rocks into the water. Crystal clear water and gorgeous views of the horizon at sunrise and sunset. It's a perfect spot for families and we all felt safe and well taken care of.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beeeharp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2013

We just finished an amazing family reunion/vacation at Clear View. My husband and I stayed in one of the older villas and other family members had ocean front suites. The suites have beautiful kitchens, and are equipped with brand new top of the line appliances--convection oven, microwave, dishwasher and fridge with ice and water dispenser. We all appreciated having free internet access all over the property. The lawn in front of the suites provided the perfect place for our badminton competitions. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The property is very secure and safe.

The location is perfect! The beautiful infinity pool overlooks the ocean and the view is amazing. Just in front of the property is the railway line where we enjoyed taking walks most days. There is a grocery store within walking distance, as well as a couple of beaches if you want to walk 20-30 minutes. We used buses most days to travel around and found them efficient and clean.

We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NanHarper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2012

After reading the other reviews, I was super cautious about staying, but I emailed Clear View Suites & Villas and they responding very kindly and warmly.

I arrived around 9:30 at night and took a cab ride (8 minutes from Hamilton airport). The staff upgraded my room to a suite - incredible! I had my own apartment - two flat screen televisions equipped with cable television, a kitchen (microwave, toaster, fridge w/ ice & water dispenser) which made staying in Bermuda way more cost effective, two patios with a deck over looking the ocean and a living room with sofa as well as a desk to do work. I was given a king sized bed. The bathroom has a standing shower and a tub separately so two can bathe simultaneously in the bathroom. The entire guesthouse has been upgraded and remodeled.

Wifi runs well (unless its storming out- and then I'm sure the entire island may have spotty wifi) the Wifi is included in the cost of your guesthouse (other hotels charge Wifi fees per day).

The villa has a restaurant a few paces away as well as a tennis court.

The hotel is a few feet from the bus stops so it was super convenient to dart about in Bermuda.

The staff was super warm, welcoming and friendly.

Great place to stay by yourself for a quiet get away, with your family (as the guesthouse is spacious) or as a couple (super sexy pool that appears as though it is cascading into the ocean-although, they do have two outdoor pools - one just has a nicer view.)

Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Most villas have an ocean view, but ask for one just in case - great to watch the sky as the sun ris...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Natalie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seminole, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2012

Before going we booked and than read the reviews, When we contacted them about our concerns they addressed everyone of them. when we arrived I was shocked at the view and the rooms, both were out of this world. The new part is the part you want to be in. If you have any problems the staff on the property is top notch, I have to say I was really skeptical because of the reviews but I will go back again and again. Clean and free of bugs. warm and friendly staff and a whole new look and feel since the remodel.

Room Tip: Ask for ocean view new phase of hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Baloo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westford, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2012

If you are looking for a place with a GREAT view, convenient location to attractions such as Crystal Caves and the Aquarium and centrally located between St George's and Hamilton this is the place for you. We stayed in one of the older villas on the property which does need some updating as the sliding door to the patio was broken the entire time we were there and the kitchen does need new counter tops and cabinets. But there was plenty of space for me and my three teenage children to spread out. The new pool was wonderful, with an amazing ocean view especially at sunset. Very convenient bus service to any place on the island. A fairly quick walk to the market to load up on breakfast and snacks made the whole vacation more economical. Juanita was very helpful. All in all, a very good choice.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank njduprey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hamilton Parish
6.2 mi away
Rosewood Tucker's Point
Rosewood Tucker's Point
#1 of 2 in Hamilton Parish
664 reviews
1.0 mi away
Royal Palms Hotel
Royal Palms Hotel
#1 of 3 in Hamilton
818 reviews
0.2 mi away
Newstead Belmont Hills Hotel
Newstead Belmont Hills Hotel
#1 of 6 in Paget Parish
840 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Grotto Bay Beach Resort & Spa
Grotto Bay Beach Resort & Spa
#2 of 2 in Hamilton Parish
2,594 reviews
3.3 mi away
Fairmont Southampton
Fairmont Southampton
#3 of 3 in Southampton Parish
3,891 reviews
0.8 mi away
Coco Reef Resort Bermuda
Coco Reef Resort Bermuda
#3 of 6 in Paget Parish
952 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clear View Suites & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clear View Suites & Villas

Property: Clear View Suites & Villas
Address: Sandy Lane, CR02, Bermuda
Region: Caribbean > Bermuda > Hamilton Parish
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Hamilton Parish
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Clear View Suites & Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ClearView is located on North Shore Bermuda and is comprised of classic suites, Bermuda cottages and brand new Deluxe Suites, all of which enjoy spectacular views of the Atlantic Ocean. A short 7 minute drive from the Bermuda Airport and 15 minutes from both Hamilton and St Georges it is ideally located for your Bermuda vacation.Picturesque Flatts Village and the Bermuda Aquarium, Museum and Zoo, one of the most popular tourist attractions in Bermuda, are only five minutes away, as is Shelly Bay Beach and John Smith's Bay on the South Shore.Whichever accommodation you choose will come with air conditioning, phone, cable TV, free internet, fully equipped kitchen or kitchenette, and great views. There are two freshwater swimming pools, a tennis court and restaurant on the property. The Bermuda Airport is less that two hours flying time from the Eastern Seaboard of the USA and with the Bermuda Weather being comfortable all year round why not take a short trip and come see us at ClearView. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clear View Suites & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clear View Suites And Villas
Clear View Suites & Villas Hotel Hamilton Parish
Clear View Suites & Villas Bermuda, Caribbean

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing