We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ripped Off”

The Point Restaurant & Terrace
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$70 - US$85
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: The best fine dining in Bermuda
Sag Harbor, New York
1 review
“Ripped Off”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

The wait staff is 5 star
Fish was dry first night
Second night beware of people that invite you to dine husband, wife, daughter and her three friends
A party of 8 and my daughter and I were stuck with a $600.00 check when the husband snuck off to discuss with waiter how to slip me the bill
Next morning manger not available
Dining bill not available at check out but by the time I got home the $600.00 was then added to my credit card
Four emails to consierge and I now have sent in the dispute to my credit card.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jbe522
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    19
    5
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
63 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Not your average hotel restaurant”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Stayed at the hotel and had dinner at The Point one evening. One of the best meals ever - fresh seafood, great appetizers and superb service.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Tom O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, Bermuda
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The best in Bermuda”
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Dinner here was, by far, the best we had in Bermuda in a long time. The food, the service, everything was perfect. Can't wait to go back.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 187147Helen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“A very special place”
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We loved The Point Restaurant and Terrace. Although we had been cautioned that the service was pretentious, that was not the case. We were looked after very well and were made to feel most welcome. My husband and I had the five course tasting menu with wine pairing which was fabulous; I'm still thinking about that hummus crusted lamb. The service, food, the view and the atmosphere were faultless. The Point was not more expensive than Cafe Lido at Elbow beach or Beau Rivage. We loved it and will go back.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Jacqueline35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton Parish, Bermuda
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent service”
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We were in the bar offering both the restaurant menu and bar. The service was faultless from all of the waiting staff, in particular Camille (?). The burger cooked to perfection. Good size portions. Definitely go again and again!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sarahelt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Point Restaurant & Terrace also viewed

Hamilton Parish, Bermuda
Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
 
Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
Hamilton Parish, Bermuda
 
Tucker's Town, St. George's Parish
Southampton Parish, Bermuda
 

Been to The Point Restaurant & Terrace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing